$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
View map of 465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Tony
Single
Denver, CO
Sep 22, 2010

Good Central Location

Hotel was older but fairly well maintained. Within walking distance to most of the areas I was interested in which is good since the parking lot was tiny and I didn't want to lose my hard-won parking space. The staff wasn't rude but they weren't exactly friendly either. For the price, the hotel was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the burger restaurant in the hotel's parking lot. The burger was good but the oil used for the french fries made me sick. Better choice is the italian restaurant a block away called Stelline. Dinner was excellent.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Aug 23, 2010

Nice

Visited my family, who lived down the street from the motel. So it was convenient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Couples
Fresno, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pretty Pleased

Decent room. I thought it was just fine for the trip we made out there. Perfect location if you are going to bill grahm. I had no complaints. I would more likely to stay here than any of the other place we could have ended up and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops i was into in the area. All within 3 to 4 blocks of the room.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2010

Great Location, Customer Service???

The most disappointing thing was the hostility my fiancee and I received upon arrival from the staff. We booked our reservation through [...]The staff had no problems taking their frustrations with [...] out on us. And when they finally did their job, they acted like they did us a favor. I work in the service industry and I am not into blogging or pisspostals but these people were awful. If they don't like dealing with [...], don't deal with them. Taking their frustrations out on the customers is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Smuggler's Cove

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triptaker
Family
fresno, ca
Feb 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

The room was large, and the beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower a huge plus! A block away from the bus stop, it was easy to travel around the city. Wonderful neighborhood with lodes of great places to eat and fun shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laidback travler
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location okay hotel

My girlfriend and I were in SF for the Outside Lands festival the last weekend in Aug. The location was great! It's in a very cute area and has a ton a great eaterys right around the corner. Transportation was also right around the corner so it made it very easy to get around. Tiny parking lot but we didn't move our car once after we arrived. The hotel itself is not the greatest. Their were dirty socks left behind under the bed, and some soda and liquor left in the fridge. We thought it was funny but others might not think so. Also, the AC doesn't really work but it was cool enough at night that it didn't bother us. Oh and the toliet clogged on the last day were there. We only used the room to sleep so it is perfect for that! If you are a picky traveler when it comes to your hotel don't stay here. If you just want a great location and a place to rest your head in a safe area this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk towards Gough and turn right, there is a cafe on your right hand side that has amazing sandwiches!!

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duke of abq
Couples
albuquerque, nm
Aug 2, 2009

good location, close to city transportat

front desk clerk was helpful with directions and map of city transportion. here, you are close to the bart, muni and f-line. great restaurants close by, the double decker for burgers, citizen cake for pasteries and the crepe house for breakfast. there is a walgreen's close by in case you may have forgotten any necessary items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are going to send five to seven days in san francisco, look into a city transportation pass. unless you are from the area, driving a car in and around this area is out of the question.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Title is accurate description

Hotel stay was enjoyable...staff was friendly and extremely helpful...would definitely stay here again...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Great place to stay

This was my first overnight trip to San Francisco and my first concert at The Warfield. The location to my destination was great. It was a 10 minute walk there and back. The room was very clean. Everything seemed to work great. The jacuzzi was a plus. When we checked in and got to the room we had no large towels the housekeepers quickly brought me several towels when asked. The front desk staff was great and the restuarant at the hotel had great burgers and fries and the price was good. I would stay there again. It was a wonderful experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Market Street is a 10 minute walk from this location. Market Street is full food, shopping, and entertainment.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Close to the heart of San Francisco

The Days Inn Civic Center was very nice. Although there was no pool, fitness center, or business center, the location was within walking distance of Civic Auditorium, the Opera house, and many other city sites. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. This hotel would be perfect for someone in town for a short period of time who is looking for a good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Civic Auditorium and Opera house are close, and it's just a cab ride away from Chinatown.

Back to menu Return to top