$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
View map of 2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis
Mar 14, 2011

A very, very mixed bag

My son got ate up with bedbug, The manager was a great guy but these are the facts - and it took them two hours to get another room for us with no suggestion that maybe there would be compensation. The hotel is in a great area - I was there with my adult son - my wife would not have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs just steps away

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Much less than we hoped.

Check-in was easy but their online info says out by 11 in by 2 but they had a sign on the counter that said 11/3. When I showed up at 2PM I was told the room wasn't ready. They were accommodating enough to let me leave my luggage in the room. When we returned from our function at 7 we didcovered that there was no TV remote. Informed desk, told someone would contact me in lass than 30 min. Never heard from anyone. Desk in room, no power outlet. Desk lamp not working. Extension cord with three prong had lamp, fridge and micro plugged into it. ??? Around 10 PM 2 couples began a four hour stint of rowdyness with yelling, laughing, slamming doors and other very noisy behavior. No one at hotel said anything. They stopped about 2:30. Hotel was a very good bargain, had plenty of towel, lots of hot water, coffee maker/coffee, micro, refer. Left very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southern California
Feb 3, 2011

Great for a couple

Helpful manager with secure parking. Small room but very adequate for 2. within walking distance to nice dining options. Only drawback walls a little thin and wifi was weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car there and learn the public transportation options.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweet but toxic
Couples
south pasadena, ca
Jan 31, 2011

only if i'm desperate again...

the room is small... and i mean small... there was a pungent odor to the entire room. i kept brewing and rebrewing coffee just to mask the smell. the carpet was very worn down and the bed was very old and squeeky just laying down. price was great for the location but i really don't think i would stay there again even considering the cost/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eureka ca
Jan 7, 2011

Lombard Value Hotel

Pleasant hotel clerk.Clean and neat.Old building renovated. Beds were hard and need new matresses.Clerk said they were getting new matresses.Gave us great food advice.Not the best,but very adequite for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york
Dec 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

hotel was great walking distance from shopping and food,also it was quiet enough to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian and Rocky
Couples
Rock Island, Illinois
Nov 13, 2010

Great location, Wonderful Staff

The staff, esp manager was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and service great. The area is safe and within so many great restaurants, shops and bars. It was a great week just wandering the neighborhood. The manager gave us so many good places to check and was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Horseshoe for drinks, then up the street to Bayside for breakfast and down the street for bagel sandwich or jog down to Ghirardelli. It was perfect location.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seoul Korea
Nov 3, 2010

good

nice,clean neighbor and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan
Oct 26, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was located near most of places we wanted to visit. The room was spotless. The desk clerk was helpful with any questions we had. He recommended an Indian restaurant which we really enjoyed. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many good places to eat within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inn-Never Again
Friends
Los Angeles
Aug 17, 2010

Screwed

If you believe a reservation means you'll have a room upon arrival, don't stay here. We arrived with confirmation number in hand at 8:00 p.m. after a long drive and were told our room was not available. The desk clerk offered no assistance to help us find alternate accommodations. We were told by a travel business insider that managers will give a room away if they have a walk-in willing to pay a higher rate than a confirmed customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying on lombard is very convenient to the Union Street and Chestnut street shopping/dining areas. This is the Real San Francisco.

Back to menu Return to top