$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anton_Bruckner
Business
Kentucky
Mar 30, 2010

Hotel San Francisco - Good experience

Not too far away from the city center, we went everywhere walking. Room was a little bit small, but OK and on Saturday there was some music from the next street hearable, but not too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 24, 2010

You get what you pay for? Not really

Although the location was good close to Golden Gate, movie theater, and an abundance of nightlife and restaurants, the staff only pretended to care but was not really concerned with any personal requests. The room was the smallest room I ever stayed in. The carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced. The ceiling had spider webs on it and were there for a long time because they were dusty. The furniture was worn and stained. The bed and was small very uncomfortable and we needed more pillows. The bathroom was small but remodeled. (that is what they meant it newly remodeled in heading) You could hear everything through the walls (Everything!!!) Also it sounded like a local bar shared the backyard, you could hear all the bottles, music and people like you were there. The reason I chose this Hotel was the picture on [...] showed a room with a micro and fridge. I thought I could save money by having a refrig. and micro in room. The small fridge was on the floor, and there was no microwave the picture was for a king suite??? which included the micro. and this was a upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens, small movie theater, plenty of restaurants, bars within walking distance and a Safeway close by. There are not very many grocery stores in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 9, 2010

unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel is okay.I got the price w/c is deserving for the place.there's no remote control for the T.V.,the towels were too small.so when you take a bath,not enough to dry yourself & it's too limited for a couple to use.I requested this to the customer service,"they run out,"as a response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a walking distance to bay area,esp.when u want to jog or walk.Lots of restuarants to choose,it's just a walking distance.Accessible to every place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No. L.A.
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Feb 8, 2010

Great Location

You get what you pay for. As long as you go in knowing what to expect, your vacation will be a success. Despite the paper thin walls and stale smell in the room, the location to all the shops/restaurants and free parking outweighed any downsides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a "City Pass"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redding,ca
Feb 6, 2010

america's best value inn review

we had a good experiance the room was clean and we were able to check in early (but not get the room untill it was cleaned) i think it was because we were on our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if at san francisco and on lumbard st. do not eat at mel's drive in diner portions are small,over priced,the service and the food are not verey good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Jan 23, 2010

Totally satisfied

Totally alright for the less money you pay. Enough parking, close to the bus, clean, newly renovated, breakfast: juice and coffe as much as you want, plus muffins But: a little bit noisy, not many restaurants/supermarkets etc. close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vrana25
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Best place to stay plus its cheap

The location was GREAT! Its very safe place rich area. Its close to every tourist attraction and the busiest bus are right in front. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, everything was great! highly recommend it, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chesnut Ave has everything banks, foods, shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razy
Business
Los angeles,CA
Jan 18, 2010

Good Enviroment and Location

Good hotel Compare to the Price...The Parking is a bit Tough to get but there is a Parking Garage next block from the Hotel..The best thing is da Location..You wont get any Better then this..The bars, clubs,Lounges and the Restaurants all are 5-10 mins Walk...Staffs are friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 13, 2010

great location

Limited parking. Great location right in the middle of small shops. Minutes to golden gate bridge. Unfortunately, the staff was not friendly and the rooms were not clean. The bathroom didn't have a lock and a fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Decent but average.

The check in was quick and they let me check in a few minutes early. Room service came and asked if there was anythnig we needed not long after we got settled into the room. It was kind of noisy with the room facing the street, but I'm glad there was an elevator because the friend I was staying with has back problems. There were only 30 channels though and not all of them worked. Over all though it was simple and clean and served its purpose, a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a restraunt called Absinthe, go there it's amazing, it may be a short drive about a $10 cab ride and the prices are a little high, but the quality is amazing. There were several bars and restraunts around but since we were there only one night, I'll be coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top