$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tantegre
Business
Zwijndrecht Nederland
Jun 1, 2009

Very Central and Safe location

This year we went back to this motel because for his location and free parking! The juice in the morning is perfect! Breakfast in the price but not our thing, only sweet things! But everyboby is deferent! And the motel is a good base to explore San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgangulo
Business
Tracy, Ca.
Sep 25, 2012

Friendly, clean and comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn, the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was quiet and centrally located for convenient outings around the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon Hat
Business
Bangkok
Feb 3, 2013

Great place to stay.

A super nice motel right in the Marina. Very clean and well run. Close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A-16 a must try !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just for Valentine's
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Valentine's day getaway

This little Hotel sits in the middle of a very trendy section of Lombard St close to dinning and shopping stores even an Apple store! The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. There was fresh coffee and orange juice every day in the office which we enjoyed and the location is fantastic. We will come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation keeps this hotel well connected download ROVER (free app) and save money getting around town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles ca
Nov 3, 2009

Great time

The front desk was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy visitor to the Bay
Business
Clovis, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area this is common. The Days Inn is very well situated, the price is great, the rooms are clean and have microwave and fridge. The staff is friendly and helpful. I couldn't hope for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 2, 2007

Good Location

The hotel was fine for our needs as the location was close to transit systems etc. It was good in the area of having a working microwave and refridgerator, but the walls were too thin and the last night we stayed was a nightmare, the people in the next room screamed and shouted and used foul language all night. The next morning when we were leaving I was looking to find the owners but it was very early and I did not want to disturb them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Fine Arts, Presidio, Marina area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Sep 13, 2009

very reasonable and clean

Great price for a weekend get-away. My husband and I went to SF for my birthday and to attend a play. We wanted to spend more on our activities than on our accommodations, although we still wanted clean and friendly. This property fit the bill completely. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. The pillows were the best I'd ever slept on, even at 4 and 5 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You must see the musical "Wicked" at the Orpheum Theater. It is the "other" story behind the Wizard of Oz. Tremendous production. Helpful hint: Purchase tickets from the Theater, not Stubhub. Stubhub's prices are usually less, but not in this case.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nate8111
Business
Folsom, CA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

good hotel

it was agood stay AND nice olace to stay and a center of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini1409
Business
San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Mar 23, 2012

satisfying and nice staff

The location of the Days Inn is really nice, just a little walk and you will be at the Marina Beach wit view to the Golden Gate Bridge. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and let us lock up our luggage even after checking out. I would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top