$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
good family trio

everthing's good, the location is ok, price is fair, will book again for the next trip See full review

  • terry y
  • Jul 24, 2015
Mother daughter trip

Very nice staff. Enjoyed the free breakfast and parking. I loved the location and being so close to... See full review

  • debra t.
  • May 1, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Double Bed Pet Kitchen NS
1 Double Bed-Pet Friendly-Kitchenette-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Stove-Sink-Sofa-Microwave- FullFridge-Coffeemaker Hairdryer-Cable TV-
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.4

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cicinodo
Business
REGO PARK
Jun 6, 2015

Family vacation in SF

The location is not very good. There were limited spaces inside the hotel parking lot. We checked in late in the evening and there was no parking space and we had to walk far away to park our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracie duong
Business
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2013

Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam pancholi
Business
Uk
Aug 1, 2013

Just ok

Overall not very good.breakfast is rubbish, no space to even stand properly, forget about sitting. Very small and crowded space for even 10 people. No hot breakfast at all. Very poor service and no one there to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DutchTulipGirl
Business
San Francisco
Jul 21, 2013

Do Not Recommend This Hotel

I am shocked I was booked with this hotel. The staff were not friendly, never asked about our stay at check out, no thank you just "have a nice day." The furniture and bed spreads had visible dirt on them. One sink drain stop didn't work making the sink unusable. The were 2 large holes in the floor covered by carpet only. The iron didn't work properly, one lamp and 2 electric outlets didn't work. Finally the breakfast consisted of pasties in plastic bags, toast, coffee, and juice. The outside was dingy and dirty, paint peeling off the railings, dirty walls, pathetic little window boxes sitting on the ground with dying dry plants in them. I was told there was free parking along with the room however there were only a few spots in the hotel parking which were always occupied, we paid to park in a public garage for our entire stay. We also had to pay for breakfast at a local restaurant each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bereka Coffee shop next to the hotel was lovely, delicious coffee and very friendly caring staff. Cash only.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy1111
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

great San Fran vacation

clean,comfortable excellent location,not fancy,but located right on Lombard st.in the heart of the town.good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the wharf,close to clubs and dinning. do the hop on hop off tours great way to see San Fran.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 12, 2011

You get what you pay for

We were on the 3rd floor. The tv reception was horrible, and our shower leaked to the floor below us. AC/heater didn't work and alarm clock didn't work. No coffee, only muffins and juice for free breakfast. Room was old and carpet was dirty. On the plus side, the location is great. Close to bus lines and an IHOP across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Apr 10, 2010

Don't stay here

There is not enough parking at the hotel so you have to park on the street and move it by 8am. Also the room smelled, the office is the size of a bathroom and I would never call that breakfast. Don't stay here. Stayed in a lot of places in san Fran and a few other motels on our trip. This was the worse by far. Comparable to a roadside motel that you drive by even though your exhausted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 13, 2010

great location

Limited parking. Great location right in the middle of small shops. Minutes to golden gate bridge. Unfortunately, the staff was not friendly and the rooms were not clean. The bathroom didn't have a lock and a fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City
Jun 18, 2008

basic room

This hotel is very old but it was clean, the front office was helpful in obtaining information to get to Fisherman's Wharf, the rooms were small and the parking is bad there are twice the rooms compared to parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to the busline.

Back to menu Return to top