$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Excellent

excellent experience! good to have parking included. See full review

  • JungSoo K.
  • May 14, 2015
Mother daughter trip

Very nice staff. Enjoyed the free breakfast and parking. I loved the location and being so close to... See full review

  • debra t.
  • May 1, 2015
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Double Bed Pet Kitchen NS
1 Double Bed-Pet Friendly-Kitchenette-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Stove-Sink-Sofa-Microwave- FullFridge-Coffeemaker Hairdryer-Cable TV-
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JungSoo K.
Business
Washington
May 14, 2015

Excellent

excellent experience! good to have parking included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NSubramaniam
Business
Farmington Hills
Jan 15, 2015

great location for exploring marina and golden gate bridge

Parking space was limited and the elevator area appeared a little shady. Otherwise this is a great place to stay for couples or single travelers. Not very comfortable if you have kids. Clean room, overpriced but location pays for it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katie global traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 21, 2014

Decent hotel- convenient location

Clean place- easy walk to food and stores. The front room is a little loud because it is near the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West coast liker
Business
Bochum, Germany
Dec 7, 2013

Good location

The hotel is located at Lombard Street. You can walk 20 minutes or use the bus (bus stop 3 minutes awya from hotel) to Fisherman's Warf. Many restaurants, bars and a cinema are easily to reach. Free parking is a plus point for this hotel. The room was basic and not so big. We had a double bed room, but the beds are a little bit small. The cleaness of the room was OK, but not more. You have free Wifi, but it is very slow and sometimes it broke down completly. All in all it is a good located hotel with a good price for San Fransisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Susie's cake bakery one block away from the hotel and the Sandwich Spot in Pier Street ;)

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KittyBearDuck
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Quick and easy for casual road trips

Don't expect amazing luxuries at ABVI; this is the kind of hotel geared toward the passing traveler who's just looking for a somewhat cheap bed for a night or two before continuing on his/her sight-seeing adventure. Check-In: Pleasant check-in, if a bit long. No smoking allowed anywhere except outside of the complex—great for people like me who hate smokers. The man at the front desk was courteous, though the process itself took quite a bit as he had to manually enter a ton of information into the computer before giving us our key cards. Note: they do require a $50 CC hold for incidentals and will credit it back once you check out. Bedroom Area: Not amazingly clean but not the worst. It's sort of dingy in a few spots, but I wasn't at any point afraid for my health. Lights weren't all functioning correctly, but I only needed one to work anyway. Bathroom: bottle-free. Soap, shower gel, lotion, and shampoo/conditioner dispenser units are built into the bathroom. Plenty of towels are provided along with a weak hair-dryer. No toothbrushes/toothpaste, so bring your own! Walls: Thin but bearable. You can hear outside activity, but ABVI is in a somewhat quiet area, so falling asleep wasn't difficult. It did get chilly, though, but I blame my sheet-hogging fiance for that one. Breakfast: Ick. You get your choice of toast, pre-packed cinnamon buns, and coffee/juice. Not exactly a breakfast for champions. Then again, you're in SF; there are tons of good breakfast/coffee options around. Parking: Free but first-come, first-served. It shouldn't be a problem as long as you come some time in the late morning/afternoon (when people have checked out or driven off to go sight-seeing around town). Check-out: Super quick. Hand in key cards and done. Location: All right. It's less than a mile away from Van Ness, so it's totally walkable. Fortunately, SF has a decent public transportation system, so no matter where you are, you can get to where you want to go fairly quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dsrtmom6
Business
Palm Desert
Nov 19, 2013

Can't wait to go back!!

We didn't spend much time in our room. The beds were comfortable so we were happy. We loved the location and for the price we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willie D
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 9, 2013

Not the best.

Not the best I have stayed in . Parking sucked, room did not have enough light at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short cab drive to downtown.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy Rose
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect for our needs!

We went there for my boyfriend's birthday and weren't in the room very often, we slept there and kept our car in the lot for free. The staff even let us stay there for a few hours after checkout so that we could do a few more things in SF before we left. Everything was clean and great for the price. It's right across the street from Ihop and a block away from a Muni stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punchline Comedy Club is amazing!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heartbroken from Oregon
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

HORRIBLE - CRIED EACH DAY!!!

I choose this room because the pictures being displayed of the rooms showed that it had a kitchenette with a stove and full size fridge at the location where I wanted to stay, which was the big reason I reserved 5 days there. According to the picture the room looked remodel and fresh paint and a kitchen. Oh, I was so excited when I made the reservation. I could not wait to go to San Francisco. Oh, what a nightmare. What I received PALED in comparison to the pictures that were shown. I walked into my room and it was a cheap motel; no stove, no full size fridge, no kitchenette, no coffee pot, no microwave. There was not even a double lock on the front door for security, just the one on the handle. The other lock had been removed. The shower curtain contain black mold along the entire curtain bottom. The room smelled musty and old. Did not look freshly painted. I paid over $900 for a motel room, plus we had to go out to eat because I could not cook which cost us extra money for 5 days which we were not counting on spending so much money because we were on a budget. I JUST CRIED . The first day I walked into the room I went back to the office to tell the front desk person that room was not what I reserved online. I told him the one I reserved had a kitchenette. He smirked and said none of the rooms have a kitchenettes. I was so heart broken that our hotel room was actually a old motel room. Before my vacation I was bragging to all my friends of what a great deal I got and that my room was beautiful and it had a kitchenette. Now, I have to tell them my awful experience. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I am so HEARTBROKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisRai
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 3, 2012

Great Birthday Trip

Hotel was clean and close to pretty much everything we we wanted to do. Hotel workers were friendly. Got to try the little coffee house right next door. Good stuff. Great all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top