$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

3 stars
580 Beach Street, 580 BEACH STREET, San Francisco, CA 94133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Weekend with the family

I or should I say we, really enjoyed our stay at this fine Hotel! Check in was easy, very clean,... See full review

  • Carlos Daddy
  • Feb 4, 2013
Great Location and nice stay

The hotel is very close to fisherman wharf. walking distance to tons of restaurants and cable car... See full review

  • LLBean1127
  • Apr 22, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and The Market for 24/7 food and beverage options. This hotel near downtown San Francisco is also conveniently located two miles from Moscone Convention Center. We offer a well equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. BART - Bay Area Rapid Transit, San Francisco Cable Cars, and the F-Line Market Street Railway access is nearby. Your stay at Courtyard Fisherman's Wharf is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before.

Hotel Map

37.8069 -122.4187
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 16.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 0.5 mi
  • Lands End: 0.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 0.5 mi
  • Pier 39: 0.5 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.6 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 0.7 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 0.8 mi
  • Coit Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.2 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.5 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.6 mi
  • Japantown: 1.6 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.6 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.6 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.7 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.9 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 2 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2 mi

Dining

Table 580 Fisherman's Wharf
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LLBean1127
san jose, Ca
Apr 22, 2014

Great Location and nice stay

The hotel is very close to fisherman wharf. walking distance to tons of restaurants and cable car stop. We had a nice stay. Given the location and convenience definitely a good choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napa Nancy
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 30, 2014

California Getaway

Friendly staff, good location and great room. The little second floor bistro was really tasty and convenient. We walked everywhere from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eateries within walking distance. All we experienced were very good.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil245
San Francisco
Mar 22, 2014

Close to Pier 39

Construction went on at 8am and did not stop right next to me room. Was not a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCP78
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2013

Nice Hotel

My husband and I spent one night in San Francisco and the hotel was nice. It was close to everything we wanted to see at the wharf and a short cab ride downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RCP78
San Francisco, CA
Mar 10, 2013

Nice Stay

My husband and I stayed for one night and the hotel definitely met our needs. We were close (within walking distance) to all of the Wharf attractions. It was a short and inexpensive ($10) cab ride downtown to shopping. It's about a $60 cab fare from the airport. The hotel room itself was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Daddy
Sacramento, Ca
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend with the family

I or should I say we, really enjoyed our stay at this fine Hotel! Check in was easy, very clean, smelled great even in the elevators. The room and beds were very nice, and the convenience and location to all the attractions was amazing!!! My only complain is that parking SHOULD NOT be EXTRA!!!!!!!!!!!! Really Though!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants and shopping are right outside the door!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAR LADY
MISSISSIPPI
Mar 11, 2012

Friendly Hotel

From the time we registered till we checked out 4 days later, the staff was interested in us and helped in so many ways. First of all at registration, the agent asked if I were a rewards member and helped me to get my points for the stay. The other staff in the lobby was eager to help us find good restaurants and directions, and they were eager to know if we had a good time. They seemed pleased to hear about our day. Best of all is the LOCATION..walking distance to fabulous restaurants, the trolley cars, and all manner of tours - trolley, bus, double-decker. I have NEVER been so impressed with a staff in my 62 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Famous San Francisco Trolley Cars - buy only a 1 way ticket and get off along the way - Union Square or China Town and shop. Get a cab back to the hotel. We bought two tickets, round trip and did not use the return.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard G.
Not California
Feb 20, 2012

Excellent location

The location of this hotel is excellent being in the prime Wharf area. It is a standard Marriott Courtyard meaning that it is reliable, clean, professionally staffed and dependable. Higher points were not given first because of an experience with the parking attendant. We arrived late and asked if there were self-park options to te $36/day hotel parking fee. He said there was a lot right next door but did not know the rate, if in/out was permitted. Next morning we see there is a big sign saying $25 w/ in and out privileges. He basically scammed us: shame, shame. Next, there were maintenance issues with one of two elevators that took some time to resolve. Otherwise, good experience and we'd return. But, really, just 'fess up that the next door parking is $11 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park next door and save $11 a night!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cdog1981
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great Wharf Experience

Perfect hotel for walking right to wharf, 100ft and your right there. Food and parking are right next door. After you park at the garage next to hotel, before you leave ask hotel manager for Hotel Rate parking and they will give you a special parking ticket. The room was decent with 1 queen bed, very large bathroom that is much bigger than any other, definitely wheelchair accessible truly. Tub has ez grab bars, and a fold down shower seat and shower head wand for bathing. Beds are stiff and if you have a sensitive back, you will want to take your meds ahead of time before bed or you will wake up stiff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe is a few minutes walk and is a good experience to eat there and look at the gift shop. Exotic aquariums and every 30mins, you have a virtual storm sweep through while you eat. Food is a bit pricey, but you get big portions and want to share it instead of getting one plate each.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GS Quek
Malaysia
Dec 16, 2011

GS Quek

Hotel is very good - near to everything and very easy access to other parts of the city. Room clean and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top