$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nate8111
Folsom, CA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

good hotel

it was agood stay AND nice olace to stay and a center of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PeanutBrittle
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Bad hot water

Reception stinks of Indian food and I never had more than luke warm water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Older Geek Guy
Auburn, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good location but tiny room that needs help.

The location in Cow Hollow was perfect for our needs and the tiny room was so clean the disinfectant smell had to be let out every time we entered. Unfortunately the upkeep on the room has been neglected. The shower curtain-rod had pulled from the wall and hung only from one wall. Wife was leary of using tub. The toilet seat was so loose it almost slid out from under me. Also the free wi-fi was so weak I had to go out the front door before my laptop would locate the signal, then lost it inside. Thank goodness we only slept there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best breakfast spots, The Home Plate, is just a small block away. Food was great and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, NV
Jul 13, 2011

Horrible Hotel - I would not pay a penny

This hotel & the room were terrible!!!! The room was soaked with bleach, the toilet did not work, the shower was terrible between hot/cold water, the bed was terrible. The office staff is rude and not even available until 9 am. I will never stay here again!!!! I would of rather slept in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brasília, Brazil
May 12, 2011

Very Bad

Bad rooms, smelling cigarretes, bad cold showers, almost nothing for breakfast. The receptionist never is there when you need him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
May 6, 2011

Excellent Location/ Horrible Rooms

Four of my family (mother and 3 adult daughters) spent five nights in San Francisco. We came in from Connecticut and Nebraska and met at the San Francisco airport. We upgraded the car, as necessary, to accommodate the travel we intended to do. The Hertz car rental people were very helpful and efficient. Two days later we went to another Hertz office in the city to add another driver. The people there were also very helpful and pleasant. We headed for the Days Inn at 2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco. The location turned out to be perfect for us. The free parking was very convenient. But the motel was a big disappointment. Although the sheets, toilets, sinks and floors had been cleaned, the rest of the rooms were obviously dirty. Wall paper was peeling off the walls; the front doors did not fit and showed light through the top or the bottom, as well as letting in a breeze and noise; every wall, door surround, door, etc. was not just worn but dirty. Everything needed to be scrubbed and/or painted. Room #110 had mold growing up the wall in the bathroom. The sheets, blankets and bedspreads had cigarette burns in every one of them. One of the rooms (#109) had only one bedside table with a small drawer, no dresser, no suitcase fold-out holder--and with only 6 hangers for 2 people that meant we kept most of our clothes in the suitcase on the floor for the 6 days we were there. The room had a table but only one chair. The other room (#110) had two bedside tables and two chairs for the table, but again no dresser. The plug between the beds, behind the beside table, was broken and frightening dangerous looking with a lamp and a clock plugged into it. Suitcases again held clothes on the floor. The shower was unusable in this room. The water was dangerously hot and could not be cooled down. (We could use the water in the sink.) The heat of the shower water may have been caused by the toilet that ran continuously and loudly. We got in late the first night and did not contact the front desk about this hot water problem until the next morning. We were told that the shower and toilet would be fixed while we were out during the day. It was not repaired, so that was a second day without being able to shower or bathe. The next morning we were forced to shower in the room where our other two people were staying. I went down to the front desk again and the young man there immediately said he would change the room, before I even spoke to him. But we would have to move all of our stuff into room #109, and then move it again when we returned that night, whatever time that might be. We moved to a room on the ground floor (#101) that had safe & usable shower water, a dresser and was not quite as dirty as the first two rooms, although it was obvious from the smell that there was mold in this bedroom, also. We have stayed in many Days Inns as we have traveled across the country, separately or together. Never have we encountered one so bad as this. We chose Days Inn because it has developed a reputation with us for clean, pleasant rooms at affordable prices. This motel puts all of that in jeopardy. A copy of this letter is being sent to Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lodi, CA
May 4, 2011

Great location

I went sightseeing,shopping and attended a play at the A.C.T. Earlier access to coffee and office would have been more enjoyable. Overall it was a wonderful memorable trip to San Francisco, I was born and raised in this beautiful city and always enjoy visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daysinnsux
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 19, 2011

No hot water and very bad service

Only good thing is it's close to downtown and close to the bus routes. However, I would never stay here nor any more Days Inns. Our room did not have any hot water. I talked to the manager who owned the place and he said he would send someone to take a look at it. Not surprising, it was just a bunch of talk, nothin was done. He would not give us another room. [...] Just another cheap business person ripping people off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Mar 14, 2011

A very, very mixed bag

My son got ate up with bedbug, The manager was a great guy but these are the facts - and it took them two hours to get another room for us with no suggestion that maybe there would be compensation. The hotel is in a great area - I was there with my adult son - my wife would not have stayed there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of clubs just steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Much less than we hoped.

Check-in was easy but their online info says out by 11 in by 2 but they had a sign on the counter that said 11/3. When I showed up at 2PM I was told the room wasn't ready. They were accommodating enough to let me leave my luggage in the room. When we returned from our function at 7 we didcovered that there was no TV remote. Informed desk, told someone would contact me in lass than 30 min. Never heard from anyone. Desk in room, no power outlet. Desk lamp not working. Extension cord with three prong had lamp, fridge and micro plugged into it. ??? Around 10 PM 2 couples began a four hour stint of rowdyness with yelling, laughing, slamming doors and other very noisy behavior. No one at hotel said anything. They stopped about 2:30. Hotel was a very good bargain, had plenty of towel, lots of hot water, coffee maker/coffee, micro, refer. Left very disatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search