$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
View map of 2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great Location for Price

I stayed here a total of three nights and the location was perfect. The size of the rooms was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 16, 2015
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

★★
$170
3.1 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$156
2.8 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$181
3.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★
$155
3.0 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$229
3.9 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$122
3.2 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 54
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawie
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jan 16, 2014

Nice stay, nothing to rave about.

First impression of the room was clean and cozy. The mattress was firm but comfortable. The staff was friendly enough. Our room 123 lost it's cooling ability our second night there. When I asked the attendant about it he told me sorry there was nothing he could do. I had to sleep with headphones on because I had to sleep with the window open and it was very noisy. The hotel is good enough for someone with a tight budget however it is not a hotel I would go out of my way to book at next time I am in San Francisco. Oh PS the "free" continental breakfast consist of powdered orange juice, coffee, and Danish (and bananas if there are any left).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner is a wonderful place to grab a bite, I recommend the chocolate malt!

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lodi, CA
May 4, 2011

Great location

I went sightseeing,shopping and attended a play at the A.C.T. Earlier access to coffee and office would have been more enjoyable. Overall it was a wonderful memorable trip to San Francisco, I was born and raised in this beautiful city and always enjoy visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inn-Never Again
Friends
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2010

Screwed

If you believe a reservation means you'll have a room upon arrival, don't stay here. We arrived with confirmation number in hand at 8:00 p.m. after a long drive and were told our room was not available. The desk clerk offered no assistance to help us find alternate accommodations. We were told by a travel business insider that managers will give a room away if they have a walk-in willing to pay a higher rate than a confirmed customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying on lombard is very convenient to the Union Street and Chestnut street shopping/dining areas. This is the Real San Francisco.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
chiago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

decent location, not a good deal.

pros: the bathroom had a skylight. free wifi. flat panel tv... which actually seemed very out of place with all the old furnishings. decent location, pretty quiet at night. check-in guy was very friendly. cons: room was tiny and worn looking, had a funky odor to it. the carpet felt a bit grimy. bathroom was even tinier, the sink basin was cracked and peeling. very limited parking and narrow spaces. and oh yeah, the room was tiny. TINY! check-out girl not so friendly. again, not a great deal, can definitely find something better for $70+ a weekday night. good enough if you're just looking for a place to crash at night and don't care to hunt around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Room 114 July 16-19
Friends
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Nice little Inn

This place was great. The rooms were clean, the place was quiet, the price was right, and the service great. I would definitely stay here again. I made the reservations through Orbitz and paid for our rooms in advance. My friends and I were traveling separate and I was arriving late at night so I called and asked if my friend could check in even if I wasn't there. The guy with whom I spoke with was Andy and said he was happy to help us out. My friend arrived around 10 pm and was checked in without any problems. Me my husband and another couple arrived at 3am. Even though we had to wake Andy up for our other friends to check in he was very polite and checked them in right away. I'm not a very picky person. This is an Inn so the amenities are as expected, very limited. All I ask is that the check in experience be pleasant and quick. That it be quiet and clean, and that's what I got. I gave it a 1 for dinning options because there are none. Anyone knows there are never dinning options at Inns. Orbitz needs to include a N/A radio button for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top