Beresford Hotel

2 stars
View map of 635 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beresford Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHIVERETTE
Business
ORANGE COUNTY CA
Nov 17, 2009

What San Francisco is all about

We did this trip on foot.Hotel is within walking distance to bart, muni and cable cars.Staff was very friendly ..loved the rooms .This was the place we were looking for ...From the big slide up windows ,radiator heaters and the sounds of the city. Loved it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sfgeoff
Business
san deigo
Oct 26, 2009

Cheap At Least

Rude front desk clerk. Paper-thin walls. Ran out of pillows. Tiny rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Good downtown location

It provided a convenient downtown location at an affordable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Average

They gave me a room by the street with a broken window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLUBLFE
Business
West Covina, CA
Oct 21, 2009

Weekend at the Beresford

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Not a very big place but what does that matter when it's a place to store your stuff and sleep. I would definately go back again. AND....the price is right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 19, 2009

Good location

The advantage of staying here is the location close to Union Square, shopping and the theatre and cable car routes. The room was small, and very, very basic. Seemed clean enough, no cable tv. If you just need a place to stay and shower, this was a good deal for SF. When I was there the restaurant was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Nice place!

We went to SF to meet up with some friends and had our dog with us. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The only thing that we didn't like was that the parking garage was five blocks away so we parked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 5, 2009

Nice time.

Advertisement states easy walk to Fishermans Wharf. This is not exactly true. Plus shoud indicate that parking is extra and costly. Further, the restaurant is not currently open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Cute spot

In town for concert. Valet only $24 - reasonable, but parking garage right up street (not sure on pricing). Check in a breeze, bag carried to room, small room w/queen bed, but fine for single. Iron & board in room, but no hairdryer - need to get at front desk. "natural" a/c. No need to eat, but White Horse bar/restaurant attached. Overall a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
Oct 4, 2009

charming hotel great location!

We live here in the east bay but wanted to stay in the city to get to two events on different days. The hotel was centrally located to where we needed to be. For travellers, it is downtown area so civic center (taxi), union square (walk), financial district (walk), north beach (taxi) are close by . The staff were nice. The atmosphere and interior decor were charming victorian time period. The rooms were very clean, nice and simple decor. The only thing noted as didn't like but not very important as far as my needs were the rooms were small but that seems standard for many older san fran buildings and hotels. Also, you are unable to control the heat. it is manned by the building so it was chilly at night but luckily the bedding did a good job of keeping me warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining- Short walk (restaurant in hotel under renovation during my stay)

Back to menu Return to top