$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Andrews Hotel

3 stars
View map of 624 Post St., San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Andrews Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler couple
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Sep 1, 2013

Couple holiday

Too small room and bathroom. A tall person (my husband) doesn't fit the bathroom. The sink all scratched. The price as high as other better hotels. One very gentle man at the reception(Frank), the others not gentle at all. Not comfort for 4 nights stay. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Square has a very nice Italian Café, with small meals ( good salads and sandwiches) and good FREE WIFI.

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polevaulter
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2013

Great for SF's CBD

Breakfast fruit, coffee and juice and scrumptious pastries are in your hall to be taken into your (small) room) BUT it works well. Mary and Niles are helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant PLUS Le Colonial next door: both tops.

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIKI4455
Business
Framingam, MA & Santa Fe, NM
Feb 14, 2013

Gills @ The Andrews Hotel

Excellent stay @ an excellent Hotel with a great location with great value & a wonderful restaurant in Fino - will recommend to friends & have already done so on Facebook, ta RDG Dr Richard D & Jan L Gill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David of Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Awesome Place to Stay, Love it

Great Place to stay, The whole staff made it even better. Breakfast in the hallway everymoring on every floor. The cleaning staff was like family, easy to talk too and they smiled alot too. I would go back again soon. My favorite place as of my last stay. Anytime I wanted to go somewhere I ask them and they would tell me how to get there, and even what bus to take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Few Blocks from Union Square and all shopping.

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French tourist
Business
Paris
Aug 27, 2012

That's ok

Had a very enjoyable stay at Andrews hotel. Great location, room was very clean and the front staff was very friendly. Slightly overpriced for my taste, but I guess proximity from Union Square is a premium. Will definetly consider coming on my next trip to SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR5 Hikers
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 26, 2012

Just OK

The Andrews is worn around the edges and you would expect to pay half as much for a room like this almost anywhere else. But this is San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tadich Grill

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jesyoung
Business
los angeles, california
Aug 2, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, NOT SO GREAT HOTEL

The hotel is located in an area that is walkable to practically anywhere in the city. The hotel also offers a free breakfast of pastries, coffee, fruit, tea, and orange juice which is delicious. However, the bed sheets/pillow cases were stained, and there were other furniture that was sticky or dirty. The bathroom and bedroom was extremely small. Some of the front desk people are very nice and some are borderline rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hakin04
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Perfect place for tourists

This place is perfect to fellow tourists and explorers. If your like me and make the most of San Fran during your stay, this is perfect. We only used our room for getting ready and sleeping so the price was perfect. Not to mention it gives the real feel of San Fran without the corporate feeling you see in every other city. Nothing against the big chain hotels but why pay hundreds for a place that your luggage sits and you dont occupy the room? Very clean, staff is VERY nice. Two thumbs up to the staff at Andrews Hotel. We will stay again when we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ILDarrell
Business
Taylorville, IL
Jun 13, 2012

Cozy

The room was quite small and no A/C. I know it's SF but it happened to be hot the weekend we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation. We purchased 3 day passes and were able to use bus, streetcar, trolley and train.

Review of Andrews Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose61
Business
Arizona
Jun 11, 2012

summer vacation

We traveled by car to the Andrews Hotel located in San Francisco in early June 2012. I was pleasantly surprised at how courteous and helpful the hotel staff were for us. The room was very quaint by completely acceptable for our needs. They offered a continental breakfast for guests which was very good! And despite it being in the center of the city, we heard very little noise from our room. I would high recommend this establishment in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top