$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wplukenbill
Business
Auburn ca
Aug 29, 2012

Get what you pay for

We just spent one night there. Front clerk was helpful and polite. The rooms are very basic but very clean. I would stay there again next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ridleys belive it or not museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy1111
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

great San Fran vacation

clean,comfortable excellent location,not fancy,but located right on Lombard st.in the heart of the town.good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the wharf,close to clubs and dinning. do the hop on hop off tours great way to see San Fran.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jul 29, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!

[...], the guy who manned the office was not at all professional. Very rude person!!! That's all I can say. Stay away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie,FL
May 22, 2011

great location!!

One bus go everywhere !!!!! very easy to get to everywhere. the bus stop right behind the hotel.And all shoppings, clubs just around conner. nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davie,FL
May 22, 2011

great location!!

One bus go everywhere !!!!! very easy to get to everywhere. the bus stop right behind the hotel.And all shoppings, clubs just around conner. nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, Ca.
May 15, 2011

False Advertisment

Other reviewers said it was a bit noisy because of the street. That is an understatement. The walls in this place are so thin it sounds like you are sleeping ON the street. Lombard St. is like a freeway ALL NIGHT LONG. The pipes in the walls screached and rattled NON-STOP. A drunk argument broke out in the parking lot at 1:00am and when I went out and asked them to please be quite they cussed me out and called me dirty names. "cable" was 3 channels, no "jacuzzi tub" in sight. Shower was filthy. I feel mislead and ripped off. Need I go on...?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melissamarie9
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 18, 2011

Bed Bugs

Up until the morning I left I was quite impressed with the hotel. It was very conveniently located to many restaurants and bus stops. But the last morning we were there we noticed a bug on our comforter. We didn't think much of it until we got home and I have hundreds of bed bug bites!!!!! Please do your research of bed bugs before you go and look for the signs. If I had done that I would have realized that and not stayed for a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 12, 2011

You get what you pay for

We were on the 3rd floor. The tv reception was horrible, and our shower leaked to the floor below us. AC/heater didn't work and alarm clock didn't work. No coffee, only muffins and juice for free breakfast. Room was old and carpet was dirty. On the plus side, the location is great. Close to bus lines and an IHOP across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exhausted and Weary
Business
Los Angeles
May 31, 2010

DO NOT GO HERE!

We had an absolutely HORRIBLE time at this hell-hole of a motel. The full-time, live-in desk clerk, [...], was hostile to us (a gay couple) from the moment we arrived. [...]Our nightmare didn't end there, however. We kept getting crank calls each night, waking us up at 3:00 am, 4:00 am, etc. And then the electric lock to our suite kept getting deprogrammed, so we had to go to the front desk for replacement keys. Having failed in preventing us from staying there, [...] resorted to doing everything in his power to make our stay miserable.Coupled with the awful street noise, the paper-thin walls, and the hard mattresses, we cannot warn people enough to stay away from this terrible property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP and Mel's Diner are within 1 block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Opisbo
May 22, 2010

Good place to visit

Friendly check-in. Ease of check-in. Parking available, if early. Fairly quiet with busy Lombard street. Restaurants nearby were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top