$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Da Vinci Villa

3 stars
View map of 2550 Van Ness Ave, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Da Vinci Villa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtxjgxjgzutsufzufzufz
Business
california
Mar 25, 2014

birthday trip

Went there for my friends birthday and had a good time. Room was clean. Bathroom was nice. But someone not even staying at that hotel took my rooms continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Beware after dark. There are crazy homeless people and hookers

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sebastian Arizona
Business
Sebastian Arizona
Mar 3, 2014

Nothing special for that much $$$

I was disappointed with hotel. Overpriced not worth it all that money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to travel every year
Business
California
Feb 17, 2014

Great Hotel

I really liked this hotel it's close by the Fisherman's Wharf which we walked too. We got a Jr. Suit that had a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff was very friendly. Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, this is a nice place and you get your money's worth. I will be staying at this hotel for any future SF trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunny83
Business
los Angeles, California
Feb 12, 2014

comfortable

The room we had included 2 comfortable beds, large sectional seating area, and we still had plenty of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itm0829
Business
Fresno, California
Feb 11, 2014

Nice weekend away from home

Very nice location, comfortable bed, reasonable price, and free continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Only downside was paying to park our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf only five blocks away.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonMB
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 6, 2014

A Great Hotel For A Good Price

We really enjoyed our stay at Da Vinci Villa. It's close to some really good restaurants like Wasabi & Ginger. The rooms are medium size like European hotels, the shower has dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and body wash somewhat like cruise ships. The beds are very comfortable and they even have a Kuerig coffee maker. Breakfast is continental style. The staff are excellent and very helpful. In short this hotel has everything you need at an affordable price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the hill on Polk Street as well as Van Ness Street.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Allentown
Business
Allentown, Pa
Dec 4, 2013

Great location and price!

This was our second time staying here. We had a family Thanksgiving with my son who lives in Pac Heights and my son and daughter also had rooms here. It is a great location to Fisherman's Wharf and close to the bus stops! A wonderful hotel for a very good price. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We will stay here all the time in future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus system is very easy to follow and to get from the hotel. It is also cheap! A $2.00 fare ( .75 cents for Sr. Citizens) is good for 3 hours of bus transfers.

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Travel
Business
MA
Sep 22, 2013

excellent downtown experience

A good place for visiting downtown San Francisco. Good breakfast and clean accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toby M
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Sep 14, 2013

Foot of Van Ness

Great value for location. Easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Giradelli, Cannery , etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swiss restaurant The Matterhorn

Review of Da Vinci Villa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honehpug
Business
philadelphia,pa
Aug 30, 2013

family vacation

A cute boutique hotel that also serves as campus housing. The bathrooms do not have any area for your stuff and the do not have shower doors or curtains so the bathrooms get wet. The ac is portable and loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina district

Back to menu Return to top