$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Markie
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Oct 30, 2012

Televesion Channel

The only comment is th channel selections are not really that good no CNN/FOX NEWS and sports channel are limited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeyvin
Business
Riverside ca
Jul 11, 2014

trip to San diego

Overall satisfactory..able to sleep with the coolness of the room. Need to have a continental breakfast for people who sleep late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serena1234
Business
california
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome

It has a wonderful pool and cozy gym next to the hotel which you can use for free. The most important thing is that the location of the hotel is just across of Phill's bbq which i love

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikkim227jilly
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Jun 23, 2014

Horrible hotel

The hotel is nothing like it looks in the pictures online. It was just an expensive motel 6. On the second day the sink backed up with toilet water and over flowed. The manager did not do anything about it. They just made us check out early. He did not offer a refund, a discount, or even an apology. The pipes in the walls are so noisy it woke up my husband and I several times. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. I will never book through this website again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sreech
Business
san jose, california
Jun 21, 2014

Value for your Stay

I bought this to visit SeaWorld nearby, and i get this hotel only for little cheaper than other hotels, very close to all restaurants, shops, malls and hotel rooms are very convinient except little bit of stains on the carpet..inside room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Valley View Casino is very close by and you can walk there..just in minutes.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
krzymom
Business
highland, ca
Jun 20, 2014

lack of services

checked in on monday, housekeeping did not come on tuesday. talked to someone at front desk they said they are short staffed. tried to call numerous times on tuesday evening and front desk never answered. ran out of towels and toilet paper. had to go to front to ask for these things. it took 30 minutes for them to arrive. when housekeeping did come on wednesday night at 5 pm. they brought 2 towels for party of 4. very upset with service. Also no towels at pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned Bay Traveler
Business
Oakland, CA
Jun 1, 2014

Very Shady Activity Happening in this Hotel

I arrived at 11 pm, there was a shocking amount of shadiness - a security guard arguing with cars that were screeching out in parking lot that they were not authorized to be there. Very shady people loitering outside my room until 2 am. I was traveling for work, and I literally felt unsafe here. I carry expensive gear for work, I left it in the trunk. I woke up at 7 am the next morning, left and checked in at a different hotel. There were 2 shattered cell phones on the floor of the elevator as I rode down to my car in the morning. Very much not recommended. Not sure what is going on with this place, but stay away. I'm shocked that this site is listing a place like this, I always thought they vetted their hotels before listing. I will say that the gentleman at the desk who checked me in was a very lovely and professional person, but it doesn't change the fact that this place is clearly a playground for some people who are up to no good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mini stay
Business
Utah
Jun 1, 2014

Family Vaca

The stay was good. The bathroom smelled of urine and there was visible yellow staining around the calking of the toilet. Bathrooms are old and need updating. Because of the pictures, price, and rating of others, I thought I was booking into a really nice hotel. I stayed at holiday inn express in LA the last night of my trip and was extremely impressed with he entire experience and quality of hotel compared to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 31, 2014

great location

Have stayed her before and enjoy the location to many San Diego locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeepBlueFreediver
Business
California
May 28, 2014

Wyndham Gardem San Diego

This resort did not appear to be that great. They will not do anything special for you if you have something special. We were they for our 10 year aniversairy, and they couldn't adapt to any special request, and the location is more getto also. Very disappointed with this facility, and wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
herjoy
Business
sylmar ca.
May 28, 2014

Good for one night only

Lights are not working, expectations good but disappointed of the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top