$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

3 stars
View map of 299, 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerem
Business
Turkey
May 28, 2010

Very good

Very good. A very high standard hotel. Breakfast is little expensive tough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monique C.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Awesome hotel with spacious rooms. Great pick!

Very clean hotel. The room was very big. Staff was nice. Would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bern
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Great Location and Accommodations

Spent the weekend in San San Francisco to go see some of the sites and attend a giants game. Hotel is within walking distance to AT&T ball park and after attending a night game it was nice just to walk back and crash at the hotel. Hotel is valet parking and has in and out privileges. Hotel room was clean and quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 3, 2009

Great stay at Marriott

We mainly concentrated our visiting the downtown tourist attractions, hence the choice of this hotel for its location. We needed a refrigerator and microwave since we had a toddler baby. The hotel staff immediately made arrangements for it. Overall it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bony
Business
boston, ma
Jan 18, 2010

Would recommend for business/pleasure

I stayed in this hotel for business, and was highly satisfied with their service. The staff were quite helpful in making sure that I had a pleasant stay. They had umbrellas ready in anticipation of the weather; helped arrange for shuttle pickup to the airport, gave good recommendations to get around the city, and places to vist. The room was spacious, comfortable, and included free ethernet connection (cable provided). It would have been a bit more convenient if the rooms had free wireless rather than ethernet, but overall the ability to go online in the guest room meant more productivity. The room in which I stayed did not have a mini fridge, but this did not affect the quality of my stay. Overall, I was glad to have stayed here, and would recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The LOWES theater + IMAX is just 2 blocks away; SF MOMA is also within a few blocks. The hotel itself is conveniently located near the Moscone convention center, and is near major public bus routes. The above ground trolley is also within a few blocks. Dining options are unlimited in the vicinity.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, WA
Mar 30, 2010

A good hotel.

It was a great hotel with good service. Thankfully the weather was nice so not so bad walking to see the sites. A little dissappointed that the indoor pool was too cold to swim in since this is one of the main reasons we chose this hotel over others that were closer to Union Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozone
Business
Austin Tx
Aug 3, 2011

Great stay

We were in SF for sight seeing. although we had been there many tines before. Hotel is excellent. Well located, clean and properly cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy a pass for the muni trabnsport . It is a bargain.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazydog
Business
El Sobrante,CA
May 21, 2012

Very nice place for S.F. one nighter!

This was our treat before the B2B race. Easy walking distance. Parking rates crazy ($45 approx.), nice, helpful staff, clean room. A microwave and small refrigerator would enhance the experience. Although comparable, the one night price is pretty stiff ($309). Great treat for the "once in a while"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTO83
Business
Pasadena
Jun 11, 2012

Good choice for kids.

Good location to the Ferry Building, trolly and museums. Quiet and out of the way of all the high traffic tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Startup Hacker
Business
San Francisco
Aug 7, 2012

Nice, but very bad wifi

The free wifi is, during peak hours, barely usable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top