$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My Back Hurts
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
Aug 9, 2014

Close to Everything, But Offers Nothing

In terms of location to SeaWorld and Old Town, the location is great. But, the neighborhood isn't one you would feel safe walking around in. The pool is okay, on the dirty side. The rooms are a 2 star at best. The beds are small, old, and concave to the middle. Not very comfortable. We stayed in a Jr. Suite with a sleeper sofa. Sleeper sofa's for the most part are not great, but this one was horrible. We ended up putting the sofa back together and sleeping on it in sofa form. This hotel offers no amenities; when I asked for a cup of coffee in the lobby they wanted to charge me $1. I think the coffee experience sums up this hotel. Would not stay here again. On the positive note, we could see the SeaWorld fireworks show every night and the mini fridge was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was 3 minutes from SeaWorld, 10 minutes from Old Town (great place to see!), 35 minutes from LEGOLAND.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl12
Business
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

Nice Motel

Adequate and very nice motel. Good for short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geokill
Business
Anaheim
Jul 31, 2014

ok

Hotel ok.. not really worth over a 100 bucks. Very crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronald H.
Business
Ventura, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

Never stay there again.

Spider webs in lights. After walking on carpet for 5 min. feet were black. Stains all over carpet. Staff was friendly at check in and out. Floor was so dirty had to keep grandson on the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Different restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chapulines Family
Business
Lancaster, California
Jul 30, 2014

Unprepared & Unorganized.

The carpet of my room was soaking wet and the room was not clean properly. I was told by the night manager that there was no more rooms available. Very disappointing......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eperaza
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 13, 2014

My girls and I enjoyed our stay. They loved the swimlng pool. Wi-fi, candy mints in the lobby , etc

Just Right For us. Close to sea world and a wide choice of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk right next door or drive if you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1keys1
Business
Rocky Ford
Jul 12, 2014

Seaworld visit

Just found a long dark hair. Next to our sink. I'm bold and my wife is redish blonde. So was not ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban food down the road was real good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeyvin
Business
Riverside ca
Jul 11, 2014

trip to San diego

Overall satisfactory..able to sleep with the coolness of the room. Need to have a continental breakfast for people who sleep late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serena1234
Business
california
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome

It has a wonderful pool and cozy gym next to the hotel which you can use for free. The most important thing is that the location of the hotel is just across of Phill's bbq which i love

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nikkim227jilly
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Jun 23, 2014

Horrible hotel

The hotel is nothing like it looks in the pictures online. It was just an expensive motel 6. On the second day the sink backed up with toilet water and over flowed. The manager did not do anything about it. They just made us check out early. He did not offer a refund, a discount, or even an apology. The pipes in the walls are so noisy it woke up my husband and I several times. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. I will never book through this website again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top