$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Beresford Arms Hotel

3 stars
View map of 701 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beresford Arms Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charger Boy
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Social lunch nearby

Excellent large room, great location and value. The continental breakfast in the morning was a very nice touch. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geekycouple
Business
United States
Dec 5, 2011

Good value for location

Pros: Nice staff, great location, very clean and the afternoon wine and cheese was a nice addition. Cons: Older building, thin walls, radiator noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babalulu
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Fun in San Fraincisco

Loved the hotel and would definitely stay at the Beresford again. Great location - 2 1/2 blocks from Union Square - close to the metro bus lines and cable car routes and china town. The continental breakfast had nice fresh fruit, muffins,pastries, etc. The staff was very helpful, kind, and accommodating. Great historic feel. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to stay in downtown San Francisco - buy the 3-day or 7-day passport for the metro bus lines and the cable cars. Google San Francisco muni transport.

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stallion
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

nice staff

i would recommend this place, nothing fancy but good location to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stallion
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

nice staff

i would recommend this place, nothing fancy but good location to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelley
Business
Cedarburg, WI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Fun in Frisco

I enjoyed the hotel that we had. It was a good location. It had more amenities for a lower price vs. other hotels. However, we did not have cable TV in the room which would have been nice. The TV remote was not working as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelley
Business
Cedarburg, WI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Fun in Frisco

I enjoyed the hotel that we had. It was a good location. It had more amenities for a lower price vs. other hotels. However, we did not have cable TV in the room which would have been nice. The TV remote was not working as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfDave
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 19, 2011

Great Value Hotel

The hotel's great location near Union Square makes it a wonderful place to stay, but in addition, the friendly staff, eclectic clientiele, and great amenities make it super! I've stayed there 4 out of the last 5 years and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B00066
Business
McLean, VA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

good location and friendly staff

Room is a little old and kitchen needs renovation. No hair dryer. Bed is old and can be better. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Geary cabaa is a good Thai place and very dood Indian places around

Review of Beresford Arms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world explorer on the go
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

first san fran trip

This was our first stay in san francisco and the location is perfect. Can walk literally to all the spots: china town, embarcadero center, fishermans wharf, great places to eat dinner up in hyde and right around the corner at this amazing thai restaurant called osha as well as fabulous chill bar called rye, jazz clubs nearby, sunset districts possible to walk to as well as presisio park if wish to 3 mjkes or quick taxi ride there. Only gave 4 for amenities because some outlets didn't work and alright pillow to sleep on. Only downfall was room service does not come in consistent times. Once tried to come in at 8 am, people are still sleeping! But I'm sure if do not disturb sign was up then would have been fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top