$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
mini vacation

Days inn is a nice cheap hotel in a perfect location. the rooms are clean but small (1 Queen bed),... See full review

  • Harrison W
  • Jan 6, 2014
Excellent value and convenience

clean and includes parking, convenient to sF civic ctr., opera house, symphony hall -- and many... See full review

  • family stylers
  • Dec 25, 2013
We are nestled in a vibrant area known as Hayes Valley. We are perhaps San Franciscos best kept secret. Hayes Valley is centrally located to many of San Franciscos unique neighborhoods with about twenty different restaurants within a two block walk. Most areas are walkable or accessible by public transportation. Neighborhoods such as The Haight, Castro, Mission, and Union Square are either a few blocks to 1.5 miles away. Destinations along San Franciscos coast like Fishermans Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge are between 3 and 5 miles. Other nearby destinations includes Golden Gate Park, ATandT Ball Park, and a variety of museums.

Hotel Map

37.7774 -122.4241
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.3 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 2.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim the travelled
Business
Sacto CA
May 1, 2014

Quick trip to the City

Location, location, location. Hey its right in the middle of SF. Hayes Valley has lots to offer, food, shopping, and drinks, all within 2 blocks. A park is right around the corner with a couple of food trucks also. The hotel itself is fine and the rooms are clean. Parking for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Titheit
Business
Iowa
Mar 31, 2014

For the area, was OK

The breakfast that's offered is not worth the effort, My room had some odor that I aired out each night I returned back. Was able to park for free, bus was 1/2 block, great little french breakfast place a block away. All in all, SF is very expensive for hotels, so if you don't need extra nice then OK. I normally always take my own pillow when I travel, I was scared when we arrived but of course my pillow is much better, it wasn't horrible. As noted I would recommend this hotel, but with clarification of what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French bakery, breakfast/sandwich place. Very nice.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Maarten visit 2
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 6, 2012

Great value

I chose this hotel for the price and the fridge/microwave in the room. The room was clean & efficient. I arrived early (before noon) but couldn't check in until about 2pm. There was no real lobby waiting area. It looked closer to the Moscone Center on the map, but was about 30 minutes away (walking at brisk NYC pace). On the 3rd day, I was informed that the bus at the corner would put me near the Moscone Center. This became my primary mode of transportation for the duration of my stay except late at night when I took a cab instead. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fatty
Business
Out of State
Jan 16, 2012

Good value

Staff were helpful with food and travel suggestions, and were very accomodating to help with luggage that the airline lost. Shower curtain was moldy and ripped, other than that the room was clean and in good repair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel can arrange an airport shuttle which is cheaper than a taxi, but let them know ahead of time.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xyz7654
Business
Maryland
Nov 14, 2011

Great location and clean room

The room was spacious and clean. One catch: from early evening to 7am the "front desk" is served from an outdoor window with a bell which wakes up the staff, but I was able to get service that way at both 2am and 6am, so this was a workable system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Mar 20, 2011

have a nice weekend

the hotel is located in a quiet area close to downtown of the city, public transportation, restaurants and couple blocks from mall and stores, also the hotel room was very clean with comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the shopping stores are no too far from the hotel mall and cable car are close

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove Street
Oct 27, 2010

Good location and price also

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Close to the heart of San Francisco

The Days Inn Civic Center was very nice. Although there was no pool, fitness center, or business center, the location was within walking distance of Civic Auditorium, the Opera house, and many other city sites. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. This hotel would be perfect for someone in town for a short period of time who is looking for a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Civic Auditorium and Opera house are close, and it's just a cab ride away from Chinatown.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search