$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
View map of 465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 24, 2010

good low budget, well located hotel

It's a very basic, Motel 6 type motel. Very well located, next to City Hall and the Opera. Every room has a small fridge and micorwave. Otherwise, the room is small and crowded, has all the basics but not any luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

UKO,wonderful reasonably priced women's clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RunForestRun
Business
Irvine, Ca
Oct 20, 2010

TERRIBLE!!!

This MOTEL was a nightmare! Mind you, let me just reinforce that I'm a super easy traveler...i don't need to stay in the fanciest of rooms-however...this place exceeded any kind of disappointment I could have ever experienced. We requested an extra bed and let the motel know that we were having a late check-in when we booked the reservation. When we arrived at the motel, the staff was RUDE and completely unaccommodating. We got up to our room and there was only one bed. We asked for a cot, they refused, then we asked for extra sheets, blankets, pillows to make the bed on the floor, they ran out! I went to shower a few hours later, there was NO HOT WATER! I had to let the water run for a good 30 minutes before it got luke warm. That was only the beginning of the terrors of this place...i don't recommend it to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta ga
Sep 28, 2010

Great location

Great location the Hayes valley is a nice area with great shopping and resteraunts in a couple of block radious. Short walk to muni. My room was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. Glad that it had an elevator most open air hotels don't in san Francisco. Mostly was quiet but first night could hear a bit of a racket in the room next door but it was short lived. Slept well the whole trip over all a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great places within a block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Tony
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 22, 2010

Good Central Location

Hotel was older but fairly well maintained. Within walking distance to most of the areas I was interested in which is good since the parking lot was tiny and I didn't want to lose my hard-won parking space. The staff wasn't rude but they weren't exactly friendly either. For the price, the hotel was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the burger restaurant in the hotel's parking lot. The burger was good but the oil used for the french fries made me sick. Better choice is the italian restaurant a block away called Stelline. Dinner was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 23, 2010

Nice

Visited my family, who lived down the street from the motel. So it was convenient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pretty Pleased

Decent room. I thought it was just fine for the trip we made out there. Perfect location if you are going to bill grahm. I had no complaints. I would more likely to stay here than any of the other place we could have ended up and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops i was into in the area. All within 3 to 4 blocks of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 9, 2010

Great Location, Customer Service???

The most disappointing thing was the hostility my fiancee and I received upon arrival from the staff. We booked our reservation through [...]The staff had no problems taking their frustrations with [...] out on us. And when they finally did their job, they acted like they did us a favor. I work in the service industry and I am not into blogging or pisspostals but these people were awful. If they don't like dealing with [...], don't deal with them. Taking their frustrations out on the customers is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Smuggler's Cove

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
triptaker
Business
fresno, ca
Feb 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

The room was large, and the beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower a huge plus! A block away from the bus stop, it was easy to travel around the city. Wonderful neighborhood with lodes of great places to eat and fun shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laidback travler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location okay hotel

My girlfriend and I were in SF for the Outside Lands festival the last weekend in Aug. The location was great! It's in a very cute area and has a ton a great eaterys right around the corner. Transportation was also right around the corner so it made it very easy to get around. Tiny parking lot but we didn't move our car once after we arrived. The hotel itself is not the greatest. Their were dirty socks left behind under the bed, and some soda and liquor left in the fridge. We thought it was funny but others might not think so. Also, the AC doesn't really work but it was cool enough at night that it didn't bother us. Oh and the toliet clogged on the last day were there. We only used the room to sleep so it is perfect for that! If you are a picky traveler when it comes to your hotel don't stay here. If you just want a great location and a place to rest your head in a safe area this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk towards Gough and turn right, there is a cafe on your right hand side that has amazing sandwiches!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duke of abq
Business
albuquerque, nm
Aug 2, 2009

good location, close to city transportat

front desk clerk was helpful with directions and map of city transportion. here, you are close to the bart, muni and f-line. great restaurants close by, the double decker for burgers, citizen cake for pasteries and the crepe house for breakfast. there is a walgreen's close by in case you may have forgotten any necessary items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are going to send five to seven days in san francisco, look into a city transportation pass. unless you are from the area, driving a car in and around this area is out of the question.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top