$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Comfortably blown away!

Location was key, but the staff from the time we checked in were outstanding. See full review

  • Rojo Diablo
  • Jul 1, 2014
excellent downtown experience

A good place for visiting downtown San Francisco. Good breakfast and clean accommodation. See full review

  • D Travel
  • Sep 22, 2013
San Francisco's Boutique Hotel, the da Vinci Villa, located on the corner of Filbert and Van Ness Avenue, in the center of the city, provides lodging accommodations near San Francisco's major tourist attractions. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet each morning in Caffe Como. We are conveniently located in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, and Aquarium of the Bay. Just 2 1/2 miles west of the Convention Center and 1 1/2 miles north of the Civic Center. When visiting San Francisco, make the Da Vinci Villa your first choice.

Italian continental breakfast includes the following, fresh selected fruit, selection of fresh breakfast breads muffins, croissants, fruit breads, Danish, bagels served with butters, jellies and cream cheese. Freshly brewed coffee and teas and array of chilled juices, orange, apple, and cranberry.

Hotel Map

37.7991 -122.4242
Area served
San Francisco, United States.
Nearby airports
Located on the main route to and from San Francisco International Airport (SFO) as well as Oakland International Airport.
Area description
da Vinci Villa are located at 2550 Van Ness Avenue between the vibrant neighborhoods of Russian Hill and the Marina. da Vinci Villa is nestled just one block from Polk Street Cafe's, Restaurants, Day Spa's, and Specialty Shops as well as being just blocks to Ghirardelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf, where you'll find popular attractions like Pier 39, Anchorage Square and the Aquarium of the Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Da Vinci Villa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Da Vinci Villa Rooms

Dulexe King
Dulexe King Rooms offer one king bed as a bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet, pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs,in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Rooms offer one double bed and two double bed as bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs, in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Lands End: 1.1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you're looking for space for a wedding, family reunion, corporate meeting or business training. The San Francisco meeting space is the perfect venue with the flexibility and style you want. With 4,600 square feet of newly renovated space, state-of-the-art AV equipment, a professional catering team and experienced event planners, da Vinci Villa ensures that your social or business event will be an unforgettable success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennJ808
Andalusia, Alabama
Feb 8, 2012

Great price and location!

I was only here for one night before flying out of SFO, but I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The price was great for the location. The room was huge for just a typical hotel room and very nice. The staff was so nice and more than helpful to give us information about the city and the best places to go. If I ever make it back to San Francisco I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo Deal Finder
San Francisco, California
Oct 29, 2012

Pleasant surprise for what we needed.

This place was such a pleasant surprise once my friends and I checked in. I have to admit that we were looking for a great deal that was comfy and close to the venue of the event we were attending. Not only did this place exceed our expectations, the view from our 5th floor room was absolutely stunning. Seeing a complete view of the entire golden gate bridge and the bay was priceless. What's more is this place has its own parking, even for a small fee. I will definitely be coming back to this place and would even recommend this place to future visitors of SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants available with just a few blocks of walking. From a local dive bar to places that are a little more upscale, this area has anything a visitor needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koki
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic place to stay

The staff excelent. Thanks to Kristal and Jeff, very professional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rojo Diablo
Austin, Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Comfortably blown away!

Location was key, but the staff from the time we checked in were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can handle a walk less than a mile, youve got great seafood, steak house , french, and Chineese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Travel
MA
Aug 8, 2013

Excellent stop-over in San Francisco

We had the chance to visit San Francisco on our way to Yosemite. This hotel provided an excellent experience in a convenient location, fairly close to main attractions. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Travel
MA
Sep 22, 2013

excellent downtown experience

A good place for visiting downtown San Francisco. Good breakfast and clean accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect SF location

Great location- we were able to walk wherever we wanted. Nice staff, pleasant place. Liked everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abmac
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 27, 2013

Great location

1 block from Lombard street and a 10 minute walk to Fishermans wharf. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaelle
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2013

great stay in great location

I stayed there after my parents told me how great the hotel was. Hotel manager was very accomodating, restaurant close by is good. The only thing is the elevator system which is not convenient ( 2 elevators to get to the 5th floor). Otherwise location is great, local transportation litterally at the door takes you everywhere in SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marin family
Fontana, California
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect location

Nice cozy hotel. It was like 10 min drive from fisher mans wharf. The room was really cozy and the staff was excellent. The only downfall was that it is an outside hotel, we happen to stay on a rainy day so to go have breackfast we had to get a little wet, but other than that I would defenetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search