Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Valentine's day getaway

This little Hotel sits in the middle of a very trendy section of Lombard St close to dinning and... See full review

  • Just for Valentine's
  • Feb 18, 2013
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Jun 22, 2010

Good location. Good service.

Good place. Closer to lot of attractions, but still not walkable distance from Pier 39. Good Service. Breakfast options could have been better, but something is better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chiago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

decent location, not a good deal.

pros: the bathroom had a skylight. free wifi. flat panel tv... which actually seemed very out of place with all the old furnishings. decent location, pretty quiet at night. check-in guy was very friendly. cons: room was tiny and worn looking, had a funky odor to it. the carpet felt a bit grimy. bathroom was even tinier, the sink basin was cracked and peeling. very limited parking and narrow spaces. and oh yeah, the room was tiny. TINY! check-out girl not so friendly. again, not a great deal, can definitely find something better for $70+ a weekday night. good enough if you're just looking for a place to crash at night and don't care to hunt around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL STAYED 04/12-14/2010
CLOVIS, CA
Apr 14, 2010

BEST KEPT SECRET

Front desk service was perfect (415) 922-2010 ask for [...]. I am a disabled veteran and they went out of their way to help me in any way to make my stay more comfortable. I arrived a day early from my surgery date, as I was staying in S.F. for surgery to a military service-connected injury. When I arrived back from the Veterans Hospital in San Francisco the following day, the office staff of Days Inn came over to help me out of my vehicle and offered to help to help me to my room. They were very polite and treated me very well, I have many upcoming surgeries and I plan on making this INN my home away from home. I recommend this INN to all military personal, retired military and disabled military as you will defiantly get what you pay for and above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Thai food there is a restaurant next door named Yukol Place Thai Cuisine (415) 922-1599, they make the best Thai food in all San Francisco, I really enjoyed their spicy fish sampler, tell them Mike sent you and ask for their Asian Pears, as they are delicious.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa ana , ca
Apr 1, 2010

a terrible trip, i have not seen .

there were not parking lot for customers. i did not like this trip at all . i will not come back this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Good Location

Clean, quiet, simple motel. Parking lot would be cramped for those driving full size cars/trucks. All rooms are up stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nor Cal
Nov 29, 2009

Great place to stay

The Location was Fantastic! The off the street free parking was great, nice tv, well kept rooms, friendly staff, all and all a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ahort walk to food, views, coffee, everything you want!

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles ca
Nov 3, 2009

Great time

The front desk was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dougrun
Business
SLO, CA
Oct 31, 2009

not much

small, overly perfumed room. bed shakes from heavy traffic nearby. no wifi: saw a Days Inn wifi signal and called front desk to get the code but nobody answered. No cups. Minimal bathroom. Tiny parking. Flat pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

johnny rockets and some bars around the corner.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort wayne, in
Oct 26, 2009

Okay...

Early check in request was denied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, UK
Sep 28, 2009

Fair enough

the hotel is a good location for most of the tourist attractions. the only downside of this hotel are the following: 1. small rooms and small beds for the price 2. bed bugs are the downfall of this hotel so watch out folks! 3.complementary continental breakfast not satisfying, not even in a pleasant room where it supposed to be. imagine to get your food at the front desk.. 4. internet access is a bonus but it plays up all the time. needs to improve connection facility. since this is now indispensable for tourists as a means of communication to their love ones and for business purposes too. 5. friendly and helpful front desk staff. infact, they moved us to another room in relation to the bed bug issue i've raised to them. but i was skeptical of moving but in the end we've tried to be observant and ended our stay bug free, hopefully...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to major tourist attractions. although parking is a major problem in san francisco area.

Back to menu Return to top