$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
50 reviews
Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street. See full review

  • Tracie duong
  • Dec 28, 2013
Location location location

Hotel very well located at Lombard Street. Good sleeping quality is good. Restaurants and public... See full review

  • Galant
  • Oct 20, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Double Bed Pet Kitchen NS
1 Double Bed-Pet Friendly-Kitchenette-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Stove-Sink-Sofa-Microwave- FullFridge-Coffeemaker Hairdryer-Cable TV-
1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vrana25
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Best place to stay plus its cheap

The location was GREAT! Its very safe place rich area. Its close to every tourist attraction and the busiest bus are right in front. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, everything was great! highly recommend it, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chesnut Ave has everything banks, foods, shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anton_Bruckner
Business
Kentucky
Mar 30, 2010

Hotel San Francisco - Good experience

Not too far away from the city center, we went everywhere walking. Room was a little bit small, but OK and on Saturday there was some music from the next street hearable, but not too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy Rose
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect for our needs!

We went there for my boyfriend's birthday and weren't in the room very often, we slept there and kept our car in the lot for free. The staff even let us stay there for a few hours after checkout so that we could do a few more things in SF before we left. Everything was clean and great for the price. It's right across the street from Ihop and a block away from a Muni stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punchline Comedy Club is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galant
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2013

Location location location

Hotel very well located at Lombard Street. Good sleeping quality is good. Restaurants and public transportation around you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room away from the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracie duong
Business
Minnesota
Dec 28, 2013

Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella
Business
San Francisco,CA
May 5, 2009

glad i was there

It was very nice and restfull there and i would always stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie,FL
May 22, 2011

great location!!

One bus go everywhere !!!!! very easy to get to everywhere. the bus stop right behind the hotel.And all shoppings, clubs just around conner. nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisRai
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 3, 2012

Great Birthday Trip

Hotel was clean and close to pretty much everything we we wanted to do. Hotel workers were friendly. Got to try the little coffee house right next door. Good stuff. Great all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy Smartypants
Business
California
Jan 25, 2014

Good deal

This hotel was pretty good for the price. The room was pretty clean and the free breaksfast is good. Not bad for the price. I will come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Muni bus. There are many stops close from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisy Smartypants
Business
California
Jan 25, 2014

Good deal

Good deal. The rate was pretty good for the location and the room was clean. Also, you get a pretty decent free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top