$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rondor
Business
Newbury park Can.
Apr 26, 2014

convenient location

Mold in bathroom. Otherwise clean. Very helpful staff. Very small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phills barbeque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smilbs
Business
California
Apr 26, 2014

Could use an update, but overall good

Lobby area is very nice, staff very helpful and accommodating. Carpet in room desperately needs replaced - filthy and falling apart. My girls loved the bunk beds!! Many reaturaunts within walking distance. Target and Ralph's only 10 minute walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperLea
Business
San Francisco
Apr 22, 2014

Great experience

The room was decent for the price i paid and its located in a nice neighborhood with restaurants and shops nearby. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The only thing that i didnt like about the room was that there was a big wet spot in the carpet near the TV when I checked into the room at 6 pm. I thought it was weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdownerd
Business
Ohio
Apr 20, 2014

Nice place to stay for the money

It was a late check in for me. Clean room, friendly workers but parking was limited. I literally was fortunate to get the last parking spot. Not so close to my room but it all worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SP Mom
Business
San Pedro, California
Apr 17, 2014

Quick Family Getaway

The hotel was very clean and nice and staff was great. It is more of a motel feel than hotel. Parking at night was disappointing, our building had its own lot but was always full later at night so we had to park pretty far. We got lucky one night and found the last spot in the entire hotel parking lot. It was small and my car got dinged up but we found a spot. Otherwise, I did really like the family rooms with the bunk beds, room was small but kids had their own space. Lastly, the pool leaves much to be desired as it's attached to Dupars bar and in the middle of the parking lot, not much privacy and small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is really close by and lots of restaurants and major stores in area. Short drive to Petco Park and other attractions as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona Ed
Business
Sister Bay WI
Apr 17, 2014

weekend away

got what we needed, but everything was a half hour away. neighborhood is not conducive for walking, all good restaurants were downtown, we booked here because it was close to xpressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frigin Bill
Business
Orlando, Fl
Apr 16, 2014

Noisy as Heck!

My room was in the D building. The windows were closed but the noise coming through was as if they were open. On top of that, they are next to a fire station. And these guys don't care when they sound the sirens. The small frig sounds and when it clicks on. When anybody flushes in other rooms, the pipes sound. Needless to say, the first night I didn't get any sleep. I got some sleep the next night because I had to buy earplugs. I got my ticket reserved a month in advance and came in on time as stated and I still got the worst place in the hotel. Never again! Wyndham is no garden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachVolleyballMom
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 7, 2014

perfectly acceptable

Staff was pleasant, hotel was cleanish... registered and paid for five in the suite but only was given towels and amenities for three. Late checkout even though I was told at registration we could request was then told the day of check out was not available. No hot water the second day - no bueno when you've been on a beach all day and have dinners planned. But the staff was courteous and helpful when asked to fix any issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burkster
Business
Anaheim, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Birthday getaway

We spent two nights here for a birthday getaway. The room was clean and well appointed for our needs. While we had no contact with the cleaning staff, the check-in clerk was friendly and accommodating and able to answer the questions we posed. Overall, a positive experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Edgewater Grill at Seaport Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
River runner
Business
Barstow
Mar 30, 2014

Not what I expected for the money I spent.

The room was pretty pricey so I expected everything to go smoothly but upon checking in or rather trying to there was some sort of mix up of the days. Luckily I had my hotel confirmation email so they had to give me a room. The staff wasn't that friendly even though whatever mistake it was that had been made was at no fault of mine. Their deposit fee was a bit high and they had all these extra fees so I was afraid to touch anything in the room. The shower didn't get that hot and the shower head was quite loose. They gave us two beds even though I requested one. The tv remote didn't work and the outside noise was very loud. I heard everything that was happening outside all night long. And I could hear every move the people above us made. I did not rest well at all and could not wait to check out the next day. I definitely don't recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top