$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Cova Hotel

3 stars
655 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Nice hotel for business and family trip.

The rooms are very comfortable, the stuff is professional. See full review

  • Bagrat
  • May 5, 2014
No Title

Great staff, clean and comfortable. Everyone will love this place. See full review

  • Artara
  • Jul 27, 2013
We are a boutique style hotel located in the heart of San Francisco. All our well decorated 96 rooms feature contemporary styling. We are located a 7 blocks from Union Square and 3 blocks to the Asian Arts museum, the San Francisco Opera, Theatres, and a brisk walk to States, Federal and City Government buildings. All rooms have been fully renovated. We are elevating the guest experience to another level with in-room guest services. All our rooms feature the latest amenities from our 300 count bedding, duvet comforter, complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free daily newspaper to I-home alarm clocks and a 32 inches High Definition flat screen TV for each of our guest room. To further enhance our service, we provide a in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and in-room electronic safe for your convience. Our modern contemporary furniture and updated bathroom are well equipped to meet every need of today's modern business and leisure travelers. The hotel also offers a great deal on secured valet parking service to our guests, airport shuttle service, on-site car rental service and daily free shuttle bus service to Union Square and convention center during trade show period.Starting December 15, 2012, the parking fee for Cova guests will be $27.00 for 24 hours.

Cova Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Rooms feature modern furniture with a contemporary aesthetic. These deluxe guest rooms are available in King-size and two Queen-size bed configurations. Our room size is approximately 475 square feet and accomodates up to two adults with two children on existing beds. These rooms are available from our 3rd to 7th floors.
Executive Suite
Our one bedroom Suites share modern contemporary furniture and a modern designed spacious bathroom as the rest of our guest rooms. Our distinct one room suites feature a King-size bed in the bedroom and a kitchen that opens to the living room with sofa. Both the living room and bedroom also come with a 32" High Definition Flat Screen TV. Our room size is approximately 655 square feet and accommodates up to two adults with two children on the existing bed. These rooms are available from our 5th to 7th floors.
Superior Room
Our Superior Rooms feature modern contemporary furniture and a spacious bathroom. We feature an Otto-man Chair with foot rest for the single King bedroom and a large writing desk in all rooms. These guest rooms are available in single King-size, two Queens-size, and two Full-size bed configurations. Our room size is approximately 326 square feet and accommodates up to two adults with two children on existing beds. The rooms are available from our 2nd to 7th floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cova Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.784 -122.4169
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco, (SFO), 15.00, MI, S; Metropolitan, (OAK), 25.00, MI, SE; San Jose, (SJC), 45.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Civic Centre: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 0.4 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.5 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square: 0.6 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • SoMa: 0.6 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Japantown: 0.7 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.7 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Japan Center: 0.7 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.9 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Octagon House: 1 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.1 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.3 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.5 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.5 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.7 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.7 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.7 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Cova Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
redding
Jun 27, 2011

not the best

A bit over priced if you ask me. the rooms are nice but very very small. In a bad part of town. Slow service at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
redding
Jun 27, 2011

not the best

A bit over priced if you ask me. the rooms are nice but very very small. In a bad part of town. Slow service at the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 1, 2011

My Experience

It Was pretty good.. Rooms were pretty clean and everything was ready for us. Breakfast wasn't that Good. Unfortunately some food was really old and you can notice that, restaurant service took so long for a ommelette but after 20 minutes waiting that couple of eggs was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 1, 2011

My Experience

It Was pretty good.. Rooms were pretty clean and everything was ready for us. Breakfast wasn't that Good. Unfortunately some food was really old and you can notice that, restaurant service took so long for a ommelette but after 20 minutes waiting that couple of eggs was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SanFran
May 18, 2011

review of the cova hotel

good clean hotel bit of a rough neighborhood sheets not changed everyday possibility for good room service from neaby restaurant catering service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi restaurant (forgot the name)

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SanFran
May 18, 2011

review of the cova hotel

good clean hotel bit of a rough neighborhood sheets not changed everyday possibility for good room service from neaby restaurant catering service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi restaurant (forgot the name)

Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite bay, ca
May 17, 2011

awsome hotel, iffy location

hotel was modern great breakfast, bedrooms very nice, but many homeless around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
granite bay, ca
May 17, 2011

awsome hotel, iffy location

hotel was modern great breakfast, bedrooms very nice, but many homeless around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missmendo
Monterey, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice room, nice staff & the rest SUCKS

The location was bad, but priced accordingly. Front desk staff very nice, even had champagne sent to our room after finding out it was my bday. The lobby, elevators and hallways were below average - hallways had very low ceilings and reeked of cigarette smoke. Room was nice, very clean and of our two rooms, one had a spectacular view. The most dissapointing part of the trip was the "continental breakfast." Over-crowded with HUNGRY people and under-stocked with food. One lousy old waffle maker, toaster, a couple of nearly empty cereals and some random unapealing sandwich makings. Again, the front desk staff was very nice, but I would not stay at his hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missmendo
Monterey, CA
Mar 21, 2011

Nice room, nice staff & the rest SUCKS

The location was bad, but priced accordingly. Front desk staff very nice, even had champagne sent to our room after finding out it was my bday. The lobby, elevators and hallways were below average - hallways had very low ceilings and reeked of cigarette smoke. Room was nice, very clean and of our two rooms, one had a spectacular view. The most dissapointing part of the trip was the "continental breakfast." Over-crowded with HUNGRY people and under-stocked with food. One lousy old waffle maker, toaster, a couple of nearly empty cereals and some random unapealing sandwich makings. Again, the front desk staff was very nice, but I would not stay at his hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top