$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Beresford Hotel

2 stars
View map of 635 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beresford Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Campers I
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Labor Day Stay

No surprises. You get exactly what you pay for. Staff friendly enough, room nice enough, location central to everything. We stay here a few times a year when we want to spend a night in the City. We are able to easily walk to and from North Beach and Fisherman's Wharf. No vehicle or cab necessary. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian02054
Business
Millis, ma
Aug 25, 2013

Good value and location

Good spot near union square, simple breakfast included, coffee, juice and pastries. Rooms clean, helpful housekeeping staff. Not large rooms, but comfortable. No hairdrier in room, but front desk has them to lend out. Remote control on tv not fully working, tv's could do with an update. Overall, good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussite
Business
Australia
Jul 27, 2013

Stay at San Francisco

The room was small and very warm. However, having a buffet breakfast was an asset, as well as being well located. The staff were very helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midwife
Business
ashland
Jun 23, 2013

conference

The motel for the price was great. Near pioneer square. Walking distance to shopping and my conference can not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of palces to eat near this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference guy
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 21, 2013

Very good

A very pleasant and inexpensive hotel located in the heart of San Francisco. It is easy to get to from the Powell St. BART stop. A very good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sftour
Business
seattle
Apr 7, 2013

no internet in the room

no internet in the room, room space is small, it's not like a hotel, but like an inn. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miserables
Business
Colorado
Apr 7, 2013

Six days of Horror

A pathetic experience. They boast about free airport shuttle. But it is not free at all. No internet at room. Even the internet at the lobby is very slow. Breakfast is very ordinary. Overall, it is a nightmare with all false promises. I will never recommend anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
random traveler0001
Business
sacramento, ca
Feb 18, 2013

Convenient and Clean

The room was a good size, within walking distance to lots of places, nice water pressure for the shower. heater doesn't work, and the maid ignored the "Please Do Not Disturb" sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thirty something teacher
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 16, 2013

Charge for hotel pick up

I liked the hotel a lot but I was surprised that I was charged for the hotel shuttle. I thought that if a hotel says they have a shuttle that it was included in the price. The hotel has flavor. The red carpets and yellow walls make it beautiful. The room and the bathroom were a bit small and cramped but it didn't bother me. I would not have wanted to share the room with a second person. It was very hot the first night there. I opened the window and it cooled off. The next night was colder but still comfortable. There was not a way to adjust the heat in the room. Overall I was happy and I would stay there again if I return to San Fran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Writer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 2, 2013

Great Old San Francisco Hotel

As a former San Franciscan, I discovered the Beresford about 15 years ago and always stay there when I am in town. Perfect downtown location, clean rooms with a San Francisco feel. Nice staff. Quiet. And the price is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top