$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Beresford Hotel

2 stars
View map of 635 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beresford Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Beresford Hotel

not bad - clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 5, 2010

o, it is ok

it s ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Not bad

Free wi-fi, but only in the lobby. "Continental Breakfast" which included some danish, coffee and juice. Valet parking offered for $27/day. They parked my car and returned it without incident. Overall, it was good for what it was and suited my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Mom
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient, comfortable, well price hote

Staff was excellent. Internet in lobby only. Great shower. Convenient breakfast. Excellent location. Pay for own shuttle to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach blanket Babylon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, Ca
Nov 1, 2010

My night in SF(:

I went to see my boyfriend who's away at college and the hotel was conveniently across from his school. The room was kind of small and less than I expected but that was my first time in a one-bed room. It was also VERY noisy, my window looked out onto Sutter Street and I had a hard time sleeping but that was expected. Overall everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Charming hotel, friendly staff

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown, just two block east from Union Square and very close to cable cars and public transport. Charming hotel with lots of character. Definitely a deal!! Courteous and friendly staff, always helpful. Comparable to the service you get from 5-star hotels. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Powell where cable cars are. Close to major bus routes whether California or O'Farrell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajisai47
Business
Arnold, Maryland
Oct 25, 2010

great location good bargain

The room was clean, and the staff were very helpful. unfortunately while we were there the kitchen was under renovation. The breakfasts were served in the attached pub which was adequate. The best feature of the hotel was the location and it's nearness to public transportation and also walking distance to many sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

when in San Francisco be prepared to walk and allow time to use the public transportation. I f you have never been there before a bus tour is a great way to become acclimated. Bring two pair of walking shoes so you can switch off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donza76
Business
Iowa
Oct 21, 2010

Beresford Hotel is a good value!

This was our first trip to San Francisco. The Beresford was a good hotel for us, because it was affordable and close to the cable car line and Union Square. We bought the transportation passes so that we could use any public transportation in the city and that was well worth the money. It made the trip to Fisherman's Wharf very easy. The complimentaty breakfast was a pleasant surprise and we had fun talking to a couple from Germany while we ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Oct 12, 2010

For the price, it can't be beat!

I attended a conference in the city so I did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel. It was clean, the staff was helpful, and the location is superb - easy to walk to all the cool places of SF and easy to use public transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great wine bar off Post Street called The Hidden Vine in the Fitzgerald Hotel. Very knowledgeable staff and interesting decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Oct 11, 2010

quick visit

initial confusion when I requested that they add the second member of my party to the reservation in the event that she arrived at the hotel before me. Lots of confusion with parking and their valet service the next day. In the end, it all worked out but it was somewhat frustrating to get straight answers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaurants in close proximity. There is a cute pub next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top