$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aminodena
Kuala Lumpur
Feb 11, 2013

Convenient Stay Near SF City Centre

We're traveling in a family of four, on a limited budget. This motel suits our requirements quite well. The hotel manager was very informative, especially on how to get halal food and mosque while in the city. He also gave good tips on how to get around the bridge, wharf, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moon Hat
Bangkok
Feb 3, 2013

Great place to stay.

A super nice motel right in the Marina. Very clean and well run. Close to great restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A-16 a must try !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYCNJ
New Jersey
Jan 27, 2013

Clean rooms, good location but bad breakfast

rooms were clean and nice with good interior, good location but bad variety of breakfast,(only coffee and orange juice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ndeleon0
San Francisco
Jan 25, 2013

Good location & price

The hotel is standard quality within a nice location. Rooms are ok, parking is a must thing in SF and wifi is ok. Just lacks a place to have breackfast even when it is not a continental breakfast as they say, would be nice to have at least a chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoelK
Kansas City, MO
Dec 11, 2012

Good value hotel

Didn't know exactly what to expect going in. We were able to get a good rate over a weekend when other hotels were almost double the cost. Parking is free and walking is convenient to all the Marina bars/shops as well as Cow Hollow. There are also hop on, hop off bus routes along Lombard so it's convenient for location. You can walk to Fisherman's Wharf or the Golden Gate Bridge within a few miles, but transportation is required if going to Union Square or similar. The room was clean and looked to be recently remodeled. The refrigerator in the room made clicking noises that were very annoying, but overall good value for the money. The staff is not friendly and the continental breakfast is a joke, but those were not necessary to make my stay enjoyable. Wireless internet is provided complimentary as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan bud
San Fransisco, Ca.
Oct 18, 2012

Lombard Street

The location was good, close to the bay. The price was good for San Fransisco. The owner or manager could work on being a little more friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevef
Bushey
Oct 16, 2012

The last and worst

We stayed at 17 different motels on this trip & this was easily the worst largely due to the manager. On arrival & enquiring about an additional day, he initially gave information from behind a patterned 2-way mirror. Everything that needed attention, such as a constantly ticking microwave, was dismissed as though we were stupid foreigners. Though the room was very comfortable, we felt it would seriously fail UK H&S standards - coffee maker from on chest high unit, metal hanger frame that jutting out in front of the bathroom door. And yet on the last day, he couldn't have been more helpful. - for example, offering to store bags on the last day which he had previously been unwilling to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chestnut St, one block north is a lively place to eat & drink - Highly recommend Angelo Italian Restaurant and the Marina Supermarket. Also the Pinecrest Dinner 401 Geary St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgangulo
Tracy, Ca.
Sep 25, 2012

Friendly, clean and comfortable.

I enjoyed my stay at Days Inn, the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was quiet and centrally located for convenient outings around the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini1409
San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Mar 23, 2012

satisfying and nice staff

The location of the Days Inn is really nice, just a little walk and you will be at the Marina Beach wit view to the Golden Gate Bridge. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and let us lock up our luggage even after checking out. I would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darbert
Ventura, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

It does the job.

My choices for my budget were: cruddy hotel in a nice area or a nice hotel in a cruddy area. This is a cruddy hotel in a nice area. I was not disappointed at what I got since my expectations weren't very high. The room was clean, it smelled fine and there were no bed bugs. All good things. This is about 2 miles from the Golden Gate and the same from the wharf. Theres plenty of food nearby. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, was willing to direct my wife and I to the nearest attractions and even let us keep our bags on site after checkout since our flight wasn't until later in the day. All I need is a clean room and a bed for a low price and that's what I got. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 2 miles from the Golden Gate bridge and the same from Fisherman's Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search