$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG1111
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Excellent service

Service was excellent, room was clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jumbp
Business
San antonio, tx
Sep 10, 2012

Avoid this place

Rated as 3 star .... Motel 6 would be better than this. I paid just $60 bucks but still its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenneric
Business
seattle,wa
Sep 7, 2012

super comfy, great staff

Stayed for one night to visit sea world. Staff was great and helpful. great attitudes. Room was standard, fluffy towels. W wished it had a fridge but otherwise great. Restaurant was good, had the chicken apple sausage,YUM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yessie Oi
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Parking At Night

Parking was quite challenging but maybe because it was Labor Day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ directly across the street.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jane J
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2012

would not return!

Check in was bad. Was not in there system as having a reservation and was treated rather poorly. Reservation was made well in advance. Even had my conformation and it did not seem to matter. By the way this was not our first hotel booked on our trip just the most expensive one. They did correct and give us a room with what was listed on our conformation sheet, but did not even give an apology for the mix up. Nothing great about the place except for how nice the lobby looked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen vacation lover
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 19, 2012

Perfect location for vacation

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is AWESOME. Was 100 % statisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is amazing.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Freelance writer
Business
Glendale
Aug 17, 2012

Be Careful!

Be very careful with this hotel. You may think you're getting a good deal because of the Wyndham name, but this place has seen much better days. The property is dirty (except for the lobby) and the management is unresponsive to suggestions or complaints. We stayed there a few weeks ago and regret it. Circulation fans, ice machine, bathtub were all broken or not functioning well. Since then I've sent complaints but management has ignored them. It was a very uncomforable stay. Pay a little more elsewhere so your vacation won't be ruined, like ours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AllieG
Business
Avon, UT
Aug 16, 2012

Great little getaway

Overall the hotel was great. The room was very clean and had what we needed. I did have to call the front desk for extra supplies because they did not give us enough, but the staff was very friendly and brought them right out to us. There is a restaurant on site, but I did not eat there...prices seemed a little high. The pool and hot tub were smaller than I was expecting, but they were clean! The hotel is very close to several stores and restaurants icluding Target and IHOP. Overall, a pretty good hotel for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great BBQ place across the street with great food. If you go there, however, give yourself lots of time!!

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The L train
Business
Idaho
Aug 15, 2012

Sea World trip

This was a great place stay for a Sea World trip. It's close to the park, restaurants and freeways. It was a little dated and could use some renovating but it did the job for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sw weekend
Business
oak hills,ca
Aug 13, 2012

sea world weekend

hotel was good,room above av erage,liked the bunk bed and seperate rooms.parking was below par.pool too far away to walk to.good weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

to sea world

Back to menu Return to top