$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
View map of 2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, CA
May 4, 2011

Great location

I went sightseeing,shopping and attended a play at the A.C.T. Earlier access to coffee and office would have been more enjoyable. Overall it was a wonderful memorable trip to San Francisco, I was born and raised in this beautiful city and always enjoy visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daysinnsux
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 19, 2011

No hot water and very bad service

Only good thing is it's close to downtown and close to the bus routes. However, I would never stay here nor any more Days Inns. Our room did not have any hot water. I talked to the manager who owned the place and he said he would send someone to take a look at it. Not surprising, it was just a bunch of talk, nothin was done. He would not give us another room. [...] Just another cheap business person ripping people off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 14, 2011

A very, very mixed bag

My son got ate up with bedbug, The manager was a great guy but these are the facts - and it took them two hours to get another room for us with no suggestion that maybe there would be compensation. The hotel is in a great area - I was there with my adult son - my wife would not have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs just steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Much less than we hoped.

Check-in was easy but their online info says out by 11 in by 2 but they had a sign on the counter that said 11/3. When I showed up at 2PM I was told the room wasn't ready. They were accommodating enough to let me leave my luggage in the room. When we returned from our function at 7 we didcovered that there was no TV remote. Informed desk, told someone would contact me in lass than 30 min. Never heard from anyone. Desk in room, no power outlet. Desk lamp not working. Extension cord with three prong had lamp, fridge and micro plugged into it. ??? Around 10 PM 2 couples began a four hour stint of rowdyness with yelling, laughing, slamming doors and other very noisy behavior. No one at hotel said anything. They stopped about 2:30. Hotel was a very good bargain, had plenty of towel, lots of hot water, coffee maker/coffee, micro, refer. Left very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Feb 3, 2011

Great for a couple

Helpful manager with secure parking. Small room but very adequate for 2. within walking distance to nice dining options. Only drawback walls a little thin and wifi was weak at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car there and learn the public transportation options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweet but toxic
Business
south pasadena, ca
Jan 31, 2011

only if i'm desperate again...

the room is small... and i mean small... there was a pungent odor to the entire room. i kept brewing and rebrewing coffee just to mask the smell. the carpet was very worn down and the bed was very old and squeeky just laying down. price was great for the location but i really don't think i would stay there again even considering the cost/location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA & Denver, CO
Jan 18, 2011

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

We were politely greeted by a friendly staff. [...] In general the room was very average but comfortable enough. The front desk staff and manager were accomodating. We did not let this affect our San Francisco vacation. I have had better trips and this one was not entirely bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk one block north to Chestnut where you will find a trendy strip full of shops and places to dine. Also, bus route 30 runs along Chestnut and it takes just 15 minutes to get to Fisherman's Wharf on that bus line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka ca
Jan 7, 2011

Lombard Value Hotel

Pleasant hotel clerk.Clean and neat.Old building renovated. Beds were hard and need new matresses.Clerk said they were getting new matresses.Gave us great food advice.Not the best,but very adequite for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Dec 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

hotel was great walking distance from shopping and food,also it was quiet enough to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian and Rocky
Business
Rock Island, Illinois
Nov 13, 2010

Great location, Wonderful Staff

The staff, esp manager was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat and service great. The area is safe and within so many great restaurants, shops and bars. It was a great week just wandering the neighborhood. The manager gave us so many good places to check and was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Horseshoe for drinks, then up the street to Bayside for breakfast and down the street for bagel sandwich or jog down to Ghirardelli. It was perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top