$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
2322 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Good hotel

I would recommend this hotel. There is not enough parking lot. I has to park my car on the street. See full review

  • Tracie duong
  • Dec 28, 2013
Location location location

Hotel very well located at Lombard Street. Good sleeping quality is good. Restaurants and public... See full review

  • Galant
  • Oct 20, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate. Our hotel features rooms and suites with beautiful decor. We are a non-smoking hotel/ except for our designated smoking areas. Our hotel offers a free lite breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Breakfast items typically include muffins/ freshly brewed coffee/ and juice. Limited parking is available on a first come first served basis. Please note maximum clearance height is 7 feet. Our guest rooms offer free wireless internet access and a mini-fridge. We are located in the heart of San Franciscos famous Marina District and are a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Major credit card and photo ID or passport REQUIRED for check-in/ must be 21 years or older/ no debit cards accepted. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco/Golden Gate/ We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.7994 -122.4399
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 16.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, NE; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 48.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.
1 King Bed Suite Sauna NS
Luxurious spa suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds.
1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Double Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Deluxe
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Palace of Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Exploratorium: 0.6 mi
  • Lombard Street: 0.8 mi
  • Lafayette Park: 0.9 mi
  • Walter Adams Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Haas Lilienthal House: 0.9 mi
  • Konko Church of San Francisco: 1 mi
  • Ghirardelli Square: 1.1 mi
  • Japan Center: 1.1 mi
  • Japantown: 1.1 mi
  • Hyde Street Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Assumption: 1.3 mi
  • Nob Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Octagon House: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Mecanique: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Wax Museum Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Alcatraz Island: 1.5 mi
  • Grace Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • Cable Car Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Civic Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Lands End: 1.6 mi
  • San Francisco Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Pioneer's Monument: 1.7 mi
  • Aquarium of the Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Wyland Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco City Hall: 1.8 mi
  • Pier 39: 1.8 mi
  • San Francisco Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Chinatown: 1.8 mi
  • Kertesz Gallery: 1.9 mi
  • Coit Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Presidio: 1.9 mi
  • Old St Mary's Cathedral: 1.9 mi
  • Union Square: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Francisco: 2 mi
  • Haight Ashbury: 2 mi
  • Transamerica Pyramid: 2 mi
  • Toomey Tourell Gallery: 2.1 mi
  • Fort Point National Historic Site: 2.2 mi
  • Don Soker Gallery: 2.2 mi
  • St Patrick's Church: 2.2 mi
  • SoMa: 2.2 mi
  • Cartoon Art Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy Rose
Fresno, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect for our needs!

We went there for my boyfriend's birthday and weren't in the room very often, we slept there and kept our car in the lot for free. The staff even let us stay there for a few hours after checkout so that we could do a few more things in SF before we left. Everything was clean and great for the price. It's right across the street from Ihop and a block away from a Muni stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punchline Comedy Club is amazing!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DutchTulipGirl
San Francisco
Jul 21, 2013

Do Not Recommend This Hotel

I am shocked I was booked with this hotel. The staff were not friendly, never asked about our stay at check out, no thank you just "have a nice day." The furniture and bed spreads had visible dirt on them. One sink drain stop didn't work making the sink unusable. The were 2 large holes in the floor covered by carpet only. The iron didn't work properly, one lamp and 2 electric outlets didn't work. Finally the breakfast consisted of pasties in plastic bags, toast, coffee, and juice. The outside was dingy and dirty, paint peeling off the railings, dirty walls, pathetic little window boxes sitting on the ground with dying dry plants in them. I was told there was free parking along with the room however there were only a few spots in the hotel parking which were always occupied, we paid to park in a public garage for our entire stay. We also had to pay for breakfast at a local restaurant each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bereka Coffee shop next to the hotel was lovely, delicious coffee and very friendly caring staff. Cash only.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betsy Rose
Fresno, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect for our needs!

We went there for my boyfriend's birthday and weren't in the room very often, we slept there and kept our car in the lot for free. The staff even let us stay there for a few hours after checkout so that we could do a few more things in SF before we left. Everything was clean and great for the price. It's right across the street from Ihop and a block away from a Muni stop. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punchline Comedy Club is amazing!

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilac Girl
Wisconsin
Dec 8, 2012

Stop and sleep

All I needed was a bed and a bathroom, both of which were clean. The location was good, and several great restaurants were within walking distance, as was the Muni stop. A continental breakfast was included, and it consisted of muffins and toast - nothing special at all. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tipsy Pig is just around the corner; it is a great place to meet friends for a meal. Across the street from the The Tipsy Pig is a wonderful Italian restaurant, E'Angelo. It is a very small, quaint establishment that is perfect for parties of two or for dining alone. Both The Tipsy Pig and E'Angelo are located on Chestnut Street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heartbroken from Oregon
Beaverton, Oregon
Oct 8, 2012

HORRIBLE - CRIED EACH DAY!!!

I choose this room because the pictures being displayed of the rooms showed that it had a kitchenette with a stove and full size fridge at the location where I wanted to stay, which was the big reason I reserved 5 days there. According to the picture the room looked remodel and fresh paint and a kitchen. Oh, I was so excited when I made the reservation. I could not wait to go to San Francisco. Oh, what a nightmare. What I received PALED in comparison to the pictures that were shown. I walked into my room and it was a cheap motel; no stove, no full size fridge, no kitchenette, no coffee pot, no microwave. There was not even a double lock on the front door for security, just the one on the handle. The other lock had been removed. The shower curtain contain black mold along the entire curtain bottom. The room smelled musty and old. Did not look freshly painted. I paid over $900 for a motel room, plus we had to go out to eat because I could not cook which cost us extra money for 5 days which we were not counting on spending so much money because we were on a budget. I JUST CRIED . The first day I walked into the room I went back to the office to tell the front desk person that room was not what I reserved online. I told him the one I reserved had a kitchenette. He smirked and said none of the rooms have a kitchenettes. I was so heart broken that our hotel room was actually a old motel room. Before my vacation I was bragging to all my friends of what a great deal I got and that my room was beautiful and it had a kitchenette. Now, I have to tell them my awful experience. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I am so HEARTBROKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisRai
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 3, 2012

Great Birthday Trip

Hotel was clean and close to pretty much everything we we wanted to do. Hotel workers were friendly. Got to try the little coffee house right next door. Good stuff. Great all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wplukenbill
Auburn ca
Aug 29, 2012

Get what you pay for

We just spent one night there. Front clerk was helpful and polite. The rooms are very basic but very clean. I would stay there again next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ridleys belive it or not museum

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy1111
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

great San Fran vacation

clean,comfortable excellent location,not fancy,but located right on Lombard st.in the heart of the town.good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the wharf,close to clubs and dinning. do the hop on hop off tours great way to see San Fran.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy1111
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

great San Fran vacation

clean,comfortable excellent location,not fancy,but located right on Lombard st.in the heart of the town.good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the wharf,close to clubs and dinning. do the hop on hop off tours great way to see San Fran.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jul 29, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!

[...], the guy who manned the office was not at all professional. Very rude person!!! That's all I can say. Stay away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jul 29, 2011

Horrible experience!!!!!!

[...], the guy who manned the office was not at all professional. Very rude person!!! That's all I can say. Stay away from this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top