$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

3 stars
View map of 299, 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94105

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff222
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Well located for convention at Moscone

easy 3 blk walk, starbucks and other coffee shops on the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomG
Family
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

SF Trip

Staff was outstanding. Trip w/ Grand-daughter - Couldnt be better..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Umbria Italuan Restaurant (Dinner)& Mel's Diner (Anytime). Canton Authentic Chinese food for the brave...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SF CA
Jul 27, 2011

Nice, basic, family friendly

standard marriot quality - close to downtown/financial district, a bit of a hike from North Beach or Haight/Asbury and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Modesto, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Great place to stay and go to see the SF

We came to go to the Giants game. We were able to check-in early and walk to the ballpark(about 1 mile away). Nice big clean quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BHHJ
Couples
North Highlands, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Close to the Stadium

Valet parking was really expensive, but we were only able to save a couple dollars paying for street parking. The hotel was very clean and nice looking. We were checked in quickly even though it seemed everyone was there at the same time. Our room was very clean. The bed was firm but comfortable as where the pillows. There was also a desk and a nice sofa. That bathroom was clean. The shower was super clean and the shower head was very nice with good pressure. The hotel is 15 minute walk from AT&T Park and a great restaurant Gordon Birsch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bay area
Apr 16, 2011

Never stay again

There is no microwave or wine bottle opener in room !! a motel 6 has a microwave the room was poorly laid out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
sacramento
Mar 24, 2011

marriotts stay

went for show that cancieled but made the best of it the breakfast was great thanks mariotts [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

was very close to things to do and see

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain View worker
Family
Mountain View, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Decent location

We went to SF for New Years fireworks so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Upsides are that it is close to nice places to visit like SFMOMA. The wired internet was free for a day, there is no wireless, but there is a Starbucks downstairs that has wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't need in/out privileges of hotel parking, don't park there. Instead go to the Moscone Center parking garage on 3rd street. It's only $24 for 24 hours vs. $44 for the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Sep 29, 2010

Everything was perfect

The front desk staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. They greeted me the moment I arrived, [...] and had me on my way in very short order. On my return I was greeted each time with a "welcome back". The room was clean, quiet, and well apportioned. I'd definitely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take BART from the hotel to the Montgomery station and its just a short walk to the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
coalinga ca
Sep 28, 2010

weekend getaway for two

we had an excellent room with a view of the skylights from the skyscrapers comfortable beds large bathrooms worth the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Appleton, WI
Sep 16, 2010

Great Location to stay for the price

Hotel was great, nice area of town. Lots of food places to eat. Easy to get to all public transportation. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top