$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SD2SF
Business
San Diego
May 26, 2014

Clean but no frills

The lobby is very pretty but the rooms are very sterile. The cleaning supplies that are used are a bit chemically and have a weird smell so we bought a candle to burn to get rid of the smell. We had called guest services for a blanket and waited an hour. We called back to check on the status and it came quickly after the second call. However, my impression is that we e would have not received the blanket without the second phone call. The bathroom is very small and the shower reminds me of one you find on a average cabin on a cruise ship. There is NO counter space in the bathroom which makes it difficult to get ready. No air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a MUNI pass for traveling about the city.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marin family
Business
Fontana, California
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect location

Nice cozy hotel. It was like 10 min drive from fisher mans wharf. The room was really cozy and the staff was excellent. The only downfall was that it is an outside hotel, we happen to stay on a rainy day so to go have breackfast we had to get a little wet, but other than that I would defenetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtxjgxjgzutsufzufzufz
Business
california
Mar 25, 2014

birthday trip

Went there for my friends birthday and had a good time. Room was clean. Bathroom was nice. But someone not even staying at that hotel took my rooms continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Beware after dark. There are crazy homeless people and hookers

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel every year
Business
California
Feb 17, 2014

Great Hotel

I really liked this hotel it's close by the Fisherman's Wharf which we walked too. We got a Jr. Suit that had a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff was very friendly. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, this is a nice place and you get your money's worth. I will be staying at this hotel for any future SF trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny83
Business
los Angeles, California
Feb 12, 2014

comfortable

The room we had included 2 comfortable beds, large sectional seating area, and we still had plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itm0829
Business
Fresno, California
Feb 11, 2014

Nice weekend away from home

Very nice location, comfortable bed, reasonable price, and free continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Only downside was paying to park our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf only five blocks away.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonMB
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 6, 2014

A Great Hotel For A Good Price

We really enjoyed our stay at Da Vinci Villa. It's close to some really good restaurants like Wasabi & Ginger. The rooms are medium size like European hotels, the shower has dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and body wash somewhat like cruise ships. The beds are very comfortable and they even have a Kuerig coffee maker. Breakfast is continental style. The staff are excellent and very helpful. In short this hotel has everything you need at an affordable price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the hill on Polk Street as well as Van Ness Street.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toby M
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Sep 14, 2013

Foot of Van Ness

Great value for location. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Giradelli, Cannery , etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swiss restaurant The Matterhorn

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honehpug
Business
philadelphia,pa
Aug 30, 2013

family vacation

A cute boutique hotel that also serves as campus housing. The bathrooms do not have any area for your stuff and the do not have shower doors or curtains so the bathrooms get wet. The ac is portable and loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina district

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
achile
Business
Toulouse France
Aug 26, 2013

My honeymoon could have finished a smoother way

First of all, this review is certainly influenced by the fact we were finishing our honeymoon and had a very good experience in another famous hotel in San Francisco (Union square area). We were quite disapointed when we entered the room. It's been the only black point of our 3 weeks stay in the USA (we are foreigners) The staff has always been professionnal, helpful and friendly. However, we found the value of the hotel was not adequate with the price we paid for it. It was overpriced with respect to the confort of the room we were given. It was exactly the same price (by the dollar) than the 4 stars hotel we booked at Union square . - View on parking lot, - no A/C, - rather small room, - no elevators during half of the stay - average location, - rather noisy (next to the street) After explaining our feeling with this, the staff provided us a room with A/C (mobile module) and a much better view. but was if we didn't enquire? The free breakfast doesn't close the gap unfortunately. We just couldn't have a seat the first day, and didn't went for it the other days. Once again the staff did its possible, but I think the price positioning needs some attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top