$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mark6646
Business
san diego
Oct 23, 2012

disappointed

Parking was awful, very cramped and poorly laid out. People partying and arguing outside of room in the middle of the night. Beds were uncomfortable, jr suites were small and cramped. Room was clean. When I tried to call the hotel before arriving (4 different times), the phone rang for 20+ rings each time and was put on hold and the one answering was not helpful nor attentive. Definitely would not recommend it after this experience. The restaurant at the hotel is greatly overpriced and the food was greatly lacking in quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant on location is not very good, very overpriced and food is greatly lacking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gena19
Business
New York
Oct 22, 2012

Location is not very convenient

Overall hotel was clean and freshly painted from outside. Inside the room was a little moisture. It took about 20 min using room heater to remove the smell. Hotel was surrounded by many franchise places to eat. Not far from the historical and cultural center. But for the price we paid, it was good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl Sargent
Business
Blythe, California
Oct 21, 2012

Very pleased

Was right around corner from Sea World very nice. Room was clean checkin fast would stay again if in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To Sea World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Aunts
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 18, 2012

Long weekend

The entire trip ran very smoothly. The hotel was a little worn but very clean and comfortable. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant adjacent to the Wyndham hotel that was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbara and ext.family
Business
long island new york
Oct 16, 2012

extended family traveling to destination wedding

about 10 of our family members looked to me to book a hotel for our cousins destination wedding and our stay at wyndham gardens was absolutely wonderful. Vey clean comfortable accomadations for all. The best part of our stay at this hotel was having dupar's restaurant right on the grounds and open 24 hours. The food was absolutely delicious, the waiters and waitresses were wonderful and very personable. Traveled from new york and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gena19
Business
New York
Oct 15, 2012

Average hotel

Location was not as close as we wanted to be to a attractions. That was our choice. Rooms were clean but needed updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel1983
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 7, 2012

Perfect place to sleep

If you're coming to San Diego and are looking for a clean and really nice place to sleep with the prefect price, it's here! It's in the middle of the city with close access to everything. Don't expect a resort, but a very new and clean room, w free Internet and free parking!! Not easy to find in San Diego!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to ocean beach, mission beach, pacific beach and historic Old Town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady bug 12
Business
Sacramento CA
Oct 5, 2012

Vacationing with family

Going to sea world, this hotel is very close, the only thing I didn't like was no ventilation in the room, other than that, everything else was fine, restaurant on the premises open 24 hours, bar and pool open till 12am, oh and close to mission beach, which me and my family loved, can't wait to return to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to sea world, mission beach or old town which I can't wait to return to, this hotel was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Want value for money
Business
San Diego
Oct 3, 2012

Good basic stay

Hotel very large at 300+ rooms. But it was quiet and clean and a basic place to stay with a Red Lobster acorss the street and restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA loves the Beach
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 23, 2012

Good location

We have stayed here before and love the location to the beach. They need to get new beds. The mattresses are old and very uncomfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top