$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Stay in San Francisco

I especially enjoyed the staff. Everyone had a professional and friendly attitude and you clouldnt... See full review

  • Emily M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
new years eve

Room was good but parking bad and when I made my reservation it's say parking is free and is a lie... See full review

  • maura e.
  • Jan 5, 2015
San Francisco's Boutique Hotel, the da Vinci Villa, located on the corner of Filbert and Van Ness Avenue, in the center of the city, provides lodging accommodations near San Francisco's major tourist attractions. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet each morning in Caffe Como. We are conveniently located in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, and Aquarium of the Bay. Just 2 1/2 miles west of the Convention Center and 1 1/2 miles north of the Civic Center. When visiting San Francisco, make the Da Vinci Villa your first choice.

Italian continental breakfast includes the following, fresh selected fruit, selection of fresh breakfast breads muffins, croissants, fruit breads, Danish, bagels served with butters, jellies and cream cheese. Freshly brewed coffee and teas and array of chilled juices, orange, apple, and cranberry.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Da Vinci Villa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Da Vinci Villa Rooms

Dulexe King
Dulexe King Rooms offer one king bed as a bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet, pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs,in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double Rooms offer one double bed and two double bed as bedding option and vary in size. All rooms include Continental Breakfast buffet pillow top mattresses, flat screen TVs, in room movies, wireless internet, writing desk, bathrobes, safe in room, and Italian Tarocco bath products

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.2 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.4 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.5 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 1 mi
  • Japantown: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Lands End: 1.1 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Union Square: 1.2 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.4 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.5 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.5 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.6 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.7 mi
  • SoMa: 1.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you're looking for space for a wedding, family reunion, corporate meeting or business training. The San Francisco meeting space is the perfect venue with the flexibility and style you want. With 4,600 square feet of newly renovated space, state-of-the-art AV equipment, a professional catering team and experienced event planners, da Vinci Villa ensures that your social or business event will be an unforgettable success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlo Deal Finder
San Francisco, California
Oct 29, 2012

Pleasant surprise for what we needed.

This place was such a pleasant surprise once my friends and I checked in. I have to admit that we were looking for a great deal that was comfy and close to the venue of the event we were attending. Not only did this place exceed our expectations, the view from our 5th floor room was absolutely stunning. Seeing a complete view of the entire golden gate bridge and the bay was priceless. What's more is this place has its own parking, even for a small fee. I will definitely be coming back to this place and would even recommend this place to future visitors of SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants available with just a few blocks of walking. From a local dive bar to places that are a little more upscale, this area has anything a visitor needs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly man
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2013

Disappointed

Generally disappointed in this hotel, the website leads you to believe this is a new hotel. All they did was put a new facade on a 1970's era motel. The rooms are outdated, the elevators worked poorly, and the complimentary breakfast was a joke. I would not recommned this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harris's Steakhouse was excellent although pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huohuo
Business
NY
Jun 28, 2013

Good location

Is not too good but location is great,but is so expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abmac
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 27, 2013

Great location

1 block from Lombard street and a 10 minute walk to Fishermans wharf. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dc511
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2013

Just a clean motel at a good location

Clean room but a very service motel type in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria in Boise
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 24, 2013

Beware

This was just a bad feeling from the minute one. First if you are renting a car or driving DO NOT book this HOTEL they say there is limited parking BUT we checked in at 3pm on a Friday and were told that all parking was gone for the weekend and that we could either do street parking - wasn't readily available or park in a garage 3-5 blocks away and walk. Then a guy walked up after us and asked for a parking pass and he was given one. The location isn't close to much of anything. We then waited for the elevator and waited and waited then when it finally came there was a cleaning lady in the elevator that filled the whole elevator and she just said sorry and pushed the button and left us and about 5 other people standing their with luggage. then when we go to our floor they maid carts where blocking so we could not get to our room. When we asked one of the maids to move our carts so we could get to our room she acted put out. the room was clean but nothing special and we immediately looked for a different place to stay. When i went back down and told the guy at the front desk we weren't staying there he didn't even ask why we were unhappy. In the end, we ended up paying $500 buck to stay somewhere else and couldn't get our money back even for the second day. As the cancellation policy was 4:00am the day of arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaelle
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2013

great stay in great location

I stayed there after my parents told me how great the hotel was. Hotel manager was very accomodating, restaurant close by is good. The only thing is the elevator system which is not convenient ( 2 elevators to get to the 5th floor). Otherwise location is great, local transportation litterally at the door takes you everywhere in SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rafael Chacon
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 16, 2013

Too expensive for what is worth

This should be a motel. The location is great. Rooms are clean. But it is to way expensive for what is worth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khisa K
Business
ATl
Jun 13, 2013

Great location

Right between fisherman a ward and downtown breakfast was coffee Danish and bagels not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrison steak house one of the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DANCEWME
Business
TENNESSEE
Jun 10, 2013

DA VINCI, SAN FRANCISCO, CA

GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, OLDER HOTEL WITH ROOM THAT DO NOT HAVE A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJBranch
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 7, 2013

Nice place to stay

Hotel is in a good location within walking distance of Girardelli Square . Room was large, clean and beds were very nice. Bath was small but appeared new. Furniture was rather cheap looking. Pool and exercise room were very nice. Nice continental breakfast in attached restaurant. Self parking was $25 per day and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top