$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Cova Hotel

3 stars
655 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Nice hotel for business and family trip.

The rooms are very comfortable, the stuff is professional. See full review

  • Bagrat
  • May 5, 2014
No Title

Great staff, clean and comfortable. Everyone will love this place. See full review

  • Artara
  • Jul 27, 2013
We are a boutique style hotel located in the heart of San Francisco. All our well decorated 96 rooms feature contemporary styling. We are located a 7 blocks from Union Square and 3 blocks to the Asian Arts museum, the San Francisco Opera, Theatres, and a brisk walk to States, Federal and City Government buildings. All rooms have been fully renovated. We are elevating the guest experience to another level with in-room guest services. All our rooms feature the latest amenities from our 300 count bedding, duvet comforter, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free daily newspaper to I-home alarm clocks and a 32 inches High Definition flat screen TV for each of our guest room. To further enhance our service, we provide a in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and in-room electronic safe for your convience. Our modern contemporary furniture and updated bathroom are well equipped to meet every need of today's modern business and leisure travelers. The hotel also offers a great deal on secured valet parking service to our guests, airport shuttle service, on-site car rental service and daily free shuttle bus service to Union Square and convention center during trade show period.Starting December 15, 2012, the parking fee for Cova guests will be $27.00 for 24 hours.

Hotel Map

37.784 -122.4169
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco, (SFO), 15.00, MI, S; Metropolitan, (OAK), 25.00, MI, SE; San Jose, (SJC), 45.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cova Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Cova Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Rooms feature modern furniture with a contemporary aesthetic. These deluxe guest rooms are available in King-size and two Queen-size bed configurations. Our room size is approximately 475 square feet and accomodates up to two adults with two children on existing beds. These rooms are available from our 3rd to 7th floors.
Executive Suite
Our one bedroom Suites share modern contemporary furniture and a modern designed spacious bathroom as the rest of our guest rooms. Our distinct one room suites feature a King-size bed in the bedroom and a kitchen that opens to the living room with sofa. Both the living room and bedroom also come with a 32" High Definition Flat Screen TV. Our room size is approximately 655 square feet and accommodates up to two adults with two children on the existing bed. These rooms are available from our 5th to 7th floors.
Superior Room
Our Superior Rooms feature modern contemporary furniture and a spacious bathroom. We feature an Otto-man Chair with foot rest for the single King bedroom and a large writing desk in all rooms. These guest rooms are available in single King-size, two Queens-size, and two Full-size bed configurations. Our room size is approximately 326 square feet and accommodates up to two adults with two children on existing beds. The rooms are available from our 2nd to 7th floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Cova Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 208
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 27, 2009

A gem......A great fine in the city

A great hotel located in San Francisco. Some people might have an issue with the location since the hotel is sitting by the edge of Tenderloin area but it was fine for me. The hotel has a hourly shuttle to Union Square and a few times to Fisherman's Wharf. It was nice to find a hotel in this price range in the Civic Center area with spacious, recently modernized rooms. Staffs were great...very friendly. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins walking to Union Square and free shuttle

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 4, 2008

Great facilities

The Cova Hotel was very comfortable, the room was very clean and organized, I liked the very modern look and the fact that it had a flat TV. The staff was very kind. The internet access was free of charge. Although the Hotel is located in a great area downtown, close to the main shopping center of San Francisco, the street where the hotel is located, which leads to Market street is dangerous at night, but an alternative way to get to the hotel through Geary St which was completely different worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping center of the city is very close to the Hotel (Union Square), and also the Cable car station to go to fishermans wharf (Powell and Market). Taking the bus at Geary St, in front of a Lacoste store, you can go to Japan Town, very interesting visit and great restaurants.

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 27, 2009

A gem......A great fine in the city

A great hotel located in San Francisco. Some people might have an issue with the location since the hotel is sitting by the edge of Tenderloin area but it was fine for me. The hotel has a hourly shuttle to Union Square and a few times to Fisherman's Wharf. It was nice to find a hotel in this price range in the Civic Center area with spacious, recently modernized rooms. Staffs were great...very friendly. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins walking to Union Square and free shuttle

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Haven, CT
Nov 4, 2008

Great facilities

The Cova Hotel was very comfortable, the room was very clean and organized, I liked the very modern look and the fact that it had a flat TV. The staff was very kind. The internet access was free of charge. Although the Hotel is located in a great area downtown, close to the main shopping center of San Francisco, the street where the hotel is located, which leads to Market street is dangerous at night, but an alternative way to get to the hotel through Geary St which was completely different worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping center of the city is very close to the Hotel (Union Square), and also the Cable car station to go to fishermans wharf (Powell and Market). Taking the bus at Geary St, in front of a Lacoste store, you can go to Japan Town, very interesting visit and great restaurants.

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bagrat
Business
Yerevan, Armenia
May 5, 2014

Nice hotel for business and family trip.

The rooms are very comfortable, the stuff is professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Durso
Business
Temecula CA
Feb 28, 2011

Awesome Hotel Very Clean

It was in the TL but super nice hotel couldnt ask for more. Clean rooms didnt smell and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington
Oct 16, 2008

Nice Hotel - Marginal Area

I was pleased with the hotel overall. However, I did not feel safe walking out of the hotel at night to go to dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkPlanoTX
Business
DFW
Feb 4, 2013

Over all good hotel.

Very near to city center. Parking is expensive at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Walton, Florida
May 29, 2009

Nice Rooms,Friendly Staff,Exc Breakfast

Hotel staff was helpful and friendly through my 4 night stay. Room was very nice with flat panel TV, ipod dock alarm clock, and free wi-fi. Continental breakfast was nicely done with all the stuff I like (cereal, toast, waffles, milk, juice) without a bunch of stuff I never eat. Hotel has a free shuttle to many places in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington
Oct 16, 2008

Nice Hotel - Marginal Area

I was pleased with the hotel overall. However, I did not feel safe walking out of the hotel at night to go to dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top