$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adrian8732
Business
West Covina, California
Mar 26, 2013

Parking Fees

Poor experience. Hotel website did not have advertised parking fee. 25 plus tax nightly on top of the rate just to park there. Can't park on the street either. Management was rude and unwilling to work with us. Will not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Alcatraz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New retiree
Business
Reno
Mar 14, 2013

If you love to walk, this is the hotel for you

Location fairly close to everything, but it's a workout and recommend bringing a good pair of shoes for long distance walks (up and down steep hills). Loved the neighborhood. Wonderful views of the Golden Gate bridge. Lots of stairs in the hotel; and the elevator was often not working. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Public transportation available nearby, if tired of walking. I liked it and will plan to stay there again on my next "outing".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
City mon
Business
Wine country
Mar 9, 2013

hidden gem

My stay at Da Vinci Villa was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very comfortable and new with a nice pool and sauna. Location was great and parking was not an issue as with most SF hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Marina district and Fishermans Wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Traveler 20
Business
Alameade, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Girls weekend

This was the perfect spot for me weekend. a far walk from Union Square, but close to the the bars in the Marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supet mom Dotti
Business
Santa Rosa
Jan 27, 2013

Perfect wedding annirsary

Much better than expected. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast worked for us. Close to buses. Will go there agian. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priscila e Bruno
Business
Washington.DC
Jan 7, 2013

Good value

I spent one night and it was ok. Good location and cleanliness. Downside was that aisles on room floors were too cold (doors were left open to outside corridors) and room walls didn't seal noise between rooms well enough. For a short period it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iamshasha
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 31, 2012

Not good for winter vacation.

You have to go out around the uncovered pool to go to your rooms. The restaurant is also outside whose door, according to the waiter, needs to be constantly open because it cant be opened from the outside, otherwise, the customer seated near the door will have to open it everytime somebody needs to come in. The receptionist at night (a man) was not that welcoming but the asian lady receptionist in the morning is great and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jman BW
Business
Madera
Dec 20, 2012

O.K.

NOt the best ir worst. I would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doreyme
Business
Oroville, CA, USA
Dec 18, 2012

Da Vinci

Central location is good, close to other areas and public transportation Would have given it a slightly better rating if the people in the room above us had not staged a sumo wrestling match in their room at 6:15 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guy Stern
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 16, 2012

The real Da Vinci name should not be used by this place.

Both main desk employees were excellent. After that the experience was not enjoyable. Room was OK, nice shower, no mirrors anywhere except bathroom sink. Irritating part is the dining. Horrible continental breakfast, unripe melon and stale bagels and no cereal or anything decent. $4 for 2 over easy eggs? Really? 2 days at this breakfast was enough. Room service was fairly fast but the guy taking the order needed to repeat 5th grade so he understood how to take an order. I had to repeat, salad, soup, milk, and water 5 times. Best part was I left a nice shirt there and when I called about it shortly after leaving housekeeping swore it was not there. Beds are decent. And cannot forget the Wednesday night party that they allowed. Sounded like John Belushi in Animal House, it was unbelievably disrespectful on a business night at 11pm. Will NEVER stay here again. Makes Motel 6 seem luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top