$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Grandma Judy
san diego california
Dec 14, 2012

Comfortable, conveinant,clean,Hotel service outstanding!!!

We have stayed at this Wyndham several times before,the staff always remembers us like we are old friends.Having a restaurant attached to Hotel is wonderful especially when in need of coffee or early breakfast.Great value for price,located close to all freeways and downtown.Nice pool and hot tub,needs a little updating and water softener towels hard as rocks.Having computors and printer in Lobby a plus.We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megdun
Business
Tampa ,Florida
Oct 1, 2014

AWESOME !!

My fiancé and I loved this hotel ! The staff is so ever accommodating , the rooms were clean and nice . Absolutely perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
limakate
Business
San Diego
Sep 29, 2014

Terrible Wireless, but great beds!

I was very disappointed in the wireless internet at this hotel. I couldn't log onto the internet with my mac, and my husband's PC could get onto the net but neither of us got to a 'user name' and 'password' area. Very insecure. But the bed was SO comfortable, we slept very well. Also, the pool didn't open 'til 9am, which is hard when you have young ones and you're going to leave by 10am. bummer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cash Money
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Cheap room, but smelled terrible!

The location and price were the only things somewhat decent about this place. It's 10-15 minutes from the zoo and from the beach, so it's near everything, but the area isn't so nice. The place is pretty outdated, everything looks old. The smell of the room was terrible, smelled like 20 year old carpet. I would not recommend this place to anyone, nor would I ever stay here again. The pictures posted on all sites are extremely misleading. This was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Champ Martin
Business
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Wasnt what i expected

By going through the pictures it is made to look pretty fancy. But showed up and did not look good at all. Staff was really polite. My family room suite smelt like it was a smoking room but id been in worse . The room was clean and AC worked great and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Too Much Law and Order
Business
San Diego
Sep 21, 2014

Was safem, did not feel safe

Although there were problems checking in ( for reasons that remain a mystery, they did not have my reservation), the staff was appropriately apologetic. And for the most part the best thing about the experience was the staff, courteous and helpful. The room was shabby and somewhat spookey for my taste. I feared that i would not sleep and slept off and on through the night. Or maybe I just watch too much Law and Order. I was safe, did not feel safe! So maybe not a good choice for a woman, traveling alone who watches too much.... you know what!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip to San Diego
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 21, 2014

Family Trip

Hotel is exactly like picture. Location was closed to all stores, restaurants, Zoo, and Sea World. Had a few homeless people walking around. There was a hair left inside the hair dryer bag, which was nasty. Wifi internet was SUPER slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4walls
Business
San Diego
Sep 18, 2014

Clean hotel, good price

Got a great price on this hotel and find it to be very clean and comfortable. It is a large complex but very well maintained. Highly recommend it for a quick stop. Close to the airport and dining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is a quick cab ride away or use UBER car service. Lots of dining and shopping there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zenan
Business
San diego
Sep 17, 2014

Nice experience except the wifi

The location is good. The food in the hotel is good. But the wifi is very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers good food and you can order through phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamasmaria
Business
San Diego
Sep 14, 2014

ants, ants ants everywhere.

Ants were horrible and very noisy upstairs. Hotel in need of remodeling. Parking spots are much too tight. The rooms were very clean, kudos to crew. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea world only matter of crossing bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tribal.tj
Business
wildwood
Sep 12, 2014

good for 2 days staying.

Stuff was very friendly.rooms are clean and there is no parking issue but it's far away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top