$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Wyndham Garden San Diego

3 stars
View map of 3737 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Grandma Judy
san diego california
Dec 14, 2012

Comfortable, conveinant,clean,Hotel service outstanding!!!

We have stayed at this Wyndham several times before,the staff always remembers us like we are old friends.Having a restaurant attached to Hotel is wonderful especially when in need of coffee or early breakfast.Great value for price,located close to all freeways and downtown.Nice pool and hot tub,needs a little updating and water softener towels hard as rocks.Having computors and printer in Lobby a plus.We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essiebum
Business
san Diego, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Essiebum

Good location near beach and activities. Heated pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nichol B
Business
Phoenix, az
Feb 28, 2014

Qick Family Getaway

Hotel is in a great location to Mission Beach just 5 minutes away. Area was clean until you went past the hotel. Not much for parking. The restaurant in the hotel parking lot was overpriced. Plenty of fast food 1 street behind hotel. The hotel was not worth what I paid considering there is a Holiday Inn Express across the street and is newer. I asked about "discounts" to attractions in the area and was offered $4.00 off coupons. Not much of a discount. Room was clean but has a moist smell, older furniture I was questionable if had really ever been cleaned and the door had a gap, we could see light through the door. Only got 3 towels which none would dry overnight due to the moist air. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

its cheaper to go to the Belmot Amusment park than any of the San Diego big attractions, my kids hung on the beach, rented bikes and boogie boarded all day. But a boogie board its almost the same as renting one.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keekalita
Business
La
Feb 17, 2014

Great price

The price we got online was great especially for a holiday. The room was very big too it had 2 doubles and a full pull out! Definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Spare Rib
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Business stay

Great location, nothing out of the ordinary, good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places in walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla Business Traveler
Business
California
Nov 19, 2013

Location is PERFECT!

Perfect location. I was close to everything I needed to do - errands, food, popular spots, freeway, etc. It was the perfect location for my trip. The hotel wasn't "ritzy," but the staff was great and the room had everything I needed (desk, AC, MP3 hookup to alarm clock stereo, TV/HBO, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rosecrans St has EVERYTHING you need for running errands, food, etc.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoosahk
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 15, 2013

Overall good hotel for price

I stayed four days in this hotel. There were a lot of restraints and mart near the hotel. However, to get downtown needs to take taxi if no car. Hotel was not brand new, but it's quietly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzybeth Skydiver
Business
San Diego
Nov 3, 2013

Great place

Nice place. Good location. Huge hassle with reservation. Took 2 hours for them To fax confirmation, even though i had my confirmation. Clerk finally took Info over The phone. Said they have this happen At least once a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great BBQ across street.

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy bl
Business
Exeter, Ca
Oct 24, 2013

Great deal

Close to Sea World Spacious room Overall very happy especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wedding calls
Business
San Clemente
Aug 19, 2013

Middle Class

I wouldn't consider the average middle class person being happy with this hotel. I think it's discussing that such a large corporate chain would think this it excitable to sell to the public. The outside of the location was very nice. There were moulding that were filthy though. The carpet was dark green, frayed, and filthy. I wounding take off my slippers and it was hard keeping my kids in socks. The bathroom, dressing/sink area needed a makeover. Tile didn't match between the two & again green carpet was intermixed. Dark, Peeling wall paper. Who uses wall paper anymore? If you drive anything larger then a small small small compact good luck parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRUJIL FAMILY
Business
LA MIRADA, CA
Aug 18, 2013

NOT NEARLY AS NICE AS DESCRIPTION

ONLINE DESCRIPTION WAS MISLEADING, THIS HOTEL IS CLOSE TO SEA WORLD, HOWEVER IT IS NOT IN A GREAT AREA! HOTEL WAS A LITTLE RUN DOWN, FOR THE $ WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE NICER. THE RESTAURANT NEXT TO THE HOTEL WAS GOOD THOUGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top