$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
james b.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Average hotel for a five star rate.

Not the Wyndham experience I was looking for at this price, plus they changed me to park my rental on top of the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dwayne g.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Fake Wyndham

Unsafe Mold smel as soon as you check in,l no safe I'm rooms, needs to be gutted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcus G.
Business
durango
Apr 21, 2015

group trip

We need a room that would fit 7 people. This room worked. However getting at less a breakfast discount coupon and free coffee, would have made this a better place. The breakfast restaurant on site was slow and expenaive. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gdigs
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Ok San Diego Stay

the location is great and the price was great. but our hotel smelled a little funky. plus, after the trip was over my friend said she saw a roach in the hotel and didn't tell me in fear of me checking out early. the staff was very friendly and even comp'd our parking because of the weird smell. even though it's scary that there was a roach, honestly, I would stay here again... maybe it snuck in when we left the door open or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mom
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Mini vacation to SD

We were traveling with a total of 8 in our party. The room was able to accommodate us all comfortably. The price was great as well as location. Would definitely stay here again when traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mom
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Mini vacation to SD

We were traveling with a total of 8 in our party. The room was able to accommodate us all comfortably. The price was great as well as location. Would definitely stay here again when traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNIFER W.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good Hotel

The hotel overall was nice. The staff in the lobby were very friendly. I called to the desk to ask a question and the person who answered sounded bothered but that could have been my interpretation. The rooms don't have refrigerators but that was my only problem. The rooms are a little outdated and need some upgrades but overall it was worth the price. Good location. The maid service came at 9am on Saturday which was way too early for us but we decided we didn't need it anyway. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARTHA G.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Awesome

The employees were extremely friendly, just not enough employees. The customer service was great but at my check out was very busy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin K.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Can't ask for more

Close to the beach, good parking and an amazing restaurant on site!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna M.
Business
Corvallis
Mar 11, 2015

Great vacation

Great location. I loved he trees outside the balcony. The pool area was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top