$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
mini vacation

Days inn is a nice cheap hotel in a perfect location. the rooms are clean but small (1 Queen bed),... See full review

  • Harrison W
  • Jan 6, 2014
Excellent value and convenience

clean and includes parking, convenient to sF civic ctr., opera house, symphony hall -- and many... See full review

  • family stylers
  • Dec 25, 2013
We are nestled in a vibrant area known as Hayes Valley. We are perhaps San Franciscos best kept secret. Hayes Valley is centrally located to many of San Franciscos unique neighborhoods with about twenty different restaurants within a two block walk. Most areas are walkable or accessible by public transportation. Neighborhoods such as The Haight, Castro, Mission, and Union Square are either a few blocks to 1.5 miles away. Destinations along San Franciscos coast like Fishermans Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge are between 3 and 5 miles. Other nearby destinations includes Golden Gate Park, ATandT Ball Park, and a variety of museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.3 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 2.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shanghaines
Business
California
Aug 8, 2014

Outside corridor

I hate hotels with outside corridors, which render windows useless. I wish you would specify it in your description of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrison W
Business
grass valley ca
Jan 6, 2014

mini vacation

Days inn is a nice cheap hotel in a perfect location. the rooms are clean but small (1 Queen bed), bathroom is big and shower has hot water. you cannot expect a 5 Star hotel for this cheap price. I think it was perfect for what I needed, and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wigster
Business
england
May 24, 2013

conveniently situated and friendly staff

Unfortunatly we took a taxi from the airport and were charged $55 and believe he took the long route. Shame we never knew about the shuttle which we used for the return trip. Took a while to find our bearings but found the tram route which was cheap and interesting in character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRP77
Business
Lethbridge, AB
Oct 30, 2012

Great and affordable hotel

This hotel was close to downtown San Francisco. It was clean and had prefect basic continental. And it was affordable, relative to the other hotels downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Esco Couple
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2011

close to bus stop

We went to SF for our honeymoon. They put us in a handicapped room which was not good for my husband who is 6'3. The shower head barely reached his knees. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom, which would have been great if we needed the space for a wheelchair, however we are not handicapped and so the room was very small. One of the hotel staff was super nice and answered all of our questions and gave us directions and a map. The continental breakfast orange juice machine was broken the whole time and the coffee machine broken on our last day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky Rockstar
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2011

Great Hotel and Price

Pros: Clean rooms, Comfy bed/sheets/pillows, Helpful and Friendly Staff, Good Continental Breakfast, Price, Free Parking, Near everything. Restaurants are walking distance, safe environment. Cons: Parking limited - if you come in after 6pm you will probably lose a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Restaurants to choose from all in walking distance... within 1-2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clarita ,ca
Jul 11, 2011

great getaway

The room was really nice and clean everyday, except 1 evening late, and we got back to our room the room was not made up, trash not emptied and no towels. The crazy thing was that someone was in there and took all are dirty towels, but that was it.I had to go down to front desk to get our towels. Other then that, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 39, Fishermans Wharf, cable cars and museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, ca
Apr 12, 2011

not too bad

We liked the location and the practicality of why we needed a room. so it what cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 24, 2010

good low budget, well located hotel

It's a very basic, Motel 6 type motel. Very well located, next to City Hall and the Opera. Every room has a small fridge and micorwave. Otherwise, the room is small and crowded, has all the basics but not any luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

UKO,wonderful reasonably priced women's clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pretty Pleased

Decent room. I thought it was just fine for the trip we made out there. Perfect location if you are going to bill grahm. I had no complaints. I would more likely to stay here than any of the other place we could have ended up and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops i was into in the area. All within 3 to 4 blocks of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top