$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
41 reviews
mini vacation

Days inn is a nice cheap hotel in a perfect location. the rooms are clean but small (1 Queen bed),... See full review

  • Harrison W
  • Jan 6, 2014
Excellent value and convenience

clean and includes parking, convenient to sF civic ctr., opera house, symphony hall -- and many... See full review

  • family stylers
  • Dec 25, 2013
We are nestled in a vibrant area known as Hayes Valley. We are perhaps San Franciscos best kept secret. Hayes Valley is centrally located to many of San Franciscos unique neighborhoods with about twenty different restaurants within a two block walk. Most areas are walkable or accessible by public transportation. Neighborhoods such as The Haight, Castro, Mission, and Union Square are either a few blocks to 1.5 miles away. Destinations along San Franciscos coast like Fishermans Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge are between 3 and 5 miles. Other nearby destinations includes Golden Gate Park, ATandT Ball Park, and a variety of museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.5 mi
  • Japantown: 0.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • SoMa: 0.8 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.3 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 1.3 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.3 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.4 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.7 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 2 mi
  • Twin Peaks: 2 mi
  • Ferry Building: 2.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 2.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 2.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2.2 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RunForestRun
Business
Irvine, Ca
Oct 20, 2010

TERRIBLE!!!

This MOTEL was a nightmare! Mind you, let me just reinforce that I'm a super easy traveler...i don't need to stay in the fanciest of rooms-however...this place exceeded any kind of disappointment I could have ever experienced. We requested an extra bed and let the motel know that we were having a late check-in when we booked the reservation. When we arrived at the motel, the staff was RUDE and completely unaccommodating. We got up to our room and there was only one bed. We asked for a cot, they refused, then we asked for extra sheets, blankets, pillows to make the bed on the floor, they ran out! I went to shower a few hours later, there was NO HOT WATER! I had to let the water run for a good 30 minutes before it got luke warm. That was only the beginning of the terrors of this place...i don't recommend it to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Mar 20, 2011

have a nice weekend

the hotel is located in a quiet area close to downtown of the city, public transportation, restaurants and couple blocks from mall and stores, also the hotel room was very clean with comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the shopping stores are no too far from the hotel mall and cable car are close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Apr 25, 2011

VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY

VERY GOOD BASIC CLEAN ROOM. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.ONE GOOD THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE FREE PARKING. COMPARED TO OTHER HOTELS CHARGING $20-50 FOR PARKING AT THEIR OWN HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD LOCATION FOR A SHORT WALK TO DINNING AND NIGHT LIFE BARS AND LOUNGES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2010

Great Location, Customer Service???

The most disappointing thing was the hostility my fiancee and I received upon arrival from the staff. We booked our reservation through [...]The staff had no problems taking their frustrations with [...] out on us. And when they finally did their job, they acted like they did us a favor. I work in the service industry and I am not into blogging or pisspostals but these people were awful. If they don't like dealing with [...], don't deal with them. Taking their frustrations out on the customers is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Smuggler's Cove

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 24, 2010

good low budget, well located hotel

It's a very basic, Motel 6 type motel. Very well located, next to City Hall and the Opera. Every room has a small fridge and micorwave. Otherwise, the room is small and crowded, has all the basics but not any luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

UKO,wonderful reasonably priced women's clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is very quiet close to civic center of the city very clean and beds are confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant are very close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove Street
Oct 27, 2010

Good location and price also

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shanghaines
Business
California
Aug 8, 2014

Outside corridor

I hate hotels with outside corridors, which render windows useless. I wish you would specify it in your description of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Esco Couple
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 10, 2011

close to bus stop

We went to SF for our honeymoon. They put us in a handicapped room which was not good for my husband who is 6'3. The shower head barely reached his knees. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom, which would have been great if we needed the space for a wheelchair, however we are not handicapped and so the room was very small. One of the hotel staff was super nice and answered all of our questions and gave us directions and a map. The continental breakfast orange juice machine was broken the whole time and the coffee machine broken on our last day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xyz7654
Business
Maryland
Nov 14, 2011

Great location and clean room

The room was spacious and clean. One catch: from early evening to 7am the "front desk" is served from an outdoor window with a bell which wakes up the staff, but I was able to get service that way at both 2am and 6am, so this was a workable system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top