$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie D
Single
Milwaukee
Aug 15, 2012

Very clean, great location

Room is small, but extremely clean. If all you are doing is showering & sleeping, stay here. 15 min walk to the water. Staff was very helpful. On-site restaurant was great! The breakfast was good, I also had a dinner there and both were great and it was super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for anything you are doing near Fisherman's Wharf

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laurix
Friends
los angeles
Aug 14, 2012

Fairly good value if you get an offer

A friend and I spent four nights at the Da Vinci Villa in August 2012. The room was clean and quite big, big bed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. On the drawback, the bathroom smelled funny sometimes, the breakfast room was quite chaotic and we had to specifically request for more shower gel (there was one tiny bottle available upon arrival - for two people - and none was added in the next two days). Having said that, we found an offer, so the price was considerably lower than average. If we had paid full price (400$/night for a double bedroom, according to the information we found in the room itself), it would not be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname2012
Family
louisiana
Aug 5, 2012

hotel

we had a great time. staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was lots of bread all five days. walls were a little thin and the street was noisy in the morning. overall it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wanderlusts
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2012

good location to serve as home base

We looked at several hotels but chose this one b/c of its location. I didn't want to stay near union square--I wanted to stay in a more residential neighborhood so that I could experience a more "real" SF rather than just the spots that most tourists see. We were able to walk to lots of great restaurants, the marina, and fisherman's wharf. Only downside is that it's not on a BART line, so we took some buses but mostly cabs, which gets costly. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Bed was super comfortable. Walls were paper thin, so could hear the couple next to us shouting at each other. No mini fridge or microwave in the room. Free breakfast was basic, but the fruit was fresh and coffee was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Too
Couples
San Fransico
Jul 8, 2012

Exceptuional Vlue foer the price

I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the weelky bus pass for $26. Buy the hop on and off bus ticket for two days and you can see all sights in SF

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFGraham
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 15, 2012

SF vaca

Very clean, good service, great locations within walking distance to fishermans warf, no frills but good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPVP
Friends
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 12, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great because It was about 4-5 blocks to Fisherman's Wharf and Ghirardeli Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon B
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Excellent Staff

The front desk staff was extremely helpful. My daughter arrived before I did and they made sure she was comfortable and gave her maps of the area so she could explore on her own. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The continental breakfast is not very good - only bread, fruit and one type of drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC tourist
Couples
Santa Ana, California
Jun 2, 2012

You get what you pay for.

This is a great hotel if you are planning to visit San Francisco and be within walking distance to most, if not all, tourist hot spots. Room is small, service is pretty polite, and you can tell this is not a 5 start hotel right as you walk in. They try to charge for parking and in my experience, they did not have enough parking spaces so I had to look for a street where I could park for 3 days. The chances of getting a ticket were high and you can get towed or pay $100 for a simple parking violation. Anyway, the complimentary breakfast is composed of old fruit, bread, butter, and coffee. No eggs, oh not here Sir! Like I mentioned earlier, you only want to stay here if you want to pay a fair price and be right in downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

15 min to all tourist hot-spots!

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah Super Grammy
Family
Reno, Nevada
May 31, 2012

Good Location to Fisherman's Wharf

The Staff were very friendly. Joselyn the front desk clerk went out of her way to help us, we had to change rooms due the fact that there is no air conditioning, and she upgraded us to a very large room at no extra cost. The parking is first come first serve, but the Manager Steve saved us a spot while we went to the zoo. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, ask for room 544 wonderful views. Deborah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf is only about 4 or 5 blocks from Hotel

Back to menu Return to top