$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
93 reviews
Stay in San Francisco

I especially enjoyed the staff. Everyone had a professional and friendly attitude and you clouldnt... See full review

  • Emily M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
new years eve

Room was good but parking bad and when I made my reservation it's say parking is free and is a lie... See full review

  • maura e.
  • Jan 5, 2015
San Francisco's comfortable Hotel, the da Vinci Villa, located on the corner of Filbert and Van Ness Avenue, in the center of the city, provides lodging accommodations near San Francisco's major tourist attractions. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet each morning at Da Vinci Villa Hotel Cafe. We are conveniently located in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, and Aquarium of the Bay. Just 2 1/2 miles west of the Convention Center and 1 1/2 miles north of the Civic Center. When visiting San Francisco, make the Da Vinci Villa your first choice. Italian continental breakfast includes the following, fresh selected fruit, selection of fresh breakfast breads muffins, croissants, fruit breads, Danish, bagels served with butters, jellies and cream cheese. Freshly brewed coffee and teas and array of chilled juices, orange, apple, and cranberry. Parking is $30 including taxes per night per car, first comes first serves. Oversize cars are not allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Da Vinci Villa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Da Vinci Villa Rooms

Dulexe King
Dulexe King Rooms offer one king bed as a bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet, pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs,in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Rooms offer one double bed and two double bed as bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs, in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Lands End: 1.1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.7 mi
  • SoMa: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you're looking for space for a wedding, family reunion, corporate meeting or business training. The San Francisco meeting space is the perfect venue with the flexibility and style you want. With 4,600 square feet of newly renovated space, state-of-the-art AV equipment, a professional catering team and experienced event planners, da Vinci Villa ensures that your social or business event will be an unforgettable success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennJ808
Business
Andalusia, Alabama
Feb 8, 2012

Great price and location!

I was only here for one night before flying out of SFO, but I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The price was great for the location. The room was huge for just a typical hotel room and very nice. The staff was so nice and more than helpful to give us information about the city and the best places to go. If I ever make it back to San Francisco I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koki
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic place to stay

The staff excelent. Thanks to Kristal and Jeff, very professional .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san diegan 1978
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect SF location

Great location- we were able to walk wherever we wanted. Nice staff, pleasant place. Liked everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo Deal Finder
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 29, 2012

Pleasant surprise for what we needed.

This place was such a pleasant surprise once my friends and I checked in. I have to admit that we were looking for a great deal that was comfy and close to the venue of the event we were attending. Not only did this place exceed our expectations, the view from our 5th floor room was absolutely stunning. Seeing a complete view of the entire golden gate bridge and the bay was priceless. What's more is this place has its own parking, even for a small fee. I will definitely be coming back to this place and would even recommend this place to future visitors of SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants available with just a few blocks of walking. From a local dive bar to places that are a little more upscale, this area has anything a visitor needs

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Travel
Business
MA
Aug 8, 2013

Excellent stop-over in San Francisco

We had the chance to visit San Francisco on our way to Yosemite. This hotel provided an excellent experience in a convenient location, fairly close to main attractions. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Travel
Business
MA
Sep 22, 2013

excellent downtown experience

A good place for visiting downtown San Francisco. Good breakfast and clean accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rojo Diablo
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 1, 2014

Comfortably blown away!

Location was key, but the staff from the time we checked in were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can handle a walk less than a mile, youve got great seafood, steak house , french, and Chineese food.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maura e.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

new years eve

Room was good but parking bad and when I made my reservation it's say parking is free and is a lie because I got charged $30.00 dollars for parking .......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily M.
Business
POULSBO
Feb 22, 2015

Stay in San Francisco

I especially enjoyed the staff. Everyone had a professional and friendly attitude and you clouldnt hear it in their voices. The hotel is quiet even though located on a busy street. Bus stops nearby to go to all major attractions in the city. The adjoining Chinese restaurant was very convenient. I enjoyed great appetizers there. My room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the city, bus routes, etc. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. I would have enjoyed a small refrigerator in the room, but it was not that important. I appreciated the fact that the hotel encourages recycling and provides a basket for recyclables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonMB
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 6, 2014

A Great Hotel For A Good Price

We really enjoyed our stay at Da Vinci Villa. It's close to some really good restaurants like Wasabi & Ginger. The rooms are medium size like European hotels, the shower has dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and body wash somewhat like cruise ships. The beds are very comfortable and they even have a Kuerig coffee maker. Breakfast is continental style. The staff are excellent and very helpful. In short this hotel has everything you need at an affordable price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the hill on Polk Street as well as Van Ness Street.

Back to menu Return to top