$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

2 stars
View map of 465 Grove Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek CA
Jun 24, 2011

Good motel with standard amenities

I attended "Die Walkuere" at San Francisco Opera my primary reason for staying there. Standard convenient amenities but lacking in grab bar and non-slip surface in bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ananda Fuara on Larkin, a good pleasant inexpensive vegetarianrestaurant

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN JOSE
Apr 25, 2011

VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY

VERY GOOD BASIC CLEAN ROOM. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.ONE GOOD THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE FREE PARKING. COMPARED TO OTHER HOTELS CHARGING $20-50 FOR PARKING AT THEIR OWN HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD LOCATION FOR A SHORT WALK TO DINNING AND NIGHT LIFE BARS AND LOUNGES.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocked out
Business
Fresno, ca
Apr 12, 2011

not too bad

We liked the location and the practicality of why we needed a room. so it what cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Mar 20, 2011

have a nice weekend

the hotel is located in a quiet area close to downtown of the city, public transportation, restaurants and couple blocks from mall and stores, also the hotel room was very clean with comfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the shopping stores are no too far from the hotel mall and cable car are close

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Great days in SF(:

The hotel was located in what seens to be the sketchy part of town, but it is all part of the experience. The service, overall was great, they provided us with breakfast in the morning, nothing big but still enough to satisfy your hunger before you head out, and the maid service, as well, was very on top of things. By the time you came back to your hotel room, for us it usually ranged at about 7 pm to 8 pm, your room would be nice and clean, good enough for a night's sleep. Don't be fooled by the looks of the outside of the hotel, because inside there is alot that makes up for it's cheap appearance. San Fransisco, itself, is not very high class like it is said to be, but it is the very best indeed. There is also great bus service, you pay 2 dollars to travel anywhere you want to go for a steay six hours. Areas are nice, I recommened going on a sightseeing tour, which unfortunatly, on this trip we did not get to do so. If you are a person who does not like to encounter the "not so good" parts of town, please do not do to the bart station. Everything else, was just as perfect, to me, as it is said to be. Places like little Italy, china town, and market street, and fisherman's wharf, are all at a resonable location near the hotel. I also recommened a resturaunt in little itally called soudini's, I believe it is located at the corner of Grant and Green, make sure to grab a map on the day of your check in and ask where little italy is located if you must, because the food was spectacular! Truly the highlight of the whole vacation. The food is pricy, it cost at about 19 dollars per person, but you will never find a better lasagne, sour dough, and service. The hotel all takes place in this review, because the area is near all the best places to visit at your stay in San Fransisco. Enjoy! (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Soudini's! Truly the best italian food i've ever eaten, and the service is exquiset! And gelato! The best.( you can read about soudini's in the review)

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Nov 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the hotel is very quiet close to civic center of the city very clean and beds are confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant are very close to the hotel

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grove Street
Oct 27, 2010

Good location and price also

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 24, 2010

good low budget, well located hotel

It's a very basic, Motel 6 type motel. Very well located, next to City Hall and the Opera. Every room has a small fridge and micorwave. Otherwise, the room is small and crowded, has all the basics but not any luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

UKO,wonderful reasonably priced women's clothes.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RunForestRun
Business
Irvine, Ca
Oct 20, 2010

TERRIBLE!!!

This MOTEL was a nightmare! Mind you, let me just reinforce that I'm a super easy traveler...i don't need to stay in the fanciest of rooms-however...this place exceeded any kind of disappointment I could have ever experienced. We requested an extra bed and let the motel know that we were having a late check-in when we booked the reservation. When we arrived at the motel, the staff was RUDE and completely unaccommodating. We got up to our room and there was only one bed. We asked for a cot, they refused, then we asked for extra sheets, blankets, pillows to make the bed on the floor, they ran out! I went to shower a few hours later, there was NO HOT WATER! I had to let the water run for a good 30 minutes before it got luke warm. That was only the beginning of the terrors of this place...i don't recommend it to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta ga
Sep 28, 2010

Great location

Great location the Hayes valley is a nice area with great shopping and resteraunts in a couple of block radious. Short walk to muni. My room was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. Glad that it had an elevator most open air hotels don't in san Francisco. Mostly was quiet but first night could hear a bit of a racket in the room next door but it was short lived. Slept well the whole trip over all a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great places within a block

Back to menu Return to top