$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Beresford Hotel

2 stars
View map of 635 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beresford Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Feb 4, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Convient location for families of college students. Excellent price for location,clean facility, price and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
Jan 21, 2011

great location

Nice rooms, small, but good. Front desk needs modernization,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobjig
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Jan 11, 2011

24 hrs in SF

Needed a place to stay over night after the Neveada Football game. Didn't want to spend $300 on the 4* hotels. We spent $82. The reviews seemed the best for this hotel and I would say they were pretty accurate. Lots of complaints about the room size, but I didn't find that to be the case. Anyway, it was clean, bed was comfortable, and the shower pressure was great. 4-5 block walk to BART. That was all we needed for a quick overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kramella
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 8, 2011

good price

I needed a hotel after a long travel before San Francisco Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kramella
Business
Chico, CA
Jan 8, 2011

good price

I needed a hotel after a long travel before San Francisco Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
P.body
Business
Sydney
Jan 4, 2011

Nice and easy

We went to see the sites of San Fran and the hotel is in a great location for that. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the easy going atmosphere of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Union square is so close

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 13, 2010

Great price and great location

Overall a great experience. The price was very reasonable, location was excellent...just a few blocks form the BART and a block form the street car line. Rooms were small but they were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 11, 2010

Great!

Would definitely come back here. The staff was really awesome and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 11, 2010

Great!

Would definitely come back here. The staff was really awesome and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seniors with sore backs
Business
Los Altos CA
Dec 9, 2010

Hard to reccomend

Our two twin bed room was tiny and the beds were as hard as a rock. The one window opened to a heating shaft that rumbled constantly. The room was hot and stuffy with only an old water radiator that could not be adjusted. The two small chairs in the room were very uncomfortable . We had come to the city to enjoy Union Square and all the city lights[...]. We were so uncomfortable in the room that we checked out after one night, and we would love to get a refund [...] for the unused night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top