$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher A.
Friends
Hudson
Jan 20, 2015

personal vacation

Room was well-cleaned everyday. Immediately and spontaneously upgraded to junior suite upon check-in. Great service, definitely recommend. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob F.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Solid Family Trip

Overall I was happy with the hotel. I wish I would have known the facts associated with the shuttle and rental car service but either way I was pleased overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good if you are going to the theme parks in San Diego

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N2OCEAN
Couples
Carlsbad
Jan 12, 2015

Staycation

While this hotel isn't in the greatest of neighborhoods, this hotel is a short Uber or SideCar ride away to all kinds of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna M.
Family
Corvallis
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip

I slept really well and my daughters did, too. The location was great and right across the street from a grocery store, too. Very clean neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMCone
Family
North Canton
Jan 7, 2015

Kind of Dirty and old

I went to San Diego with my sons and their wives for a one night getaway over the holidays. This hotel was ok as far as location and it had the basic hair dryer and ironing board but the room was not that clean (bathroom was fine) and it was old and worn. The carpet and paint needed redone. It also had a kind of smell, not awful but not great either. It wasn't that cheap that these things should be tolerated. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atlanta Traveler
Family
Decatur
Jan 7, 2015

Creepy Crawlers

It was refreshing to learn that there was a San Diego hotel that offered "family style rooms." I selected this location specifically because it provided bunk beds for my daughters. Unfortunately, the lovely layout and courteous staff were overshadowed when we returned to our room late in the evening, and my oldest daughter exclaimed, "There's a bug in my bed!" What followed was a night in which both girls slept in the larger bed and I stood guard to smash roaches that emerged from cracks and crevices. I reported this fact to a nonchalant desk clerk who offered no remedy. It was interesting to note that when I returned shortly after checkout because my younger daughter had left her LeapPad in the room, this same gentleman was very helpful and kind as had been the desk clerk who completed our registration. This facility will be a winner after it invests in a competent extermination service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dean e.
Friends
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great stay

the hotel was great and the restorant was excellent. i would stay at this location every stay in san diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

you can go anywhere in San Diego from this location

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yue S.
Friends
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Trip

The hotel was easy to find and the room was exceeded our expectation. The bed was super comfortable and room was clean. Hope to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kenneth k.
Couples
Clifton
Jan 5, 2015

nye

I went for new years eve so it was loud but that was a given the stay was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy S.
Family
Minneapolis
Dec 30, 2014

A place to rest my head

It is a decent hotel in a safe feeling area. Its a good place to stay if you're not looking to spend a lot of time at the hotel, but want a good place to come back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top