$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon Hat
Bangkok
Feb 3, 2013

Great place to stay.

A super nice motel right in the Marina. Very clean and well run. Close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A-16 a must try !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inn-Never Again
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2010

Screwed

If you believe a reservation means you'll have a room upon arrival, don't stay here. We arrived with confirmation number in hand at 8:00 p.m. after a long drive and were told our room was not available. The desk clerk offered no assistance to help us find alternate accommodations. We were told by a travel business insider that managers will give a room away if they have a walk-in willing to pay a higher rate than a confirmed customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying on lombard is very convenient to the Union Street and Chestnut street shopping/dining areas. This is the Real San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniGus
Business
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Aug 2, 2010

The exact location for visiting SFO

We had the exactly qnswer for a tourist visit at SFO. They attended in the right way and with good advices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thailand food close at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jun 22, 2010

Good location. Good service.

Good place. Closer to lot of attractions, but still not walkable distance from Pier 39. Good Service. Breakfast options could have been better, but something is better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chiago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

decent location, not a good deal.

pros: the bathroom had a skylight. free wifi. flat panel tv... which actually seemed very out of place with all the old furnishings. decent location, pretty quiet at night. check-in guy was very friendly. cons: room was tiny and worn looking, had a funky odor to it. the carpet felt a bit grimy. bathroom was even tinier, the sink basin was cracked and peeling. very limited parking and narrow spaces. and oh yeah, the room was tiny. TINY! check-out girl not so friendly. again, not a great deal, can definitely find something better for $70+ a weekday night. good enough if you're just looking for a place to crash at night and don't care to hunt around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL STAYED 04/12-14/2010
Business
CLOVIS, CA
Apr 14, 2010

BEST KEPT SECRET

Front desk service was perfect (415) 922-2010 ask for [...]. I am a disabled veteran and they went out of their way to help me in any way to make my stay more comfortable. I arrived a day early from my surgery date, as I was staying in S.F. for surgery to a military service-connected injury. When I arrived back from the Veterans Hospital in San Francisco the following day, the office staff of Days Inn came over to help me out of my vehicle and offered to help to help me to my room. They were very polite and treated me very well, I have many upcoming surgeries and I plan on making this INN my home away from home. I recommend this INN to all military personal, retired military and disabled military as you will defiantly get what you pay for and above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food there is a restaurant next door named Yukol Place Thai Cuisine (415) 922-1599, they make the best Thai food in all San Francisco, I really enjoyed their spicy fish sampler, tell them Mike sent you and ask for their Asian Pears, as they are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa ana , ca
Apr 1, 2010

a terrible trip, i have not seen .

there were not parking lot for customers. i did not like this trip at all . i will not come back this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Good Location

Clean, quiet, simple motel. Parking lot would be cramped for those driving full size cars/trucks. All rooms are up stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nor Cal
Nov 29, 2009

Great place to stay

The Location was Fantastic! The off the street free parking was great, nice tv, well kept rooms, friendly staff, all and all a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ahort walk to food, views, coffee, everything you want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles ca
Nov 3, 2009

Great time

The front desk was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dougrun
Business
SLO, CA
Oct 31, 2009

not much

small, overly perfumed room. bed shakes from heavy traffic nearby. no wifi: saw a Days Inn wifi signal and called front desk to get the code but nobody answered. No cups. Minimal bathroom. Tiny parking. Flat pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

johnny rockets and some bars around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top