$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
View map of 465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Good location, fine hotel

Hotel was good, but the location was the main selling point See full review

  • Eugene G.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great place to stay

This was my first overnight trip to San Francisco and my first concert at The Warfield. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 9, 2008
We are nestled in a vibrant area known as Hayes Valley. We are perhaps San Franciscos best kept secret. Hayes Valley is centrally located to many of San Franciscos unique neighborhoods with about twenty different restaurants within a two block walk. Most areas are walkable or accessible by public transportation. Neighborhoods such as The Haight, Castro, Mission, and Union Square are either a few blocks to 1.5 miles away. Destinations along San Franciscos coast like Fishermans Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge are between 3 and 5 miles. Other nearby destinations includes Golden Gate Park, ATandT Ball Park, and a variety of museums.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.3 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 2.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sp
Business
HONG KONG
Mar 1, 2015

Just OK

The hotel is just OK. No surprise. A little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
critterzooo
Business
Hatley, Wisconsin
Sep 21, 2012

Days Inn, 465 Grove Street, San Francisco

This is the 4th time I've stayed in San Francisco, each time at a different hotel. Days Inn was everything I expected it to be. Clean, quiet, well lit outside for security, and surprisingly, the bed was super comfy! I've found it difficult to find hotels that offer a refrigerator and Days Inn includes this PLUS a microwave and coffeemaker! My only complaint would be that there was no safe in the room, as there has been at all other hotels and I usually do lock up extra cash, etc. while I'm out sightseeing, but I ended up taking it all with me each time. I will definitely stay here again! Very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera nut
Business
Helena Montana
Jun 28, 2011

OPERA STAY

Second year I have stayed here. Interesting location.2 blocks to Civic Center. No fear of walking back at night. I like neighborhoods. Little grocery stores. Clean and neat, helpful staff.Arranged shuttle to airport for me. Restaurant on premises, called the Double Decker has great hamburgers, fresh salads and will deliver to your room. I will go back there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus route 21 goes by the door. This is a major route to Golden Gate Park and other famous spots.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek CA
Jun 24, 2011

Good motel with standard amenities

I attended "Die Walkuere" at San Francisco Opera my primary reason for staying there. Standard convenient amenities but lacking in grab bar and non-slip surface in bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ananda Fuara on Larkin, a good pleasant inexpensive vegetarianrestaurant

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is very quiet close to civic center of the city very clean and beds are confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant are very close to the hotel

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta ga
Sep 28, 2010

Great location

Great location the Hayes valley is a nice area with great shopping and resteraunts in a couple of block radious. Short walk to muni. My room was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. Glad that it had an elevator most open air hotels don't in san Francisco. Mostly was quiet but first night could hear a bit of a racket in the room next door but it was short lived. Slept well the whole trip over all a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great places within a block

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Tony
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 22, 2010

Good Central Location

Hotel was older but fairly well maintained. Within walking distance to most of the areas I was interested in which is good since the parking lot was tiny and I didn't want to lose my hard-won parking space. The staff wasn't rude but they weren't exactly friendly either. For the price, the hotel was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the burger restaurant in the hotel's parking lot. The burger was good but the oil used for the french fries made me sick. Better choice is the italian restaurant a block away called Stelline. Dinner was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top