$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cash Money
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Cheap room, but smelled terrible!

The location and price were the only things somewhat decent about this place. It's 10-15 minutes from the zoo and from the beach, so it's near everything, but the area isn't so nice. The place is pretty outdated, everything looks old. The smell of the room was terrible, smelled like 20 year old carpet. I would not recommend this place to anyone, nor would I ever stay here again. The pictures posted on all sites are extremely misleading. This was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Champ Martin
Business
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Wasnt what i expected

By going through the pictures it is made to look pretty fancy. But showed up and did not look good at all. Staff was really polite. My family room suite smelt like it was a smoking room but id been in worse . The room was clean and AC worked great and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Too Much Law and Order
Business
San Diego
Sep 21, 2014

Was safem, did not feel safe

Although there were problems checking in ( for reasons that remain a mystery, they did not have my reservation), the staff was appropriately apologetic. And for the most part the best thing about the experience was the staff, courteous and helpful. The room was shabby and somewhat spookey for my taste. I feared that i would not sleep and slept off and on through the night. Or maybe I just watch too much Law and Order. I was safe, did not feel safe! So maybe not a good choice for a woman, traveling alone who watches too much.... you know what!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip to San Diego
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 21, 2014

Family Trip

Hotel is exactly like picture. Location was closed to all stores, restaurants, Zoo, and Sea World. Had a few homeless people walking around. There was a hair left inside the hair dryer bag, which was nasty. Wifi internet was SUPER slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4walls
Business
San Diego
Sep 18, 2014

Clean hotel, good price

Got a great price on this hotel and find it to be very clean and comfortable. It is a large complex but very well maintained. Highly recommend it for a quick stop. Close to the airport and dining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is a quick cab ride away or use UBER car service. Lots of dining and shopping there.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zenan
Business
San diego
Sep 17, 2014

Nice experience except the wifi

The location is good. The food in the hotel is good. But the wifi is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers good food and you can order through phone.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamasmaria
Business
San Diego
Sep 14, 2014

ants, ants ants everywhere.

Ants were horrible and very noisy upstairs. Hotel in need of remodeling. Parking spots are much too tight. The rooms were very clean, kudos to crew. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea world only matter of crossing bridge.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tribal.tj
Business
wildwood
Sep 12, 2014

good for 2 days staying.

Stuff was very friendly.rooms are clean and there is no parking issue but it's far away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cliff123456789
Business
San Diego
Sep 3, 2014

Great place

The room was very clean and comfortable. In my room, The bedroom area was separate from the main area so you could have the bedroom pitch black throughout the day. Two TVs, an AC that got cold, a shower that got hot. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salas Family
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 2, 2014

Not as expected

When looking at rooms, I found this one at the Wyndham that had 2 double beds and a sofa bed which seemed perfect size. When we got in our room it was actually a king size bed and a sofa bed. We were all crammed in the room. The hotel did not have the room I had reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top