$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street. See full review

  • Tracie duong
  • Dec 28, 2013
Location location location

Hotel very well located at Lombard Street. Good sleeping quality is good. Restaurants and public... See full review

  • Galant
  • Oct 20, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.7994 -122.4399
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 16.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, NE; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 9, 2010

unbeatable location for the price.

The hotel is okay.I got the price w/c is deserving for the place.there's no remote control for the T.V.,the towels were too small.so when you take a bath,not enough to dry yourself & it's too limited for a couple to use.I requested this to the customer service,"they run out,"as a response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a walking distance to bay area,esp.when u want to jog or walk.Lots of restuarants to choose,it's just a walking distance.Accessible to every place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No. L.A.
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Feb 8, 2010

Great Location

You get what you pay for. As long as you go in knowing what to expect, your vacation will be a success. Despite the paper thin walls and stale smell in the room, the location to all the shops/restaurants and free parking outweighed any downsides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a "City Pass"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redding,ca
Feb 6, 2010

america's best value inn review

we had a good experiance the room was clean and we were able to check in early (but not get the room untill it was cleaned) i think it was because we were on our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if at san francisco and on lumbard st. do not eat at mel's drive in diner portions are small,over priced,the service and the food are not verey good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munich, Germany
Jan 23, 2010

Totally satisfied

Totally alright for the less money you pay. Enough parking, close to the bus, clean, newly renovated, breakfast: juice and coffe as much as you want, plus muffins But: a little bit noisy, not many restaurants/supermarkets etc. close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vrana25
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Best place to stay plus its cheap

The location was GREAT! Its very safe place rich area. Its close to every tourist attraction and the busiest bus are right in front. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, everything was great! highly recommend it, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chesnut Ave has everything banks, foods, shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razy
Business
Los angeles,CA
Jan 18, 2010

Good Enviroment and Location

Good hotel Compare to the Price...The Parking is a bit Tough to get but there is a Parking Garage next block from the Hotel..The best thing is da Location..You wont get any Better then this..The bars, clubs,Lounges and the Restaurants all are 5-10 mins Walk...Staffs are friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 13, 2010

great location

Limited parking. Great location right in the middle of small shops. Minutes to golden gate bridge. Unfortunately, the staff was not friendly and the rooms were not clean. The bathroom didn't have a lock and a fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Decent but average.

The check in was quick and they let me check in a few minutes early. Room service came and asked if there was anythnig we needed not long after we got settled into the room. It was kind of noisy with the room facing the street, but I'm glad there was an elevator because the friend I was staying with has back problems. There were only 30 channels though and not all of them worked. Over all though it was simple and clean and served its purpose, a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a restraunt called Absinthe, go there it's amazing, it may be a short drive about a $10 cab ride and the prices are a little high, but the quality is amazing. There were several bars and restraunts around but since we were there only one night, I'll be coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey + California
Jan 1, 2010

Stay away from this one

The room was filthy. Some furniture was broken. There was only one key for a double room. Manager couldn't care less, refused to give out his name when confronted. We ended up checking into another hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for accommodation elsewhere if you value your time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
merry mushroom man
Business
auburn, ca
Dec 27, 2009

ok

ok for the price. no soap or shampoo stocked in shower. nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top