$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafa the great
Business
San francisco
Nov 9, 2014

Good price, value.

Good enough. Nice and good price. Pool and spa furniture and towels were meh. Room was clean and comfortable beds. Not as luxurious as the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin89098
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Oct 26, 2014

close to beach

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, close to beach. I would defenatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to mission beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Jim
Business
Laveen, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Nice Stay

Had a good sleep in comfortable beds and room was clean & tidy but showing signs of age. Convenient to all of San Diego and Kobey's Swap Meet is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobE958
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 15, 2014

Good hotel for a few nights stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly and professional. We did not spend a great deal of time in the room except to sleep and clean up. For this use the room was more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montanna Joe
Business
Colorado
Oct 6, 2014

Stay in San Diego

The hotel was in a great location for all downtown and beach activities. Close to major intersections, we didn't have to travel far to get to major attractions. The room was suitable for the price and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megdun
Business
Tampa ,Florida
Oct 1, 2014

AWESOME !!

My fiancé and I loved this hotel ! The staff is so ever accommodating , the rooms were clean and nice . Absolutely perfect .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
limakate
Business
San Diego
Sep 29, 2014

Terrible Wireless, but great beds!

I was very disappointed in the wireless internet at this hotel. I couldn't log onto the internet with my mac, and my husband's PC could get onto the net but neither of us got to a 'user name' and 'password' area. Very insecure. But the bed was SO comfortable, we slept very well. Also, the pool didn't open 'til 9am, which is hard when you have young ones and you're going to leave by 10am. bummer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cash Money
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Cheap room, but smelled terrible!

The location and price were the only things somewhat decent about this place. It's 10-15 minutes from the zoo and from the beach, so it's near everything, but the area isn't so nice. The place is pretty outdated, everything looks old. The smell of the room was terrible, smelled like 20 year old carpet. I would not recommend this place to anyone, nor would I ever stay here again. The pictures posted on all sites are extremely misleading. This was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Champ Martin
Business
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Wasnt what i expected

By going through the pictures it is made to look pretty fancy. But showed up and did not look good at all. Staff was really polite. My family room suite smelt like it was a smoking room but id been in worse . The room was clean and AC worked great and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Too Much Law and Order
Business
San Diego
Sep 21, 2014

Was safem, did not feel safe

Although there were problems checking in ( for reasons that remain a mystery, they did not have my reservation), the staff was appropriately apologetic. And for the most part the best thing about the experience was the staff, courteous and helpful. The room was shabby and somewhat spookey for my taste. I feared that i would not sleep and slept off and on through the night. Or maybe I just watch too much Law and Order. I was safe, did not feel safe! So maybe not a good choice for a woman, traveling alone who watches too much.... you know what!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top