$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

2 stars
2358 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area... See full review

  • Happy visitor to the Bay
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate... See full review

  • TonyL9
  • Jul 3, 2014
Very central and safe location. Five blocks from Exploratorium and Presidio Park. Only a half mile from the water front, one mile from Ghirardelli Square and Lombard Crooked Street. Two miles from Fishermans Wharf. Three miles from Golden Gate Park, downtown and the Convention Center. Bus stop is only one block away. Pets are not allowed at this property.

Hotel Map

37.7996 -122.4405
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.4 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.4 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Union Square: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.1 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.3 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryse the best
Business
San Francisco
Sep 24, 2014

OK for a one night hotel

Fine for one night stay but the toilet didn't flush right. The mattress was old, not too comfortable. The switch for the light had a little green light that flick on and off all the time. So during the night you see that. I had to hide them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy visitor to the Bay
Business
Clovis, CA
Sep 5, 2014

Best room deal in San Francisco!

I am not a person willing to spend 300 dollars or more to have a place to sleep. In the Bay Area this is common. The Days Inn is very well situated, the price is great, the rooms are clean and have microwave and fridge. The staff is friendly and helpful. I couldn't hope for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elem3
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 2, 2014

don't bother

I cringed when I walked into the room, the beds faced the door which was not properly hinged. This did not make me feel very safe. The walls and doors were dirtly as was the old carpet. The refrigerator didnt work which I discovered the day after putting my food in it and the internet was spotty working for five minutes then not working at all. There was noise from neighbors during the night, a party of loud music and voices kept me up till late. When I mentioned the internet, fridge and noise issues the management were rather indifferent as the location provides them their customers I imagine. Breakfast consisted of processed pastrys at reception where you could make tea to go, no sitting area. This was peak season and I didn't have many choices for bookings but I definitely will not return to this Daysinn. There are many more hotels in the area and my advice to travellers is to make advanced bookings, you should find a cleaner, safer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Squat and Gobble cafe for breakfast, lovely patio seating in back and yummy food with great service. Located on Chestnut st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyL9
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 3, 2014

Great experience

Perfect location in the Marina district, within walking distance to Crissy Field, Golden Gate bridge, beach, etc. Staff was friendly and gave us plenty of recommendations and help (we're from out of state). Kind of far from the heart of downtown, but great value nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christinacy
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 3, 2014

Days Inn at Lombard St. San Francisco

Pros: The location is great. Easy to locate and convenient to lots of restaurants and attractions. Parking is complimentary which is awesome but there are limited spaces. So if you do get a space, it would be recommended to keep the vehicle parked and you can easily get around by local transportation or walk. We walked from the hotel to Fishermen Wharf and Pier 39. It is a safe location as we did not encounter any problems even walking late at night. Cons: The room is rather small and dated. The AC unit in our room did not work and we had problems getting the window open to let in some air. The property manager did help get the window open on the second day. You do hear traffic noises as it is right on Lombard St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Home Plate ....great breakfast with complimentary homemade scones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveM123
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
May 23, 2014

awful

room smelled.. Noisy Internet didn't work. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawie
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 16, 2014

Nice stay, nothing to rave about.

First impression of the room was clean and cozy. The mattress was firm but comfortable. The staff was friendly enough. Our room 123 lost it's cooling ability our second night there. When I asked the attendant about it he told me sorry there was nothing he could do. I had to sleep with headphones on because I had to sleep with the window open and it was very noisy. The hotel is good enough for someone with a tight budget however it is not a hotel I would go out of my way to book at next time I am in San Francisco. Oh PS the "free" continental breakfast consist of powdered orange juice, coffee, and Danish (and bananas if there are any left).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mel's Diner is a wonderful place to grab a bite, I recommend the chocolate malt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joon
Business
AZ
Sep 23, 2013

Barking dog and strange lights

Arrived in SF for Americas Cup which was a short walk from this motel. The motel is a bit cramped; small office, no eating area, small off street parking. Our room was a good size and clean. Overall the motel is very 60s looking with various "fixes" that look non professional. Our room had a barking dog in the next building very close to our exterior wall. It also had a series of blinking lights on all the switches that were very bright and strange. That being said the staff was very nice and based on price and cleanliness I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Around the corner on Scott Street....... Small pizza place with a great meatball sandwich at a fair price in this relatively expensive area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dominicky
Business
Modesto, California
Sep 12, 2013

OK - Basic

We were comfortable. Because we chose the hotel for economic reasons, it sufficed. Very basic accommodations. Extremely small office, not really fit for more than two persons. All in all what we expected, but not worth $176.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicago Pisces
Business
Chicago
Jun 21, 2013

Nice location

Nice location, simple place to stay. Shower is a little hard to figure out how to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top