$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Cova Hotel

3 stars
View map of 655 Ellis Street, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cova Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkPlanoTX
Business
DFW
Feb 4, 2013

Over all good hotel.

Very near to city center. Parking is expensive at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samsun
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Cova is Contemporary and Clean

A terrific hotel with a great location,a shuttle service that brings you to every great spot you could want, and picks you up and it's hourly. The continental breakfast is more of a breakfast buffet. Waffles, toast, juice, cereals, fruits, eggs, waaaay more then a bagel or pastry. The only short fall of the hotel is the gym. Cardio only, no weights. Other then that, great staff, clean rooms and very very fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Sign up early for the entertainment you want to see. Alcatraz is more popular then you think. Get package deals to savea bundle. I recommend the Wharf bundle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cuppel
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 13, 2012

couple getaway

bed comfortable walls and ceiling paper thin could hear conversations from all sides in rough neighborhood car parking on site 25.00 night they left our car on street unlocked were robbed would not recommend. staff unnatentive busy and would not help us right away. parking attendants rude we have stayed in many lower priced hotels in town and enjoyed all this is the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birch
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Awesome for the money ... but

This was a great place for our family. The free WiFi, workout room, shuttle service to key locations in San Fran and back again, and breakfast! The room was more than adequate and the place is well kept and clean. The staff are absolutely outstanding and accommodating. The location requires you to walk a few blocks through some transitional neighborhoods, unless you have a car or take a cab or the hotel shuttle. This was the only down side, but since I knew it going in, it was acceptable. Did I mention the breakfast--really great (they even made me hot oatmeal when they could see me looking for something they hadn't set out!). Very European, including many of the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MitchC
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 15, 2012

very nice staff

very clean,good staff,shuttle to points of interest,enjoyed it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMASH1337
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Good Value, Bad Neighborhood, No Pool

Neighborhood is a bit rough (at night), not fit for small children, but if your a group of guys they won't bother you. Also the hotel shuttle is pretty reliable so you can use that. Value was good, saved money and was pretty close to the Moscone Center for our convention. Rooms were a little smaller than expected. I was disappointed that there was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's some good nightlife a short walk east of the hotel, unfortunately that's through the bad side of town, and no ones really out till after 11, and that's also when all the crazy people come out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDAYS
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 28, 2012

Nice Hotel, location not so good

The Hotel was very good. Clean, nice decoration, good services. The only thing is that is far from the points of interest & attractions, but you can get a bus just around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sapphireblue
Business
Sacramento, Ca.
Feb 6, 2012

Girl's night out!

The Hotel was wonderful for our small group of (3) age 50+young ladies for our "Girl's night out". Everything was top notch. Thanks we will be using you again. CB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siouxp
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Hotel!!

The staff was easy-going and friendly. The location was perfect, walking distance to a bunch of cool bars including the Hemlock Tavern for you bandies ;) Bart and Muni walking distance. Yummy food everywhere. Neighborhood felt totally safe and I'm a 42-year-old woman who walks alone!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For Entertainment, you can take a Short Walk to pretty much anywhere and you will come across plenty of shops and services to accomodate your every need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muymuy
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great New Years Eve Getaway

My girls and I had an amazing time at the hotel everyone was super friendly and nice! The location is okay other then that I have no complains about this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Skye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cova Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saskia k
Business
The Netherlands
Dec 12, 2011

nice hotel, bit rough street

I really liked the hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast included. But the way to it from town (via Ellisstreet) is a bit rough... thats the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top