$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Buena Vista Motor Inn

2 stars
1599 Lombard Street, 1599 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123-3113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
40 reviews
very good !

good hotel, free parking, brief breakfast, clean room. a little loud as close to Lombard Str. See full review

  • Caoc
  • Dec 2, 2013
Met our needs

Although the room was pretty basic and could use some updating, my wife commented on how clean it... See full review

  • Pikes Peak Observer
  • Nov 21, 2013
Buena Vista Motor Inn The Friendliest Lodging in the Marina just blocks from famous Fisherman s Wharf and the cable cars. The Buena Vista Motor Inn is a comfortable convenient hotel in the heart of the Marina and Wharf districts. You will enjoy attractive accommodations modern amenities with friendly service surrounded by the cities exciting attractions and shops. Parking for everyone is FREE. You will enjoy comfort convenience and a host of modern services such as Internet access - business services - 24-hour front desk - FREE parking that make your visit an exceptional value. Start your day with a deluxe continental breakfast by the Bay. Enjoy magical views of the Marina with your friends from our elegant lobby and the Pan-Pacific upper lobby. Soak up some rays or watch the sun set over the Golden Gate Bridge from our relaxing rooftop deck. All rooms have coffee makers - irons/ironing boards and hair dryers. Enjoy cable TV with HBO on 32 inch TV. Elevators lift you all floors with indoor hallways. You can use the Internet computer in the lobby or connect with your laptop using wireless or wired connection. You will be The Golden Gate Bridge is only minutes away. Enjoy fine eating and shopping on Union Street Member of San Francisco Convention and Visitors Bureau. AAA approved.

Hotel Map

37.8008 -122.4278
Area served
SFO-San Francisco CA
Nearby airports
SFO-San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 17.00, MI, NW; OAK-Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 36.00, MI, NW; SJC-San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Buena Vista Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Buena Vista Motor Inn Rooms

One King Bed - Non Smoking
One King Bed - Non Smoking with coffee makers- iron/board HBO hair dryer Cont Breakfast
One King Bed - Smoking
One King Bed - Smoking with coffee makers- iron/board HBO hair dryer Cont Breakfast
Two Queen beds Non Smoking
Two Queen beds Non Smoking with coffee makers- iron/board HBO shower tub hair dryer
Two Queen beds Smoking
Two Queen beds Smoking with coffee makers- iron/board HBO shower tub hair dryer Cont breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lombard Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 0.5 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.5 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 0.6 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.6 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.7 mi
  • Nob Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 0.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 0.9 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Lands End: 1.1 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.1 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.1 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.1 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.2 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.2 mi
  • Exploratorium: 1.2 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 1.3 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 1.4 mi
  • Union Square: 1.4 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.5 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.6 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 1.7 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 1.8 mi
  • Moscone Center: 1.9 mi
  • SoMa: 1.9 mi
  • 871 Fine Arts: 1.9 mi

Dining

Cafe Lombard
Casual dining serves breakfast package. They serve Italian food for dinner. Always gets good reviews from our guests
Cafe GoLo
Cafe GoLo is a good little spot when you are looking for good food good service and convenience
Pasta Pomodoro
Italian Goutmet at fast food prices
Kentuckey Fried Chicken
Fast Food Kentuckey fried Chicken
Blue Light
Americian Cheers style Bar and Resurant
Brazen Head
Friendly atomoshere of an Irish Pub. Great late-night restaurant. Dinner served until 1 A.M
Cafe Union
Savoy classic American
Hunan Empire
Canton and Mandarin Excellent Chinese food - Dim Sum
La Boulange
French cafe and bakery
Netties Crab Shack
Seafood Casual east coast style

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Motor Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockBran
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 29, 2011

Great Hospitality

This is a wonderful hotel with wonderful Staff! Norman helped me out a bunch with booking a tour, and rooms were nice and comfy. Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Golden Gate Bridge, at affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at The BUENA VISTA MOTOR INN!

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RockBran
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 29, 2011

Great Hospitality

This is a wonderful hotel with wonderful Staff! Norman helped me out a bunch with booking a tour, and rooms were nice and comfy. Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Golden Gate Bridge, at affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at The BUENA VISTA MOTOR INN!

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrone Eedli
Tempe Az
Mar 23, 2011

Great Stay!!!

I loved the sundeck! Nice refreshing area to relax. The front desk staff was great and knowledgable, and not only knowledgable, but helpful in getting aourind. The parking is a little bit cramp, but did not bother me as I can maneuver. Rooms are large enough. Location is good, 15 mins walk to the Fisherman's Wharf. I would recommedn this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants, both upscale and moderate walking distance to this hotel. The walk is safe.

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrone Eedli
Tempe Az
Mar 23, 2011

Great Stay!!!

I loved the sundeck! Nice refreshing area to relax. The front desk staff was great and knowledgable, and not only knowledgable, but helpful in getting aourind. The parking is a little bit cramp, but did not bother me as I can maneuver. Rooms are large enough. Location is good, 15 mins walk to the Fisherman's Wharf. I would recommedn this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants, both upscale and moderate walking distance to this hotel. The walk is safe.

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Good deal

The hotel had good walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Free parking was a plus as was the small continental type breakfast. Computer is available for free for 15 minutes. The hotel was clean and the mattress was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Nov 29, 2010

Good deal

The hotel had good walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Free parking was a plus as was the small continental type breakfast. Computer is available for free for 15 minutes. The hotel was clean and the mattress was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 13, 2010

Budget hotel with amenities

Great location on Lombard near Van Ness and only one block off of Chestnut where there is great dining and shops along with convenient bus stops. The hotel has free underground parking (a real plus in SF). Rooms aren't fancy but they are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diane's an Chestnut for breakfast. Best crab omelets on earth.

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 13, 2010

Budget hotel with amenities

Great location on Lombard near Van Ness and only one block off of Chestnut where there is great dining and shops along with convenient bus stops. The hotel has free underground parking (a real plus in SF). Rooms aren't fancy but they are clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Diane's an Chestnut for breakfast. Best crab omelets on earth.

Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reedsburg, WI
Oct 6, 2010

Affordable in San Francisco

We thought this hotel was clean and quiet. The location near the wharf was great and the staff was helpful. No pool or work out facility, but with so many other things to do and see they weren't missed. I was ecstatic to find out that parking there was free because we had a rental car although it wasn't needed in SF. I was in Chicago in August and they charged me $40 a night to park at the hotel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reedsburg, WI
Oct 6, 2010

Affordable in San Francisco

We thought this hotel was clean and quiet. The location near the wharf was great and the staff was helpful. No pool or work out facility, but with so many other things to do and see they weren't missed. I was ecstatic to find out that parking there was free because we had a rental car although it wasn't needed in SF. I was in Chicago in August and they charged me $40 a night to park at the hotel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top