$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street. See full review

  • Tracie duong
  • Dec 28, 2013
Location location location

Hotel very well located at Lombard Street. Good sleeping quality is good. Restaurants and public... See full review

  • Galant
  • Oct 20, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.7994 -122.4399
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 16.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, NE; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glaiza
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 10, 2007

not woth for the money....

The place is not worth for the money,couple more dollars i could stay in much better place,it is a dump....the place is dirty,the room are not really keep up,not clean have a very musty smell,door lock are broken,no remote control for the t.v. I would not recommend this place to any body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heartbroken from Oregon
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

HORRIBLE - CRIED EACH DAY!!!

I choose this room because the pictures being displayed of the rooms showed that it had a kitchenette with a stove and full size fridge at the location where I wanted to stay, which was the big reason I reserved 5 days there. According to the picture the room looked remodel and fresh paint and a kitchen. Oh, I was so excited when I made the reservation. I could not wait to go to San Francisco. Oh, what a nightmare. What I received PALED in comparison to the pictures that were shown. I walked into my room and it was a cheap motel; no stove, no full size fridge, no kitchenette, no coffee pot, no microwave. There was not even a double lock on the front door for security, just the one on the handle. The other lock had been removed. The shower curtain contain black mold along the entire curtain bottom. The room smelled musty and old. Did not look freshly painted. I paid over $900 for a motel room, plus we had to go out to eat because I could not cook which cost us extra money for 5 days which we were not counting on spending so much money because we were on a budget. I JUST CRIED . The first day I walked into the room I went back to the office to tell the front desk person that room was not what I reserved online. I told him the one I reserved had a kitchenette. He smirked and said none of the rooms have a kitchenettes. I was so heart broken that our hotel room was actually a old motel room. Before my vacation I was bragging to all my friends of what a great deal I got and that my room was beautiful and it had a kitchenette. Now, I have to tell them my awful experience. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I am so HEARTBROKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DutchTulipGirl
Business
San Francisco
Jul 21, 2013

Do Not Recommend This Hotel

I am shocked I was booked with this hotel. The staff were not friendly, never asked about our stay at check out, no thank you just "have a nice day." The furniture and bed spreads had visible dirt on them. One sink drain stop didn't work making the sink unusable. The were 2 large holes in the floor covered by carpet only. The iron didn't work properly, one lamp and 2 electric outlets didn't work. Finally the breakfast consisted of pasties in plastic bags, toast, coffee, and juice. The outside was dingy and dirty, paint peeling off the railings, dirty walls, pathetic little window boxes sitting on the ground with dying dry plants in them. I was told there was free parking along with the room however there were only a few spots in the hotel parking which were always occupied, we paid to park in a public garage for our entire stay. We also had to pay for breakfast at a local restaurant each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bereka Coffee shop next to the hotel was lovely, delicious coffee and very friendly caring staff. Cash only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Apr 10, 2010

Don't stay here

There is not enough parking at the hotel so you have to park on the street and move it by 8am. Also the room smelled, the office is the size of a bathroom and I would never call that breakfast. Don't stay here. Stayed in a lot of places in san Fran and a few other motels on our trip. This was the worse by far. Comparable to a roadside motel that you drive by even though your exhausted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exhausted and Weary
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

DO NOT GO HERE!

We had an absolutely HORRIBLE time at this hell-hole of a motel. The full-time, live-in desk clerk, [...], was hostile to us (a gay couple) from the moment we arrived. [...]Our nightmare didn't end there, however. We kept getting crank calls each night, waking us up at 3:00 am, 4:00 am, etc. And then the electric lock to our suite kept getting deprogrammed, so we had to go to the front desk for replacement keys. Having failed in preventing us from staying there, [...] resorted to doing everything in his power to make our stay miserable.Coupled with the awful street noise, the paper-thin walls, and the hard mattresses, we cannot warn people enough to stay away from this terrible property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Mel's Diner are within 1 block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey + California
Jan 1, 2010

Stay away from this one

The room was filthy. Some furniture was broken. There was only one key for a double room. Manager couldn't care less, refused to give out his name when confronted. We ended up checking into another hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for accommodation elsewhere if you value your time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jul 29, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!

[...], the guy who manned the office was not at all professional. Very rude person!!! That's all I can say. Stay away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 24, 2010

You get what you pay for? Not really

Although the location was good close to Golden Gate, movie theater, and an abundance of nightlife and restaurants, the staff only pretended to care but was not really concerned with any personal requests. The room was the smallest room I ever stayed in. The carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced. The ceiling had spider webs on it and were there for a long time because they were dusty. The furniture was worn and stained. The bed and was small very uncomfortable and we needed more pillows. The bathroom was small but remodeled. (that is what they meant it newly remodeled in heading) You could hear everything through the walls (Everything!!!) Also it sounded like a local bar shared the backyard, you could hear all the bottles, music and people like you were there. The reason I chose this Hotel was the picture on [...] showed a room with a micro and fridge. I thought I could save money by having a refrig. and micro in room. The small fridge was on the floor, and there was no microwave the picture was for a king suite??? which included the micro. and this was a upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens, small movie theater, plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance and a Safeway close by. There are not very many grocery stores in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melissamarie9
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 18, 2011

Bed Bugs

Up until the morning I left I was quite impressed with the hotel. It was very conveniently located to many restaurants and bus stops. But the last morning we were there we noticed a bug on our comforter. We didn't think much of it until we got home and I have hundreds of bed bug bites!!!!! Please do your research of bed bugs before you go and look for the signs. If I had done that I would have realized that and not stayed for a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, Ca.
May 15, 2011

False Advertisment

Other reviewers said it was a bit noisy because of the street. That is an understatement. The walls in this place are so thin it sounds like you are sleeping ON the street. Lombard St. is like a freeway ALL NIGHT LONG. The pipes in the walls screached and rattled NON-STOP. A drunk argument broke out in the parking lot at 1:00am and when I went out and asked them to please be quite they cussed me out and called me dirty names. "cable" was 3 channels, no "jacuzzi tub" in sight. Shower was filthy. I feel mislead and ripped off. Need I go on...?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top