$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Valentine's day getaway

This little Hotel sits in the middle of a very trendy section of Lombard St close to dinning and... See full review

  • Just for Valentine's
  • Feb 18, 2013
Great place to stay.

A super nice motel right in the Marina. Very clean and well run. Close to great restaurants. I... See full review

  • Moon Hat
  • Feb 3, 2013
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Mar 14, 2011

A very, very mixed bag

My son got ate up with bedbug, The manager was a great guy but these are the facts - and it took them two hours to get another room for us with no suggestion that maybe there would be compensation. The hotel is in a great area - I was there with my adult son - my wife would not have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs just steps away

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Mar 14, 2011

A very, very mixed bag

My son got ate up with bedbug, The manager was a great guy but these are the facts - and it took them two hours to get another room for us with no suggestion that maybe there would be compensation. The hotel is in a great area - I was there with my adult son - my wife would not have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs just steps away

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Much less than we hoped.

Check-in was easy but their online info says out by 11 in by 2 but they had a sign on the counter that said 11/3. When I showed up at 2PM I was told the room wasn't ready. They were accommodating enough to let me leave my luggage in the room. When we returned from our function at 7 we didcovered that there was no TV remote. Informed desk, told someone would contact me in lass than 30 min. Never heard from anyone. Desk in room, no power outlet. Desk lamp not working. Extension cord with three prong had lamp, fridge and micro plugged into it. ??? Around 10 PM 2 couples began a four hour stint of rowdyness with yelling, laughing, slamming doors and other very noisy behavior. No one at hotel said anything. They stopped about 2:30. Hotel was a very good bargain, had plenty of towel, lots of hot water, coffee maker/coffee, micro, refer. Left very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Much less than we hoped.

Check-in was easy but their online info says out by 11 in by 2 but they had a sign on the counter that said 11/3. When I showed up at 2PM I was told the room wasn't ready. They were accommodating enough to let me leave my luggage in the room. When we returned from our function at 7 we didcovered that there was no TV remote. Informed desk, told someone would contact me in lass than 30 min. Never heard from anyone. Desk in room, no power outlet. Desk lamp not working. Extension cord with three prong had lamp, fridge and micro plugged into it. ??? Around 10 PM 2 couples began a four hour stint of rowdyness with yelling, laughing, slamming doors and other very noisy behavior. No one at hotel said anything. They stopped about 2:30. Hotel was a very good bargain, had plenty of towel, lots of hot water, coffee maker/coffee, micro, refer. Left very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Feb 3, 2011

Great for a couple

Helpful manager with secure parking. Small room but very adequate for 2. within walking distance to nice dining options. Only drawback walls a little thin and wifi was weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car there and learn the public transportation options.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Feb 3, 2011

Great for a couple

Helpful manager with secure parking. Small room but very adequate for 2. within walking distance to nice dining options. Only drawback walls a little thin and wifi was weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car there and learn the public transportation options.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweet but toxic
south pasadena, ca
Jan 31, 2011

only if i'm desperate again...

the room is small... and i mean small... there was a pungent odor to the entire room. i kept brewing and rebrewing coffee just to mask the smell. the carpet was very worn down and the bed was very old and squeeky just laying down. price was great for the location but i really don't think i would stay there again even considering the cost/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweet but toxic
south pasadena, ca
Jan 31, 2011

only if i'm desperate again...

the room is small... and i mean small... there was a pungent odor to the entire room. i kept brewing and rebrewing coffee just to mask the smell. the carpet was very worn down and the bed was very old and squeeky just laying down. price was great for the location but i really don't think i would stay there again even considering the cost/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA & Denver, CO
Jan 18, 2011

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

We were politely greeted by a friendly staff. [...] In general the room was very average but comfortable enough. The front desk staff and manager were accomodating. We did not let this affect our San Francisco vacation. I have had better trips and this one was not entirely bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk one block north to Chestnut where you will find a trendy strip full of shops and places to dine. Also, bus route 30 runs along Chestnut and it takes just 15 minutes to get to Fisherman's Wharf on that bus line.

Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eureka ca
Jan 7, 2011

Lombard Value Hotel

Pleasant hotel clerk.Clean and neat.Old building renovated. Beds were hard and need new matresses.Clerk said they were getting new matresses.Gave us great food advice.Not the best,but very adequite for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top