$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

City Center Inn & Suites

1 star
240 7th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103-4004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
74 reviews
when it comes to staff...... Exceptional

The hotel was OK and the price was right. Close to BART and City Center. The best part was the... See full review

  • WL an American from AZ
  • Feb 15, 2012
Free Parking! Convenient Location.

This hotel is the best for the price. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. Free,... See full review

  • Clamking
  • Oct 8, 2009
When you stay at City Center Inn & Suites - Downtown San Francisco you're staying at a 68 rooms & suites European-style boutique hotel with newly renovated, quaint and charming rooms that feature soothing colors along with duvet covers and blackout drapes. The City Center Inn & Suites is uniquely situated in 2 separate buildings: Main lobby building with a elevator & exterior corridor and Annex building with 3 floors, no elevator and interior corridor. Our hotel offers free limited parking ($24 value) and a Lite Continental Breakfast which includes choices of coffee, tea, juice and a pastry only each morning in the main lobby hospitality area from 6-9am ($7 value).

Hotel Map

37.7771 -122.4089
Area served
City Center Inn & Suites is located in Downtown/SoMa District of San Francisco, known for great shopping, Night Clubs/Lounges, Art Galleries, Fine Dining and outdoor eclectic cafes and outlet stores.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport - 12 miles North, San Jose-Mineta Int'l Airport 45 miles North and Oakland Int'l Airport 20 miles West
Area description
Welcome to the City Center Inn & Suites San Francisco where we are located in the urban quiet Downtown/South of Market, or SOMA, district which is much compared to New York City's Soho district known for eclectic fine dining, popular dance/night clubs, lounges and outlet shopping. Walk to the main Cable Cars station ride them to Union Square - famous shopping area, Westfield/Bloomingdales Mall within walking distance, Chinatown - one of the best in the United States, & Fisherman's Wharf- enjoy renowned dungress crab cakes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Center Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

City Center Inn & Suites Rooms

ND2
Non-smoking with 2 full size beds with all standard amenities, free wifi, free limited parking, complimentary lite continental breakfast
NK1
Non-smoking king bed with all standard amenities, free wifi, free limited parking, complimentary lite continental breakfast
SNQ4
Non-smoking 3 tandem room suite with one full bedded room and one queen bedded room with all standard amenities, free wifi, free limited parking,complimentary lite continental breakfast, balcony with courtyard view, living room, shower stall bathroom
NTQ1
Non-smking family room with one twin and one queen beds, with all standard amenities, free wifi, free limited parking, complimentary lite continental breakfast
NQ1
Non-smoking with queen bed includes all the standard amenities. Free Wifi, free limited parking, complimentary lite continental breakfast

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Night club
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • SoMa: 0.1 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Moscone Center: 0.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 0.7 mi
  • Civic Centre: 0.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square: 0.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 0.8 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • ATT Park: 1.1 mi
  • Mission Cliffs Rock Climbing Center: 1.2 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mission Delores: 1.2 mi
  • Japantown: 1.3 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.3 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.3 mi
  • Mission Dolores: 1.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.4 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 1.4 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 1.4 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.5 mi
  • Ferry Building: 1.5 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Lombard Street: 1.9 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 2.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Pier 39: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 2.2 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 2.2 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 2.2 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 2.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Staying at City Center Inn & Suites - Downtown San Francisco means you're just a short trip away from many of the excellent restaurants San Francisco has to offer. Whether it's a quick meal or gourmet dinner, you're sure to find a restaurant for every occasion! Such as Brainwash, Extreme Pizza, Rocca's Cafe, Basil - Thai Food and Bombay Gardens.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for City Center Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 74
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaz14
California
May 21, 2014

Hotel room

It was cool quiet close to everything. The lady in the front wS on the phone the time, I was like hurry up and check me! She seen me and still. Till I finally said something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy college student
Los Angeles CA
Nov 14, 2010

Worst feeling ever

I was down in SF for a university campus tour. Left my house at 3am and got to SF at 10am did my tour and hang out till after 3pm for my check-in. Mind I am a college student so money is super short[...]. Well as I go to check in, normally I understand they put your card on hold... But I'm this instance they wanted a "incedental fee" of $125[...]. I didn't end up staying there, meaning I wasnt able to get my refund for the room since I ended up at a friends, luckily! I think you need to find out extra policies the hotels are holding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy college student
Los Angeles CA
Nov 14, 2010

Worst feeling ever

I was down in SF for a university campus tour. Left my house at 3am and got to SF at 10am did my tour and hang out till after 3pm for my check-in. Mind I am a college student so money is super short[...]. Well as I go to check in, normally I understand they put your card on hold... But I'm this instance they wanted a "incedental fee" of $125[...]. I didn't end up staying there, meaning I wasnt able to get my refund for the room since I ended up at a friends, luckily! I think you need to find out extra policies the hotels are holding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Buck
Seattle
Aug 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Great location and a great price, but don't expect more than a place to sleep and clean-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soma Inn around the corner on Folsom between 6th & 7th for breakfast.

Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Buck
Seattle
Aug 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Great location and a great price, but don't expect more than a place to sleep and clean-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soma Inn around the corner on Folsom between 6th & 7th for breakfast.

Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParkSlopeGuy
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 10, 2010

Clean and Close

Very average. Good location although lots of sketchy people hang around nearby...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParkSlopeGuy
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 10, 2010

Clean and Close

Very average. Good location although lots of sketchy people hang around nearby...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmnmnmnmn
LA,CA
Oct 28, 2009

Bed Bugs

Though i'm a very easy going person, i didn't care that there was nearly no breakfast, rooms were awefully small, no elevator, 3 channel Tv. All that stuff doesn't matter with me, but the huge number of bed bugs that destroyed my feet and hands were awfull . i changed the room three times till finally i can sleep one night out of the three nights.i had no option checking out due to shortage of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nmnmnmnmn
LA,CA
Oct 28, 2009

Bed Bugs

Though i'm a very easy going person, i didn't care that there was nearly no breakfast, rooms were awefully small, no elevator, 3 channel Tv. All that stuff doesn't matter with me, but the huge number of bed bugs that destroyed my feet and hands were awfull . i changed the room three times till finally i can sleep one night out of the three nights.i had no option checking out due to shortage of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of City Center Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jakenhyde
Sheridan, Montana
Oct 12, 2009

Good Room For The Price, But.......

Room was small, but adequate. Was clean. Didn't spend much time in the room, but tv only had about four channels. Was told when I called before going to San Francisco that there was on-site parking. There was......but, there was only about one space for every five rooms. When I drove back to the hotel on Saturday night, I had to drive around for 45 minutes to find a place to park....and that was three blocks from the hotel. Complained to the night clerk and he didn't seem to care. The "continental" breakfast was a joke. There was coffee available and a small Svenson's Danish roll packaged in cellophane. That was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top